UNC giving OJTs higher pay

Re: UNC giving OJTs higher pay

Postby ismithx » January 24th, 2014, 11:14 am

opie, don't take them fellas on too much 'k? they usually say things like that, but don't worry, is one love in this forum.

regards
shiv

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 24th, 2014, 1:47 pm

skylinechild wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:thread backfire lol.........on another note OJTs are a waste of skin, have 2 mampie working in my section, one on facebook all day playing game another feigning illnesses and other excuses to get out of doing work.

Had one that spent all day looking for sex toys and false hair online. Also weighed in at approx 400lb

paging bonzo.specb.....paging bonzo.specb.........your services are needed...

Fcuk you Dan. I'm not that bad.

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » January 24th, 2014, 7:21 pm

ojt isnt that bad for ppl wit degrees looking for jobs, but ones with 2-3 cxc doin it does waste their time

Postby nemisis » January 24th, 2014, 9:10 pm

evolution91 wrote:ojt isnt that bad for ppl wit degrees looking for jobs, but ones with 2-3 cxc doin it does waste their time
wanna know what funny dan when I just came out of uwi I get passed over by people with 2 and 3 cxc for ojt, and Much lulz I still have till today

konartis

Postby konartis » January 24th, 2014, 10:53 pm

nemisis wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
konartis wrote:OJt, CEPEP, 10days...all them thing is a waste of time...qualify urself, get the job....and by qualify i mean in a university (UTT/UWI) not them sheit degrees from SAMS/CTSCBCS etc people going an doing an feel they qualified
what to do when you go uwi /utt and can't get a job though?

Become a konartis
a kuntartis you say

You will be hired if u hve real qualifications....

Postby nemisis » January 24th, 2014, 11:15 pm

konartis wrote:
nemisis wrote:
konartis wrote:OJt, CEPEP, 10days...all them thing is a waste of time...qualify urself, get the job....and by qualify i mean in a university (UTT/UWI) not them sheit degrees from SAMS/CTSCBCS etc people going an doing an feel they qualified

Become a konartis
a kuntartis you say

lol you seem confused, do tell how one gets hired if they have real koalifications vs.... What ever a uwi degree is...

Postby Sky » January 25th, 2014, 1:16 am

OJT wasn't bad for me.
They wanted to put me in the Prime minister office to do some clerk sheit and I coast.
They say well I technically inclined so how about a junior technician.
I take it and spend the next 4 years in that company. Made it to senior, training juniors, team lead etc.
All that went on my resume.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2014, 7:07 am

tisk tisk,its an election goodies year,wa allyuh expect,so may OJT'S out there =so many voters,I'm sure tanty Kamla had that shot up in her sleeves long time.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 25th, 2014, 7:14 am

my small opinion is that OJTs usually do most of the work that is on permanent staff.
i saw OJTs teaching while teachers sit and play games on laptops. I even saw them putting out exams and correcting exams.
so sometimes they work hard and sometimes they lack highly

Postby nemisis » January 25th, 2014, 7:19 am

Sky wrote:OJT wasn't bad for me.
They wanted to put me in the Prime minister office to do some clerk sheit and I coast.
I take it and spend the next 4 years in that company. Made it to senior, training juniors, team lead etc.
This is what I don't get why is it always a blasted clerk position being offered

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2014, 7:23 am

nemisis wrote:
This is what I don't get why is it always a blasted clerk position being offered

u want to be a manager,supervisor,CEO... :? and u training

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 25th, 2014, 8:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
nemisis wrote:

people with degrees can specify areas related to their studies, I did and got thru some years ago. It is highly unfair to people with qualifications to just sit and type and photocopy and not gain any proper experience.

Postby desifemlove » January 25th, 2014, 8:36 am

sound boy 64 wrote:my small opinion is that OJTs usually do most of the work that is on permanent staff.
i saw OJTs teaching while teachers sit and play games on laptops. I even saw them putting out exams and correcting exams.
so sometimes they work hard and sometimes they lack highly

As I see it, depends on the corporate culture.

Many OJTs I does see in my place are competent and can do dey job.

But given the economy, how else can a graduate get wuk?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » January 25th, 2014, 9:13 am

I did OJT while doing my degree. Essentially, we were doing the same amount and type of work as staff so i think it all depends on what the supervisor allows you to get away with.

