wagonrunner wrote:bluefete wrote:There is a new form instead of the one on pgs.235-236.
Forgot I had a vehicle inspected in September 2022. (cleaned it up)
Did the form change again since?
maj. tom wrote::lol: everything will be on an Excel sheet.
mitch1980 wrote:So I inspected two vehicles over the last 3 months
1 passed inspection - 2 year old hilux
1 failed inspection Monday this week
the failed inspection was that the ONLINE ChassisInspection footnote.jpeg Number was Different from the Certified Copy and on the Vehicle.
the Garage said these last few months since the new License DB System was introduced they have found DOZENS on vehicles on a weekly basis with incorrect Chassis and engine number
this is as a result of errors made into the License Database.
FIx
Vehicles is marked as failed , a checklist and footnote is then done to indicate what the error is ,
An appointment with License Office is made to re-inspect vehicle.
once complete this is updated in the License Database and the person can go back to Inspection garage and complete inspection and get the RFID Sticker
in my case the letter "L" was replaced with the "1"
so spoke to few ple with same -
bro in law - "1" replaced with letter "I"
Would you have to pay the fee again and do another inspection after the error is corrected?mitch1980 wrote:So I inspected two vehicles over the last 3 months
the failed inspection was that the ONLINE Chassis Number was Different from the Certified Copy and on the Vehicle.
the Garage said these last few months since the new License DB System was introduced they have found DOZENS on vehicles on a weekly basis with incorrect Chassis and engine number
FIx
Vehicles is marked as failed , a checklist and footnote is then done to indicate what the error is ,
once complete this is updated in the License Database and the person can go back to Inspection garage and complete inspection and get the RFID Sticker
wingnut wrote:Would you have to pay the fee again and do another inspection after the error is corrected?mitch1980 wrote:So I inspected two vehicles over the last 3 months
the failed inspection was that the ONLINE ChassisInspection footnote.jpeg Number was Different from the Certified Copy and on the Vehicle.
FIx
mitch1980 wrote:So I inspected two vehicles over the last 3 months
Common problem since they started doing the computerized transitionbluefete wrote:mitch1980 wrote:So I inspected two vehicles over the last 3 months
Sounding like real Birth Certificate business when people inputting data cannot read original handwriting.
MaxPower wrote:I eh understand LO being “stricter”.
Trinis need to read exactly what the law states and abide by that strictly to pass an inspection properly. But half way inspection and bribery is rampant.
Stop looking and begging for blighs.
Allyuh Trinis does have all these illegal items and cause hazards on the Nation’s roads in combination with ignorance and reckless behavior.
Alpha_2nr wrote:MaxPower wrote:I eh understand LO being “stricter”.
Trinis need to read exactly what the law states and abide by that strictly to pass an inspection properly. But half way inspection and bribery is rampant.
Allyuh Trinis does have all these illegal items and cause hazards on the Nation’s roads in combination with ignorance and reckless behavior.
not sure if some of the newer/younger members on here are interpreting these threads differently.....
.....but from what I'm reading here, most of the complaints centre around vehicles not having their data on the "online system", not by virtue of error of the owners (since most owners have little control over the upload of their data) but the errors and/or illiteracy of clerical staff at the MVA/LO who are entering said data.
My wife's car (3 yrs old, purchased new) was not on the system (you can check this yourself as well - https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/vrv ) and we had to return to LO three (3) times before this was corrected. There were typo errors in entry by LO of BOTH the VIN and Engine no, making the vehicle unsearchable on this grand system.
Given that after each visit, we were told we had to wait two (2) weeks before checking that the correction was made, one can easily see why this correction took over two months.
I'm struggling to see where this complaint about erroneous entries links to "blighs" .
Its 2 seperate issuesAlpha_2nr wrote:MaxPower wrote:I eh understand LO being “stricter”.
not sure if some of the newer/younger members on here are interpreting these threads differently.....
.....but from what I'm reading here, most of the complaints centre around vehicles not having their data on the "online system", not by virtue of error of the owners (since most owners have little control over the upload of their data) but the errors and/or illiteracy of clerical staff at the MVA/LO who are entering said data.
My wife's car (3 yrs old, purchased new) was not on the system (you can check this yourself as well - https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/vrv ) and we had to return to LO three (3) times before this was corrected. There were typo errors in entry by LO of BOTH the VIN and Engine no, making the vehicle unsearchable on this grand system.
Given that after each visit, we were told we had to wait two (2) weeks before checking that the correction was made, one can easily see why this correction took over two months.
I'm struggling to see where this complaint about erroneous entries links to "blighs" .
Alpha_2nr wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Its 2 seperate issuesAlpha_2nr wrote:MaxPower wrote:I eh understand LO being “stricter”.
But within 3 months of transferring a vehicle, i go pull a new certified copy to be sure my information is correct and on the system.
I have had to make multiple trips to LO to rectify similar issues where the vehicle wasnt on the system. But i didnt wait till January 2023 to do it. I sorted it out early so last year when they transitioned into the digital inspection and QR stickers.
I got all the vehicles in my family circle inspected easily.
Most of what i'm see is ppl not being proactive with their paperwork.
The issue with the "begs and blighs" mostly applies to those who are trying to circumvent the MVRT rules.