Any hope for Circuit racing in Trinidad?

acesinghit

Re: Any hope for Circuit racing in Trinidad?

Postby acesinghit » April 20th, 2014, 12:31 am

I always wondered how come these rich investors with their exotic sports cars never looked into the creation of a proper drag strip and or circuit track. Perhaps we really don't have such a market and our nations roads are being used from 2 to 3am as a haven for wildness. Maybe many buy the toys but are afraid they get a cutarse from a roro evo or sti...

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2014, 9:38 am

maybe many buy their toys to use as they see fit and not how non-owners feel it should be used *shrugs*

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 20th, 2014, 10:27 am

Good thing jettas come semi exotic right out the showroom

Postby MG Man » April 20th, 2014, 11:09 am

not everyone needs to prove something

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 20th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Disagreed. You already driving one the fastest and most expensive automobiles on the local roads, track or no track some of those exotic owners are out to prove something.

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Yup... they proved they could buy one, all other arguments are invalid

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » April 20th, 2014, 3:28 pm

acesinghit wrote:I always wondered how come these rich investors with their exotic sports cars never looked into the creation of a proper drag strip and or circuit track. Perhaps we really don't have such a market and our nations roads are being used from 2 to 3am as a haven for wildness. Maybe many buy the toys but are afraid they get a cutarse from a roro evo or sti...

Government needs to sensitise the public in the Sport of Motor racing. Doing this privately takes you so far, but not beyond the Millions they should spent for a home ?

Postby MG Man » April 20th, 2014, 4:36 pm

acesinghit wrote:Disagreed. You already driving one the fastest and most expensive automobiles on the local roads, track or no track some of those exotic owners are out to prove something.

how old are you? 14?
If I had the money, I'd buy a Testarossa and park it in my living room, unregistered. What does that mean? What am I out to prove? I'd also buy an Evora S, which would hardly be driven either.....again, what am I trying to prove?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 20th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Pff. I'd buy a ae86 and run it all over. Market and grocery included

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 20th, 2014, 5:25 pm

acesinghit wrote:Good thing jettas come semi exotic right out the showroom

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAAHA

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 20th, 2014, 5:46 pm

i wudda buy ah e92 and do ah essarr swap

black top tobo of course

cyar go rong

Postby desifemlove » April 21st, 2014, 5:53 pm

what size circuit? and for which sub-sport, drag racing, F3, karts?

doh see why UNC or even PNM in govt. cyah lend out maybe 10 acres for a track, wit seating. so much spare land about fallow doing nutten (look at Couva or Cunupia), and if UNC want diversification, build a track for all Caribbean racing events, up to say F3.

A place the size of Arima race track would be good, dat's about 10 acres.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 21st, 2014, 9:12 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:Good thing jettas come semi exotic right out the showroom

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAAHA

Lol I just knew u would respond

acesinghit wrote:Disagreed. You already driving one the fastest and most expensive automobiles on the local roads, track or no track some of those exotic owners are out to prove something.

how old are you? 14?
If I had the money, I'd buy a Testarossa and park it in my living room, unregistered. What does that mean? What am I out to prove? I'd also buy an Evora S, which would hardly be driven either.....again, what am I trying to prove?

You proved to me that you're older cause I knew u were dotish otherwise..

Postby gt4tified » April 23rd, 2014, 1:26 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:Government needs to sensitise the public in the Sport of Motor racing.

Please tell me that its the Government of Barbados, Grenada, Jamaica or Guyana even that ur referring to...cuz surely it can’t be the government of T&T. Nah man.

Postby pete » April 23rd, 2014, 7:17 am

If anything the THA should really be looking at what Barbados is doing to boost their tourism. A racing facility there could encourage a lot of off season "tourists" from Trinidad to come over to race as well as people from all over once it gets established. Wasn't the tobago rally gaining popularity until it was stopped?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » April 23rd, 2014, 8:12 am

desifemlove wrote:what size circuit? and for which sub-sport, drag racing, F3, karts?

doh see why UNC or even PNM in govt. cyah lend out maybe 10 acres for a track, wit seating. so much spare land about fallow doing nutten (look at Couva or Cunupia), and if UNC want diversification, build a track for all Caribbean racing events, up to say F3.

A place the size of Arima race track would be good, dat's about 10 acres.

The now abandoned Caroni Racing Complex already had some infrastructure done there and the location and space might be correct. Just a thought.....