UML wrote:
UML wrote:Galeota Port

La Brea industrial development

CNG Stations

Tax relief on Electric and Hybrid cars

Minimum Wage increase

To what??

i doh know if i missed it but i didnt hear what it was going to be.

Re: Budget 2014/2015

Postby UML » September 8th, 2014, 3:10 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:Galeota Port

La Brea industrial development

CNG Stations

Tax relief on Electric and Hybrid cars

Minimum Wage increase

Pension increase

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 8th, 2014, 3:13 pm

You do understand that an increase in the minimum wage causes EVERYTHING else to increase also right?

Postby javishm » September 8th, 2014, 3:14 pm

correct...the more u get the more u will have to spend

Postby RASC » September 8th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Home!

Postby pete » September 8th, 2014, 3:28 pm

50% increase in road traffic fines!

No MVT and VAT on hybrids. Must be max 2 years old.

Postby UML » September 8th, 2014, 3:30 pm

Minimum Wage $15/hr from $9.00 in 2010
Last edited by UML on September 8th, 2014, 3:38 pm, edited 3 times in total.

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » September 8th, 2014, 3:30 pm

teslas like wow in trini den.. place yr order

baboo

Postby baboo » September 8th, 2014, 3:32 pm

did invalidity benefit increase?

Postby UML » September 8th, 2014, 3:36 pm

Lowest food inflation of 3% in 21 years 8-)

Postby redmanjp » September 8th, 2014, 3:45 pm

pete wrote:50% increase in road traffic fines!

Nice - wish they allowed up to 5 yrs though - which fines going up?!

Postby UML » September 8th, 2014, 3:46 pm

^^^more fraudulent documentation fines

Postby UML » September 8th, 2014, 3:47 pm

Pension increased to $3500

Postby crazybalhead » September 8th, 2014, 3:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:
pete wrote:50% increase in road traffic fines!

Nice - wish they allowed up to 5 yrs though - which fines going up?!

:fist: at fines

Hybrid??

http://www.autobytel.com/top-10-cars/hi ... brid-cars/

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 8th, 2014, 3:59 pm

UML wrote:^^^more fraudulent documentation fines

Is allyuh gubament hadda worry abt dat :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 8th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Prius selling for U$22,000 on tradecarview.......brand new

Postby teems1 » September 8th, 2014, 4:09 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Prius selling for U$22,000 on tradecarview.......brand new

Postby toyolink » September 8th, 2014, 4:22 pm

This was a benign budget as any election presentation would be.
The state seems to have spared us any significant damage and really what this signals is business as usual.
The problems which gnaw at us, which require tough measures are certainly not going to take centre stage at least for the next 12 months and the exchequer must be prepared to be open fisted with $$$$$$$$.
The probability of many of the measures being operational within the next three months is as always remote due to regulatory impediments.
People don't go rushing to buy hybrids and electric 'quite as yet'.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 8th, 2014, 4:26 pm

toyolink wrote:This was a benign budget as any election presentation would be.
The state seems to have spared us any significant damage and really what this signals is business as usual.
The problems which gnaw at us, which require tough measures are certainly not going to take centre stage at least for the next 12 months and the exchequer must be prepared to be open fisted with $$$$$$$$.
The probability of many of the measures being operational within the next three months is as always remote due to regulatory impediments.
People don't go rushing to buy hybrids and electric 'quite as yet'.

They won't...not when you still have $1.50/l and $2.70/l fuel.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 8th, 2014, 4:37 pm

Annual Personal allowance increased from 60,000 to 72,000 for persons over 60. I would have liked to have seen this done for everyone, but the cost of this would be astronomical.

We at least got Contributions and premiums to approved Deferred Annuities, Pension Plans or TISPs increased from 30,000 to 50,000 per year. So u can at least pay 20,000 less in taxes a year if u save it in these plans instead.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 8th, 2014, 4:43 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Annual Personal allowance increased from 60,000 to 72,000 for persons over 60. I would have liked to have seen this done for everyone, but the cost of this would be astronomical.

We at least got Contributions and premiums to approved Deferred Annuities, Pension Plans or TISPs increased from 30,000 to 50,000 per year. So u can at least pay 20,000 less in taxes a year if u save it in these plans instead.

That's not how it works. You get to add an additional $20k on to your allowances which is subtracted from your total taxable pay which is then taxed at 25%. It does not equal $20k less in taxes paid.

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » September 8th, 2014, 4:44 pm

*Awaits arrival of E400 Mercs, Lexus h's and other high end hybrids.*
Wonder how many folks will be bringing in Prius & Hybrid Civics....

Postby eliteauto » September 8th, 2014, 4:47 pm

Postby Country_Bookie » September 8th, 2014, 4:50 pm

My bad, it should be that u pay 5k less in taxes if u increase the contribution to TISP by 20k.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 8th, 2014, 4:51 pm

Why would I increase my electric bill to charge a hybrid electric though, the average citizen isn't going to rush H/E because its not financially feasible. Just like many are not switching to CNG as the prices of kits have gone up and the promised stations still don't exist

Postby teems1 » September 8th, 2014, 4:55 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Why would I increase my electric bill to charge a hybrid electric though, the average citizen isn't going to rush H/E because its not financially feasible. Just like many are not switching to CNG as the prices of kits have gone up and the promised stations still don't exist

CNG is a pain to install, refill, loss of trunk space and the drive quality isn't that great.

Owning a Prius doesn't have those drawbacks, and persons would surely buy them, seeing as it's only 20K USD for a new one.

Postby eliteauto » September 8th, 2014, 4:56 pm

isn't the CNG plan about 3 years old, every year is ole talk, as for hybrids/electric seems the Min who wants a Gov't bought Tesla is going to get his way

Postby 1UZFE » September 8th, 2014, 5:05 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Why would I increase my electric bill to charge a hybrid electric though, the average citizen isn't going to rush H/E because its not financially feasible. Just like many are not switching to CNG as the prices of kits have gone up and the promised stations still don't exist

Charge it in work.. jus sayin