Les Bain wrote:I do. My household was trying to maintain a low light bill for some time but I took in a few lectures at a travelling German alternate energy exhibition that was in the country last year and got even more determined to get used to saving energy before the country became forced to do so.
boxy wrote:Inverter technology AC units LED bulbs are what basically cuts your energy bill by 3/4 the rest is simply turning off lights when not in use. This isn't rocket science everyone knows filament bulbs cost less to purchase but pulls the most electricity.
To the guy complaining about government not paying their bills u do realize that it's much more complicated than that right? when say the ministry of health has salaries to pay and meds to purchase and medical equipment to maintain why would they take that money to pay an entity that belongs to their "sister ministry" when they can do so later when they have it to spare? Dunno why some people simply talking rubbish without using common sense.
Ahhh right I forgot they would have magically been efficient in paying bills between 2010-2015 how silly of meRedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:Inverter technology AC units LED bulbs are what basically cuts your energy bill by 3/4 the rest is simply turning off lights when not in use. This isn't rocket science everyone knows filament bulbs cost less to purchase but pulls the most electricity.
To the guy complaining about government not paying their bills u do realize that it's much more complicated than that right? when say the ministry of health has salaries to pay and meds to purchase and medical equipment to maintain why would they take that money to pay an entity that belongs to their "sister ministry" when they can do so later when they have it to spare? Dunno why some people simply talking rubbish without using common sense.
This is the MOST BS statement I read today![]()
PNM Accounting ..
And it's no accountability .
boxy wrote:Ahhh right I forgot they would have magically been efficient in paying bills between 2010-2015 how silly of meRedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:Inverter technology AC units LED bulbs are what basically cuts your energy bill by 3/4 the rest is simply turning off lights when not in use. This isn't rocket science everyone knows filament bulbs cost less to purchase but pulls the most electricity.
PNM Accounting ..
RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:Ahhh right I forgot they would have magically been efficient in paying bills between 2010-2015 how silly of meRedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:Inverter technology AC units LED bulbs are what basically cuts your energy bill by 3/4 the rest is simply turning off lights when not in use. This isn't rocket science everyone knows filament bulbs cost less to purchase but pulls the most electricity.
PNM Accounting ..
It's TT Citizens who have to " call out " this act of stupidity where because certain ministries or business do not pay their TTEC bill .. then the solution by " Le Hunte Ketchup " is to raise the TTEC Rates for EVERYBODY due to the inefficiency of "arseness."
" Le Hunte Ketchup" should of stayed in Ghana since he learnt this "arseness" from Ghana .
RedVEVO wrote:Les Bain wrote:I do. My household was trying to maintain a low light bill for some time but I took in a few lectures at a travelling German alternate energy exhibition that was in the country last year and got even more determined to get used to saving energy before the country became forced to do so.
Give us some tips .. Why you so ?
German technology - ah listening
Les Bain wrote:RedVEVO wrote:Les Bain wrote:I do. My household was trying to maintain a low light bill for some time but I took in a few lectures at a travelling German alternate energy exhibition that was in the country last year and got even more determined to get used to saving energy before the country became forced to do so.
Give us some tips .. Why you so ?
German technology - ah listening
Sorry, been busy. You can check out the exhibit's page here but there's really no big secret to being energy efficient. It's mostly following the elementary practices told to young children plus keeping up with energy efficient product developments.
http://www.energiewende-global.com/en/
wickedtuna wrote:*According to le hunt
govt institutions pay commercial rates and their "small money" rates well..... have u ever seen lights off at the hospital? a police station? fire station? schools? Government buildings on the whole? if you already don't turn your lights and AC off as a residential customer when not in use and these institutions sometimes run 24 hour operations can u fathom their monthly bills? You expect a public servant to cater about conserving energy in a govt building?wickedtuna wrote:But these govt institutions can't pay when is "small money" light bill according when it goes up workers going home to pay light bill in govt offices then
boxy wrote:govt institutions pay commercial rates and their "small money" rates well..... have u ever seen lights off at the hospital? a police station? fire station? schools? Government buildings on the whole? if you already don't turn your lights and AC off as a residential customer when not in use and these institutions sometimes run 24 hour operations can u fathom their monthly bills? You expect a public servant to cater about conserving energy in a govt building?wickedtuna wrote:But these govt institutions can't pay when is "small money" light bill according when it goes up workers going home to pay light bill in govt offices then
to be fair the hike in T&TEC bill has been floating since KPB was the prime minister. it isn't now T&tec has been under strain. OWTU made sure that the wage bill is up to the time and well Just like how T&tec is being owed money T&tec probably owing just as much if not more to Petrotrin.RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:govt institutions pay commercial rates and their "small money" rates well..... have u ever seen lights off at the hospital? a police station? fire station? schools? Government buildings on the whole? if you already don't turn your lights and AC off as a residential customer when not in use and these institutions sometimes run 24 hour operations can u fathom their monthly bills? You expect a public servant to cater about conserving energy in a govt building?wickedtuna wrote:But these govt institutions can't pay when is "small money" light bill according when it goes up workers going home to pay light bill in govt offices then
Boxy you are correct![]()
Le Hunte Ketchup should conserve with his own people ( i.e. Ministries ) before blaming average green man and raising TTEC rate .
