Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Re: Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Postby Country_Bookie » July 15th, 2014, 4:34 pm

Subscribed.

Been doing the gym thing abt 45 mins cardio 3-4 days per week but I’m not shedding any weight becos of my diet.
What are some healthy breakfast options that ya’ll recommend? Wanna try living without wheat.

If anyone interested in getting healthy salads for lunch, try Buonocaro Healthy Experience. Email is sshortss@hotmail.com or phone 684-7675. They located in Chaguanas but they do free delivery up to POS once u order by 9 am. I order the medium chicken and it’s very filling, does have provisions etc in the salad.

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2014, 6:57 pm

Oats with skimmed milk
Full cream milk have as much calories as coke

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 15th, 2014, 7:15 pm

pugboy wrote:Oats with skimmed milk
Full cream milk have as much calories as coke

Unsweetened Almond milk

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2014, 8:14 pm

Breakfast used to be a protein shake with water or skim milk
~200 cals, 30gm protein. low fat, low sugar

Now I'm on IF, so essentially firetruck breakfast, macros more important although my macro count is a rough estimate not 100% on point.

Get the habit of prepping your own meals. Stop buying shiz unnecessarily.
A bought salad is >40 bux. For 40 bux you can make your own HUGE salads that can last days. Jussayin.

Also firetruck salad dressing. If you wanna go down the salad route, look out for hidden fat and calories.

I once calculated a dry subway 6" double meat was less calories than a loaded equivalent salad with dressing.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 15th, 2014, 8:15 pm

Breakfasses.....

Going een.....wish me luck
uploadfromtaptalk1405469687195.jpg

Postby Rainman » July 15th, 2014, 8:20 pm

Breakfast for me is oatmeal, banana, flax seed and walnuts. About 500 kcal. Also my biggest meal for the day

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Rainman wrote:Breakfast for me is oatmeal, banana, flax seed and walnuts. About 500 kcal. Also my biggest meal for the day

Listen to this guy. He is sexy as 4k

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 15th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Soo.......problems.

25mins inside and this happens.

Anybody know where repairs these things?
uploadfromtaptalk1405473785670.jpg

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 15th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Ok i did it again. Ate roti for breakfast, cake again lunch was macroni pie with stew chicken and calaloo. Eat a cinnabon from movie towne and bt burger and a hot dog. Hopefully tomorrow might be better

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Dude. You have to want this.
don't pick a date to start, or a time. START NOW.

Just start. If you slip one day, don't binge or make excuses and think you'll catch up.

Postby Rainman » July 15th, 2014, 10:15 pm

inter_elegance wrote:Ok i did it again. Ate roti for breakfast, cake again lunch was macroni pie with stew chicken and calaloo. Eat a cinnabon from movie towne and bt burger and a hot dog. Hopefully tomorrow might be better

U not fkn srs....the cinnabon alone is about 1000 kcal

Postby mero » July 15th, 2014, 10:21 pm

Hoss lol your daily routine sound like me when I used to be on that munchies vibes.

Reading here, allyuh men real dam heavy. Yesterday I weighed in at 181 lbs which is the heaviest I've been all my life and I feel disgusted. Losing weight and building muscle for me is no problem really but I'm just too damn lazy to literally start back. I work shift and I've recently fallen in love with pork all over again.

I starting to look real fat in my slim fit clothes which complimented me so well before. The other day I sneeze and I burst a pants button.

All it would take for me is a month of pushups, crunches and pullups to get back in a gear appearance wise but I wanna go down the cardio-dieting approach.

Oh yea, one more thing, my skin iches like crazy after I run for a while and my lower back pains like crazy ( I have proper running shoes btw).

Any one in this similar situation?

