Re: Princes Town couple in suicide pact

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2022, 8:58 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
matr1x wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:full moon was day before. case sound like moon madness. lucky the child get away

You didn't seriously type that....

the ,moon cause all the water in the ocean to move from high to low. humans are 60% water. how else can you explain something so strange? obeah !!!

There are countless studies that disproves moonlight psychological effects

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 22nd, 2022, 6:11 am

i aint know, i aint no psychologist. history channel had a documentary about moon madness that made people howl at the moon among other strange and deadly behavior.

Postby maj. tom » March 22nd, 2022, 6:07 pm

mero wrote:
It won't make sense to you nor me cuz we not suicidal. As I said it's a complete sheit show for relatives and kids and I hope they get the counseling they need.

I think suicide is selfish only if its really to spite someone for not loving them, leaving them etc. Ppl pretend to be suicidal for the attention but could never get around to it

Know how much balls it takes to end yourself? Can you kill yourself? I know I can't so these ppl mustve been at some point of depression which is also a mental illness. Easy to say dem selfish like it easy to say anything else about ppls lives. Easy to say dey coulda call someone.

I think when you at that point and being driven to that and hearing them voices and being driven by them impulses, it really isn't about anyone's feelings who think you selfish. Suicide is about no one else but you

You have a truly empathetic understanding of suicide, I will not expect many persons here to ever understand what exactly you're trying to say here. Suicide is usually the only way for a person to end the complete mind-engulfing mental anguish and pain that is indescribable to any other person. It really, really hurts mentally to be at that point where one decides to go through and commit the act and leaving everything behind forever and ending all that pain. And at that point nobody else can truly help. Many people believe that a telephone hotline or merely getting someone to talk to that person can help. Maybe for one day, or one week. Then what?

Most people cannot understand that level of mental pain and "suicide" or "seek help" are kind of self-closure buzz words to easily categorize the person's entire life and existence that lead to that point and then just dismiss it. Suicide cannot make sense to persons who have not ever experienced being tormented and distressed in the totality of hopelessness and misery and never personally looked into the void of forever nothingness which is the only way to stop the agony they're experiencing. So it's rather easy to dismiss with a single line of judgement without truly knowing that empiricism. One can observe see it in every suicide reporting thread made here.

Postby timelapse » March 22nd, 2022, 7:05 pm

maj. tom wrote:
mero wrote:
It won't make sense to you nor me cuz we not suicidal. As I said it's a complete sheit show for relatives and kids and I hope they get the counseling they need.

I think suicide is selfish only if its really to spite someone for not loving them, leaving them etc. Ppl pretend to be suicidal for the attention but could never get around to it

Know how much balls it takes to end yourself? Can you kill yourself? I know I can't so these ppl mustve been at some point of depression which is also a mental illness. Easy to say dem selfish like it easy to say anything else about ppls lives. Easy to say dey coulda call someone.

I think when you at that point and being driven to that and hearing them voices and being driven by them impulses, it really isn't about anyone's feelings who think you selfish. Suicide is about no one else but you

You have a truly empathetic understanding of suicide, I will not expect many persons here to ever understand what exactly you're trying to say here. Suicide is usually the only way for a person to end the complete mind-engulfing mental anguish and pain that is indescribable to any other person. It really, really hurts mentally to be at that point where one decides to go through and commit the act and leaving everything behind forever and ending all that pain. And at that point nobody else can truly help. Many people believe that a telephone hotline or merely getting someone to talk to that person can help. Maybe for one day, or one week. Then what?

Most people cannot understand that level of mental pain and "suicide" or "seek help" are kind of self-closure buzz words to easily categorize the person's entire life and existence that lead to that point and then just dismiss it. Suicide cannot make sense to persons who have not ever experienced being tormented and distressed in the totality of hopelessness and misery and never personally looked into the void of forever nothingness which is the only way to stop the agony they're experiencing. So it's rather easy to dismiss with a single line of judgement without truly knowing that empiricism. One can observe see it in every suicide reporting thread made here.
In my personal experience, the only person that can talk you out of suicide is yourself.I've been there and walked that path already.At the time I was battling my demons,I didn't tell a soul.You couldn't tell from interacting with me the kinds of thoughts that I had As Mero said, sometimes is literally voices in your head compelling you to do it, and blaming you for doing it at the same time.A literal power struggle going on inside of you.
Be empathetic to these people and don't try to tell them what to do.Listen to them instead, sometimes that's all that it takes.May these lost folks find their peace in the afterlife.

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2022, 7:32 pm

^ voices u say? daz schizophrenia

Postby timelapse » March 22nd, 2022, 7:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:^ voices u say? daz schizophrenia
Not really.More like my own inner voice.When you shut out the world,it tends to get louder.
My aunt is schizophrenic.Her voices appear to come from outside of her head, she just cant place where.
I got tested for that early o clock

Postby mero » March 23rd, 2022, 9:51 am

maj. tom wrote:
mero wrote:

Well said. More or less expanded and articulated on what I was saying.

Big difference with seeking attention and pretending to be suicidal like many of us prob went through vs actually being at that point of no return.

