Cyber Attack in T&T - All Massy Stores systems down

daring dragoon

Re: All Massy Stores systems down

Postby daring dragoon » April 29th, 2022, 7:52 am

once doubles dont go up cause is then they will riot.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 29th, 2022, 8:39 am

A moment of silence for people who wait until month end to go grocery.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 29th, 2022, 8:55 am

fokhan_96 wrote:A moment of silence for people who wait until month end to go grocery.

There are many other groceries who can soak up the customers with ease. I mean if you're a Massy purist, well you might have to venture into the wilderness like those "quite people" in the bus.

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2022, 8:59 am

I really see a fella in a Xtra foods jersey going into massy server room wednesday evening. Didnt think anything of it.

Postby RedVEVO » April 29th, 2022, 12:17 pm

daring dragoon wrote:why all the beat up over massy ? 90% of you all cant even afford to pay the 50cents for the plastic bag much less shop in massy stores. a govt controlled ISP and Phone provider get hit with ransomware that cripple certain functions about a month ago and no one bat an eye and all of you have a green cell and you beating up over massy when you cant afford an apple inside dey.

The plastic bag is 35 cents .

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2022, 3:09 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:why all the beat up over massy ? 90% of you all cant even afford to pay the 50cents for the plastic bag much less shop in massy stores. a govt controlled ISP and Phone provider get hit with ransomware that cripple certain functions about a month ago and no one bat an eye and all of you have a green cell and you beating up over massy when you cant afford an apple inside dey.

It raise? or you just guessing cause yuh too stush to shop in Massy?

AFAIK Massy does not charge for plastic bags anymore but that could be just me.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 29th, 2022, 3:23 pm

They supposed to, but is kinda left up to the cashier's discretion, they might or might not.

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2022, 3:25 pm

you get one bag free

Postby Les Bain » April 29th, 2022, 3:27 pm

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

I believe the first 3 are free.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 29th, 2022, 3:29 pm

PUBLIC ADVISORY:- INCREASED CYBER ACTIVITY IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AND THE REGION 29.04.2022

https://ttcsirt.gov.tt/threat-alert-2022/

Re: Cyber Attack in T&T - All Massy Stores systems down

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 29th, 2022, 4:01 pm

yup a lot of companies are now on alert

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 29th, 2022, 4:43 pm

Most IT depts in TT are not prepared for threats like these. Time to call your Checkpoint partner and get the ball rolling.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 29th, 2022, 5:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

i is part of the 90% that cant afford to shop there. i talking from experience. ah apple in there i saw was $20 for one. i cant afford that.

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2022, 5:20 pm

^i paid $15 for a Honeycrisp apple last week. I also normally buy the Granny Smith sour apples, which have the best crisp texture.

What else I would do with the $20 -- buy KFC, goat roti or Forress Park? :drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2022, 5:22 pm

I hope they find the criminals responsible and put them away in a dark hole for a long time.

Postby redmanjp » April 29th, 2022, 7:09 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:yup a lot of companies are now on alert

like they not taking chances

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2022, 7:41 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PUBLIC ADVISORY:- INCREASED CYBER ACTIVITY IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AND THE REGION 29.04.2022

So the MNS knew about this for the past few months and only put it out after Massy got hacked. Yup.
Dotish backward politicians in T&T.

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2022, 7:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^i paid $15 for a Honeycrisp apple last week. I also normally buy the Granny Smith sour apples, which have the best crisp texture.

What else I would do with the $20 -- buy KFC, goat roti or Forress Park? :drinking:

That is a full meal at the Chinese restaurant by me.

Postby K74T » April 30th, 2022, 8:49 am

FB_IMG_1651322897443.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2022, 9:08 am

they call that a knee jerk reaction

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PUBLIC ADVISORY:- INCREASED CYBER ACTIVITY IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AND THE REGION 29.04.2022

So the MNS knew about this for the past few months and only put it out after Massy got hacked. Yup.
Dotish backward politicians in T&T.

Postby aaron17 » April 30th, 2022, 10:55 am

Soo i really wonder who hack them.

Postby RedVEVO » April 30th, 2022, 11:29 am

pugboy wrote:you get one bag free

How you get a plastic bag free ?

You must be ugly :D

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2022, 2:10 pm

bluefete wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:^i paid $15 for a Honeycrisp apple last week. I also normally buy the Granny Smith sour apples, which have the best crisp texture.

That is a full meal at the Chinese restaurant by me.

i need to find another one myself - the 1 in uptown mall close but she does charge me between $40-46. if i tell her a small box with singapore noodles, chicken and veges she does switch to the bigger 1 :roll:

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2022, 3:11 pm

TT Weather Center get hack too?

https://ttweathercenter.com/

Sorry, we're doing some work on the site
Thank you for being patient. We are doing some work on the site and will be back shortly. Follow our social media pages for the latest information!

Postby maj. tom » April 30th, 2022, 3:29 pm

ttweathercenter.com is hosted on WordPress.

Maybe it's exactly what the notice says? Exactly what it says?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 30th, 2022, 4:29 pm

These people don't know anything about IPS and IDS systems to detect and prevent certain attacks? They should all be doing vulnerability assessments on their network for security risks as well.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 30th, 2022, 5:52 pm

recently an american firewall company opened big office in Trinidad and the government ISP giant do away with the chinese firewall and gone american. it was like a fort around the ISP and the chinese seem to gone faraway. an all of a sudden the ISP get malware and other businesses being hacked. can it be a coincidence ?

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2022, 6:41 pm

many times its some spyware that was inadvertently installed by a user internally and not some external attack

DMan7 wrote:These people don't know anything about IPS and IDS systems to detect and prevent certain attacks? They should all be doing vulnerability assessments on their network for security risks as well.

Cyber Attack in T&T - All Massy Stores systems down

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2022, 6:44 pm

Friends,

Remember to express your loyalty and dedication to the Massy Team.

Your continued support is needed in this challenging time.

abbow

Postby abbow » April 30th, 2022, 11:28 pm

DMan7 wrote:These people don't know anything about IPS and IDS systems to detect and prevent certain attacks? They should all be doing vulnerability assessments on their network for security risks as well.

any hacker/s worth their salt can get around these...they could have infiltrated a long time now and just decided to let them know now by taking them down. Companies need to have proper plans in place not if it happens but when it happens. DR plans doesn't exist in most organizations yet they talk a lot about it at meetings.