Postby Country_Bookie » July 15th, 2014, 10:55 pm

Firewall,
I've seen machines with that same Err msg get fixed by turning the switch at the back off then on again.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 15th, 2014, 11:01 pm

or i forgot im also 6ft 3 inches tall so my 138 doesnt look as bad as 5.7ft person but yes i messing up real bad. im gonna have a cup of cereal and a protein shake for breakfast.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 15th, 2014, 11:04 pm

inter_elegance wrote:My biggest problem is when i eat snack after a while. Doh talk bout cake i use to buy birthday cake from kiss and it wasnt even anyone birthday

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 15th, 2014, 11:16 pm

ok, my fatman story

was nver really a soggy guy but puberty wasnt good to me nah,after i write cxc i peaked at abt 220( no lie)

spent august holidays by an aunt who worked alot so she.nvr used to really cook, 90% of the time all i ate was ramen, finally when was time for me to return for.A levels i was weighing 155lbs (no lie), idk how d hell that was even possible,ppl thought i was sick.

fastforward a few yrs & i'm avg'n 165/170, hit d gym a lil,pump some iron & i weigh abt 190lbs

6' tall
33x32 pants
meduim tops

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 15th, 2014, 11:41 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Firewall,
I've seen machines with that same Err msg get fixed by turning the switch at the back off then on again.

Tried that...didn't work. Only getting calibration fail

Error is supposedly when the speed sensor cannot read the speed of the belts.

Will call sportsworld tomorrow

Postby black start » July 16th, 2014, 11:48 am

Another fat man inside....

Postby Redman » July 16th, 2014, 12:20 pm

inter_elegance wrote:or i forgot im also 6ft 3 inches tall so my 138 doesnt look as bad as 5.7ft person but yes i messing up real bad. im gonna have a cup of cereal and a protein shake for breakfast.

How does 138 at 6 3 equate to messing up?

Postby Spitfir3 » July 16th, 2014, 12:44 pm

6'3@138lbs? sounds like you're horribly underweight if anything

kdere

Postby kdere » July 16th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Redman wrote:
inter_elegance wrote:or i forgot im also 6ft 3 inches tall so my 138 doesnt look as bad as 5.7ft person but yes i messing up real bad. im gonna have a cup of cereal and a protein shake for breakfast.

How does 138 at 6 3 equate to messing up?

Same thing I want to know. He just in this thread for style. I'm 6ft at about 210... I feel I going on a top ramen diet

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 16th, 2014, 12:57 pm

inter_elegance wrote: Im now at 238lbs

based on OP's OP , I'd guess that he meant to type 238 and not 138

Postby AllTrac » July 16th, 2014, 1:01 pm

pugboy wrote:
Of course losing the taste for sugar is not easy,
sugar caused nations to search for more land in the new world and caused the slave trade

LAWL

hindian

Postby hindian » July 16th, 2014, 1:13 pm

Another fatman checking in. 6'1" 266lbs from 205lbs 3yrs ago :oops: . Marriage hasn't been good to me at all where weight is concerned :( . Is the saying that eating late at night before going to bed contributes to weight gain? When i weighed myself last week ah cudda dead, even the wife tellin me i'm getting too big, but where do I start wrt losing this unhealthy bulk? I've never been to a gym and my work gets in the way as i have no set time to start or finish work. Any advice?

Postby AllTrac » July 16th, 2014, 1:25 pm

you can spare 30mins a day, you are NOT that busy. Dont care what you say, you CAN find 30 mins every day, if you cant then you dont want to lose weight bad enough.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 16th, 2014, 1:31 pm

No hope for the hopeless... Even modifing ur diet is a small start until to u make the time to burn the cals.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 16th, 2014, 1:38 pm

Present
5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 16th, 2014, 2:18 pm

things is I'm not fat, just got a big gut...no matter what i try, diet, cardio, gym.....nothing, i loss weight all around my body which makes the belly look even bigger..any advice here guys?. It causing problems,cant lie on the bed properly to sleep, looks down and only sees the tip of my toes

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 16th, 2014, 2:20 pm

^^^how u increasing yur height

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 16th, 2014, 2:46 pm

I really meant 238 so far i think im good for today. I had just some nuts this morning. Had a meeting in POS and just ate some vege rice and bake chicken. Or yeah i scrubbed the bathroom too lol.