Postby mero » March 23rd, 2022, 10:15 am

timelapse wrote:
maj. tom wrote:
mero wrote:

In my personal experience, the only person that can talk you out of suicide is yourself.I've been there and walked that path already.At the time I was battling my demons,I didn't tell a soul.You couldn't tell from interacting with me the kinds of thoughts that I had As Mero said, sometimes is literally voices in your head compelling you to do it, and blaming you for doing it at the same time.A literal power struggle going on inside of you.
Be empathetic to these people and don't try to tell them what to do.Listen to them instead, sometimes that's all that it takes.May these lost folks find their peace in the afterlife.
Good write up

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2022, 6:51 pm

Some people are affected by the moon CYCLES. Not the light.

It doesn't make them do craziness, but it does skew their decision making process.

Any update as to the reason fur the suicides?

Postby timelapse » March 23rd, 2022, 7:11 pm

sMASH wrote:Some people are affected by the moon CYCLES. Not the light.

It doesn't make them do craziness, but it does skew their decision making process.

Any update as to the reason fur the suicides?
Something to do with stealing from a lotto booth I hear

tarzan

Postby tarzan » March 27th, 2022, 7:11 am

Heard from someone who live close to them that they were “minding a mark” , wife used to work in a lotto booth .

Husband and wife went into a debt spiral chasing 25 that never played.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 27th, 2022, 7:28 am

tarzan wrote:Heard from someone who live close to them that they were “minding a mark” , wife used to work in a lotto booth .

daz a reason to take your life?

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2022, 6:28 am

daring dragoon wrote:
tarzan wrote:Heard from someone who live close to them that they were “minding a mark” , wife used to work in a lotto booth .

daz a reason to take your life?

Gambling is a helluva addiction too. I know of apparently normal people who can't pass those machines straight.

Postby Chimera » March 28th, 2022, 8:43 am

Gambling is a serious serious addiction.
Sometimes I use to spend 8 to 10k a day in play whe. A time a i ran down 33 for weeks and the one draw I didn't get to play was when I was in tobago and couldn't find a machine in the evening and it played. I tone down after that.

Then when they locked down for covid and closed plat whe I completely stopped playing

Postby timelapse » March 28th, 2022, 11:31 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Gambling is a serious serious addiction.
Sometimes I use to spend 8 to 10k a day in play whe. A time a i ran down 33 for weeks and the one draw I didn't get to play was when I was in tobago and couldn't find a machine in the evening and it played. I tone down after that.

Then when they locked down for covid and closed plat whe I completely stopped playing
Wow.8 to 10 k a day you said there.Better you was trying to rebuild an old Cortina yes.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 20th, 2022, 8:25 am

matr1x wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:full moon was day before. case sound like moon madness. lucky the child get away

You didn't seriously type that....

which kant want to doubt me now. full moon in april which was the 16th the coast guard kill he wife and heself. is full moon madness these people getting that making them take their life.

Postby j.o.e » April 20th, 2022, 10:23 am

Wow…. I don’t indulge in play whe but the occasional Lotto. I noticed long time play whe was two draws and now I think I saw 4 or 5 draws a day. I find as NLCB is govt owned that is irresponsible because you know there will be people who will be addicted and can’t afford the habit.

Postby Rovin » April 20th, 2022, 6:42 pm

^^^ ent , 2 times a day was good enough then d govt want to milk ppl pockets or turn them in to serious gambling addicts with d 4 times\day madness which nobody even complained about

:shock: :shock: :shock:

a day or mth u mean, dise a typo ? is K u saying dey dan as in k = 1000 not $80-100 or even 100s u mean ? WOW

about 20yrs back in my youth days i used to play play whe daily for about 2yrs, was a lil daily excitement\something to do kinda thing, never spent alot maybe 10-20\day

half d time u win half time u lose not really losing\winning out of pocket, it just occurred to me 1 day i was wasting so much time studying\hottin up my head what mark to play & i just quit cold turkey, find myself doing something productive in work than that same time wasting wondering wa mark to play ...

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2022, 6:58 pm

they should limit the amt ppl can play at least daily. man must be take all his phone sale for d day to play dat.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2022, 7:09 pm

Yes 8000 to 10000 a day. If you go in the play whe thread you might see i post nlcb cheques for 40k and 75k and 100k and up....

They brought out the 1030 draw to hit the cepep and urp workers i feel.

But to gamble you hadda have money you could part with. Or have enough money to mind thr mark until it hit. Increasing the bet each time

Postby Rovin » April 20th, 2022, 7:28 pm

i dont think i ever really went into that play whe thread but wow u were hardcore, yea u hadda spend to make but thats gambling on a above normal level

did u keep records of ur "investment & returns" ? , did it really earn u a profit or it evened out ?, u know d ole saying "house always win", even when u win big it slowly creeps back to them

i see u a animal\dog\cat liker like i am but i if i cud afford it i wud fix all cats around instead of poor things cant help but multiplying , at say 400\animal that can fix 20-25 of them\day ....

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2022, 7:35 pm

I ended up coming out ontop.

If you have the $$$$ to sustain it and keep playing until the mark comes while also playing sidemarks you will come out ontop. You have to have the belly for it though.

I use to have to full out source of funds forms when I go to play.

The play whe operators use to call me in a side room to place my bet when I reach.

Postby Gladiator » April 20th, 2022, 8:01 pm

Gambling is the absolute worst addiction bro... glad to hear you got out of it.

I have seen it ruin families and cause suicides. I personally have been in Las Vegas 3 times and never put a penny on a machine. I dunno... they say the first hit (win) will hook you.

Postby j.o.e » April 20th, 2022, 8:20 pm

Many times I considered minding a mark because to me that’s not gambling. But that 4 times a day ting is madness. Never even played once.