boxy wrote:to be fair the hike in T&TEC bill has been floating since KPB was the prime minister. it isn't now T&tec has been under strain. OWTU made sure that the wage bill is up to the time and well Just like how T&tec is being owed money T&tec probably owing just as much if not more to Petrotrin.RedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:govt institutions pay commercial rates and their "small money" rates well..... have u ever seen lights off at the hospital? a police station? fire station? schools? Government buildings on the whole? if you already don't turn your lights and AC off as a residential customer when not in use and these institutions sometimes run 24 hour operations can u fathom their monthly bills? You expect a public servant to cater about conserving energy in a govt building?wickedtuna wrote:But these govt institutions can't pay when is "small money" light bill according when it goes up workers going home to pay light bill in govt offices then
Boxy you are correct![]()
Le Hunte Ketchup should conserve with his own people ( i.e. Ministries ) before blaming average green man and raising TTEC rate .
boxy wrote:You do realize that electricity is subsided right? So... by privatizing said entity u give the majority shareholder the ability to dig out yuh eye and raise price like KFC with a sad story
boxy wrote:I think u need to rework your mathematics. By raising the rate they will remove part of the subsidy even if they remove all you seriously think a big firm gonna be running the country only Electricity company just to break even?
That private firm going and be Colm Imbert x 10 talking rubbish bout they in riot yet. Heck The firm might be owned by he family
I did think maybe if u put (Trinidad) in them brackets u might feel diffrentlyRedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:I think u need to rework your mathematics. By raising the rate they will remove part of the subsidy even if they remove all you seriously think a big firm gonna be running the country only Electricity company just to break even?
That private firm going and be Colm Imbert x 10 talking rubbish bout they in riot yet. Heck The firm might be owned by he family
Think again FPL (Miami).
Efficiency.
boxy wrote:I did think maybe if u put (Trinidad) in them brackets u might feel diffrentlyRedVEVO wrote:boxy wrote:I think u need to rework your mathematics. By raising the rate they will remove part of the subsidy even if they remove all you seriously think a big firm gonna be running the country only Electricity company just to break even?
Think again FPL (Miami).
Efficiency.
kamakazi wrote:So... At current rates it takes quite a while for a solar setup to break even. We also have zero legislation in place as far as I know to sell power back to the "grid". The solar systems also require refreshing over time... Batteries and panels have limited use and are made from nasty chemicals/materials. It's nice but with the rates as they are and without proper systems in place there won't be many adopters of the technology
The_Honourable wrote:T&TEC owed 700 million by customers
Public Utilities Minister Robert Le Hunte says outstanding payments owed to the Electricity Commission (T&TEC) for the supply of services is approximately $700 million—with the majority of arrears owed by Government divisions.
In confirming the figure following a query by the T&T Guardian recently, Le Hunte said the amount owed by household consumers made up the smallest amount—$100 million.
Among the remaining $600 million, the largest sum owed is from government divisions. This is followed by industrial/commercial consumers, Le Hunte added.RedVEVO wrote:Although the T&T Electricity Commission (T&TEC) has spent more $60 million in the last five months to improve its service, it is hampered by $225 million in arrears, with business and government entities among the biggest debtors.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-04- ... 25-million
" .. T&TEC has applied to the Regulated Industries Commission for a review of its rates.
Le Hunte said the rates citizens paid for electricity was one-sixth of the average paid in other Caribbean countries .. "
Is this another form of "taxation" ?