If you get placed in your field of study as I did, it could be a great learning experience which served well when job hunting. I also met some people who had degrees not related to where we were and just couldn't get jobs at the time so they did OJT cuz life hadda live with or without work.

Postby nemisis » January 25th, 2014, 9:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
nemisis wrote:

people with degrees can specify areas related to their studies, I did and got thru some years ago. It is highly unfair to people with qualifications to just sit and type and photocopy and not gain any proper experience.
This is what I meant. But evidently not wanting to be the office secretary automatically means you looking for big position. And some of the places they try and place you so far removed from your field you can't even say you go try the clerk job and network within the company or at least see how the work for others doing similar jobs in your field make out

konartis

Postby konartis » January 25th, 2014, 2:18 pm

nemisis wrote:
konartis wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Become a konartis
a kuntartis you say

lol you seem confused, do tell how one gets hired if they have real koalifications vs.... What ever a uwi degree is...

Real qualifcantions....7cxc, 4 Gce A'levels, degree in law etc....not 4 cxc and a degree in businesd managemt from sams...lol, u will type in a government office till u dead....i always hear persons talking about going sams etc doing degrees there, but wht does it worth on the job markets? Employers will hire you based on the type of qualifications and institution u attended..they will base ur potential on that....

Postby nemisis » January 25th, 2014, 3:47 pm

konartis wrote:
nemisis wrote:
konartis wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Become a konartis
a kuntartis you say

Real qualifcantions....7cxc, 4 Gce A'levels, degree in law etc....not 4 cxc and a degree in businesd managemt from sams...lol, u will type in a government office till u dead....i always hear persons talking about going sams etc doing degrees there, but wht does it worth on the job markets? Employers will hire you based on the type of qualifications and institution u attended..they will base ur potential on that....
clearly comprehension was not one of your strong suits.

Postby S_2NR » January 25th, 2014, 4:26 pm

nemisis wrote:
konartis wrote:
nemisis wrote:
konartis wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Become a konartis
a kuntartis you say

clearly comprehension was not one of your strong suits.

Well It don't take much to do a llb these days. Everyone and their dog has one.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2014, 7:34 pm

never did it and would never do it....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 25th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Are those 7 CXCs all distinctions and those 4 GCEs all As???...what abt the 8th CXC sub??...you do GCE Add maths awa??

cuz saying 7 CXCs and 4 GCEs could mean anything :|

Postby nemisis » January 25th, 2014, 10:24 pm

^^^ and 7 is being generous in my year no one got less that 9

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2014, 10:30 am

ismithx wrote:opie, don't take them fellas on too much 'k? they usually say things like that, but don't worry, is one love in this forum.

regards
shiv

lulz.. i laughing, not vex. take more than dat to vex me. :lol:

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2014, 10:40 am

nemisis wrote:

er.. is entry level ting. What does a graduate in his or her early 20s or so expect?

Say an OJT get a wuk in TTEC, s/he could become the next Chairman? :lol: :lol:

konartis

Postby konartis » January 26th, 2014, 10:41 am

nemisis wrote:^^^ and 7 is being generous in my year no one got less that 9

Wht school and year was that?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 26th, 2014, 10:41 am

I living in mammy house, walking distance from the office so I don't have taxi/gas/food/rent expenses so when is monthend I doz feel like I win the lotto. #thuglyfe

Postby sliderz1 » January 27th, 2014, 8:12 pm

desifemlove wrote:
ismithx wrote:opie, don't take them fellas on too much 'k? they usually say things like that, but don't worry, is one love in this forum.

regards
shiv

HAHAHHAHAHAA

is take a man get take dey ?

oh gorm

Postby 1UZFE » January 27th, 2014, 9:17 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

regards
shiv

HAHAHHAHAHAA

oh gorm

Op chupid..
He eat ah shiv normal normal...

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » January 29th, 2014, 2:53 pm

OJT is a waste of time and money

Postby desifemlove » January 30th, 2014, 7:38 am

sliderz1 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

regards
shiv

HAHAHHAHAHAA

oh gorm

eh?

Postby desifemlove » January 30th, 2014, 7:42 am

PapaC wrote:There are UWI graduates in OJT programmed also.

Yup there are, too bad a lot of them enter the people's workplaces with the uwi limer attitude and quickly adopt the bad habits of the lazy, useless public servant

er.....how come yuh make so many generalisations? I know competent OJTs.