digging a hole when there is no rain won't a reservoir makeEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There was some talk years ago about digging new reservoirs etc.
shogun wrote:Yeah, but when there is precipitation, they can collect more
Preparing for a rainy day[s]... so to speak. The idea is to increase overall capacity, right?
BoostJunkieXL wrote:if it has been happening on a scale as compared to the OP (post in this instance) then i was not aware of that...i know of the restrictions that have become more and more frequent last couple of years however, i do not agree that it should be enforced to the point where there are penalties and police patrolling to enforce such bans. if wasa chooses to restrict an area for particular days for the benefit of the country or to maintain reserve levels, then by all means do so. telling me how to consume (when available) what i pay for, otherwise i will be penalized is utter madness :/ ....but you know what i won't complain anymore. at the end of the day i can afford it...if i have to work harder to pay utilities i will because i have no choice...my grandmother always said that theres a natural spring on some acres of land she owns in south...i wonder if wasa could make a reservoir from that ? i can try n sell them the land ^_^
WarrLordd wrote:wtfack are we living in the desert? Since when is it okay for man to put laws on gods own creation we already paying for the dam thing, time to go back to old time yes put some barrels to catch water when it rain
Xplode wrote:fuc that lavantille spring flowing 24 hrs ,what they go say can't wash car by spring
Black Scorpion wrote:Where are the desal plants? A small island should never have water shortages
when it flood call WASA and tell them come and remove their water from your living room nah88sins wrote:Xplode wrote:fuc that lavantille spring flowing 24 hrs ,what they go say can't wash car by spring
well if i tell yuh sumn
it have a section of that act, the way the law is written, that essentially ensures that wasa retains the rights to every & all water sources within T&T, including said spring & even the rainfall within our borders.
antlind wrote:BoostJunkieXL wrote:i paying for facking water and i cant water my garden ? steups...damn country turning into a biggerer sheit hole yes...
Some parts of California has been under similar restrictions for years. It's not only a Trinidad thing.