roadhog wrote:I see Venezuela
desifemlove wrote:so less flour, pizza, ice cream, fried chicken, and ready cook macaroni in the stores...and less obesity...yep, we sad..
Habit7 wrote:Yeah I have a supplier friend who is saying that they are going to call on govt to stop importing cars so that more forex can go into importing food. But then the car importers from new to RORO will cry out.
But we need to stop importing grapes, apples, pears and other things we have alternatives to here.We might want to have a free market but govt has to come in and influence the habits of their citizens.
1UZFE wrote:desifemlove wrote:so less flour, pizza, ice cream, fried chicken, and ready cook macaroni in the stores...and less obesity...yep, we sad..
Nfm , flavorite/bees/all dem home made, kfc, Trini fried chk ,japs ,Jo sing who have abt 1yr ah raw materials.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so.....brace for more increases......we red and ready
1UZFE wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so.....brace for more increases......we red and ready
I doubt. The govt hav a plan..
Spills drink...
Then lick it bak up knowing i mite not be able to afford it soon.
desifemlove wrote:1UZFE wrote:desifemlove wrote:so less flour, pizza, ice cream, fried chicken, and ready cook macaroni in the stores...and less obesity...yep, we sad..
Nfm , flavorite/bees/all dem home made, kfc, Trini fried chk ,japs ,Jo sing who have abt 1yr ah raw materials.
T&T does grow wheat? you forgot coke, pepsi, crisps, and most peopple still does buy foreign ice creams like haagen dazs and nestle.
desifemlove wrote:freaking obese doubles/KFC eaters around...
pete wrote:Enfamil gone up 8% this week..
Been trying to switch my daughter to klim 1+ but will probably try to speed that up..
WarrLordd wrote:1UZFE wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so.....brace for more increases......we red and ready
I doubt. The govt hav a plan..
Spills drink...
Then lick it bak up knowing i mite not be able to afford it soon.
You're absolutely right they are smart however must hand them that, they know it hardly have any north educated children who aren't qualify enough to become doctors in this country so pnmnites want to keep the new hospital closed until they can find a few who can corrupt it and give paracetamol to patients and say buckle yuh belt doh get me started on the big mampi nurses who does rest they belly on top u when giving you sleeping injection.
Whats all the fuss about? Just now brian lara stadium go fill people belly cause KFC does have real promotion when any events takes place there so allyuh juss be patient and wait red and ready
S_2NR wrote:haagen dazs is of much greater quality than flavourite. hence why alot of people prefer it over flavourite.
Been trying to switch my daughter to klim 1+ but will probably try to speed that up..
kjaglal76v2 wrote:idk how ppl complaining abt local vendor prices nah.
I went market for the 1st time in my life a few weeks ago & my car was filled for less than $300, some of the stuff i aint even use yet.
i used to buy all the market stuff in tru value i. trincity, not a fack a dat anymore
Dizzy28 wrote:pete wrote:Enfamil gone up 8% this week..
Where you buy Enfamil Pete? I use the Enfamil gentlease which I get in Pennywise. So far the price went up once by the 12.5 percent in Feb to account for it being vatable. Other than that the price has remained the same.