Spidey and KPB

nixonliketheprez

Re: Spidey and KPB

Postby nixonliketheprez » July 15th, 2014, 10:17 am

j.o.e wrote:That's what UML and PP apologizers don't understand (while I give u credit for at least admitting the whole situation is kinda inappropriate). KPB is MY Prime Minister because she is the PM of T&T, if I choose to criticize her behaviour it doesn't naturally make me opposition, PNM etc and conversely in all fairness defending her doesn't make one PP/UNC.
As my Prime Minister I care 'how it look' .....because as a dot in the world her image and appearance at a function is representative of MY country. I'd prefer if my PM wasn't the one at a luncheon with global leaders with a kid (and he doesn't seem too young to understand) in a superhero costume.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2014, 10:37 am

j.o.e wrote:That's what UML and PP apologizers don't understand (while I give u credit for at least admitting the whole situation is kinda inappropriate). KPB is MY Prime Minister because she is the PM of T&T, if I choose to criticize her behaviour it doesn't naturally make me opposition, PNM etc and conversely in all fairness defending her doesn't make one PP/UNC.
As my Prime Minister I care 'how it look' .....because as a dot in the world her image and appearance at a function is representative of MY country. I'd prefer if my PM wasn't the one at a luncheon with global leaders with a kid (and he doesn't seem too young to understand) in a superhero costume.

cents

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2014, 10:56 am

very inappropriate, all this rubbish about, it's just a child, so the other people n the room don't have children too? Where is her social and events advisor, not that you'd need one if you grasped basic protocol?

Postby Redman » July 15th, 2014, 11:01 am

She must have thought she was invited because she is Spderman's Grand ma

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 15th, 2014, 11:04 am

eliteauto wrote:very inappropriate, all this rubbish about, it's just a child, so the other people n the room don't have children too? Where is her social and events advisor, not that you'd need one if you grasped basic protocol?

I would love to see how some of these defenders children behave in public

Postby Spitfir3 » July 15th, 2014, 11:10 am

kids gonna be a kid
doh i don't see any other children around there so its a questionable place to carry your grandson in the first place ...that being said its nothing to really beat up about seems like this was more a hi and bye not like it was a summit or something
Last edited by Spitfir3 on July 15th, 2014, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 15th, 2014, 11:12 am

Gonna let my kids walk around in draws and bareback at the company Christmas party oui. Tell errbody they playing He-man.

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2014, 11:14 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Gonna let my kids walk around in draws and bareback at the company Christmas party oui. Tell errbody they playing He-man.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fearless

Postby Fearless » July 15th, 2014, 11:19 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Gonna let my kids walk around in draws and bareback at the company Christmas party oui. Tell errbody they playing He-man.

Lmao

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2014, 11:22 am

ded :lol:

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » July 15th, 2014, 11:23 am

Bwahahaha

Postby SMc » July 15th, 2014, 11:26 am

Dont matter how long she spent there, it almost makes it seem as though she does not understand or even care about basic business etiquette.

Im sure almost all of the other people there would have loved to have either friends or family with them at those things, but at the end of the day work is work and taking your (grand)child is just downright disrespectful to the rest of the delegates there.

I reiterate when I say I have nothing agaisnt the woman, but I think someone needs to sit her down and explain why she cant just do these things and expect some degree of a backlash...I cant put any blame on the boy for just doing what kids do but shouldn't someone have at least said to hom that in this case he could not wear his Spiderman outfit/costume things as it would not be appropriate.

I hope she gets 'uninvited' to the next few international meetings all she seems to do is make a jackarse of herself and by extension us she represents us as a nation...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 15th, 2014, 11:28 am

kams on chit dey

Postby Team Loco » July 15th, 2014, 11:28 am

Move on peeps. Not even worth discussing

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2014, 11:30 am

Team Loco wrote:Move on peeps. Not even worth discussing

this sounds familiar

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 15th, 2014, 11:31 am

j.o.e wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Move on peeps. Not even worth discussing

this sounds familiar

u campaigning hard bai

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2014, 11:39 am

Panday,Manning, Robinson (not old enough to comment on the image of the previous PM's).......say what you want, they understood diplomacy and protocol. These faux pas are downright embarrassing and inexcusable. Who would think our only female PM would be so terrible at this?
Forget the fact this a luncheon before a game for international leaders...would you let your child of a comparable age wear this to a wedding,funeral,graduation?
She could have easily chosen an appropriate toy for him to entertain himself

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2014, 11:48 am

eliteauto wrote:very inappropriate, all this rubbish about, it's just a child, so the other people n the room don't have children too? Where is her social and events advisor, not that you'd need one if you grasped basic protocol?

Yep.
I thought they have well paid protocol people. Those protocol folks should be shot with sheit and charged for smelling.

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2014, 11:54 am

Project-JDM wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
SMc wrote:I have nothing against the lady, but that was just stupid. I dont see any other children there so why would she thinks its ok to have him there.

#neverseecomesee

waste of tax payers money again ....... :oops:

What tax payers money?

Postby gt4tified » July 15th, 2014, 12:29 pm

I dunno...is just a picture. Plenty of speculation inside here though. Maybe he wanted to use the bathroom and couldn't find it, and went to ask grandma if its okay to pee in his spidey suit?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 15th, 2014, 12:30 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Yep.
I thought they have well paid protocol people. Those protocol folks should be shot with sheit and charged for smelling.

And what if she was advised not to and still insisted ?
At eh end of it all you can have protocol people and being PM your decision overrides all.

I'm sure everyone was trying to make him and her feel comfortable and in the toilet is some fackup conversations as usual :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2014, 12:37 pm

KPB bring Spidey to save the day and Rowley would ah bring ah gun man in ah de dance to rob ppl

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Picasso wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Yep.

And what if she was advised not to and still insisted ?
At eh end of it all you can have protocol people and being PM your decision overrides all.

I'm sure everyone was trying to make him and her feel comfortable and in the toilet is some fackup conversations as usual :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good point, although as a leader you really should take your subject matter experts' advice into account.

If they did and she overrode their advice, well then that's a different story.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » July 15th, 2014, 12:51 pm

zoom rader wrote:KPB bring Spidey to save the day and Rowley would ah bring ah gun man in ah de dance to rob ppl

Smh

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 15th, 2014, 12:56 pm

But honestly the world expects anything better from a PM of a back water, banana republic like kams?
She said she was not there in an official capacity, so she prob realise food and drinks sharing upstairs and intentionally wondered around till she see somebody familiar, the spidey was to distract ppl from her drunkenness

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 15th, 2014, 12:58 pm

To be honest. She did say it was just her and him that took the trip eh. Where she was gonna leave him? In the hotel room?

*cues headline*

PM leaves Grandson in hotel to go lime with World Leaders.

Postby K74T » July 15th, 2014, 12:59 pm

zoom rader wrote:KPB bring Spidey to save the day and Rowley would ah bring ah gun man in ah de dance to rob ppl

Try again

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2014, 1:16 pm

snypaz wrote:To be honest. She did say it was just her and him that took the trip eh. Where she was gonna leave him? In the hotel room?

*cues headline*

PM leaves Grandson in hotel to go lime with World Leaders.

No security detail?
I sure they did a lot worse than the occasional babysit

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » July 15th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Hahah!

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Only ah set PNM tuners beating up with nit picking cause spidey save the day where other world leaders fail. Well done spidey