streetbeastINC. wrote:Yup we had some rel issues with an xtrail and the company...they said they changed x y z.....only to realise the van was not serviced , belts never changed brakes bushings etc never changed and we were billed for all this
venum wrote:streetbeastINC. wrote:Yup we had some rel issues with an xtrail and the company...they said they changed x y z.....only to realise the van was not serviced , belts never changed brakes bushings etc never changed and we were billed for all this
Happens at all dealers
Sad that you have to mark your parts and check that they were changed after paying $$$
sound boy 64 wrote:What model you bought?
good advice heressaroop wrote:Nuff said. Send all info and evidence of situation to Nissan Head Quarters. N&M here are only the agents. You have to muddy their waters from that point. Also take to the local media, consumer affairs. Go also to legal aid first before paying for a lawyer or consumer affairs should be able to handle this. Document all defects including timeline and mileage, including all that you may have done. Also make huge signs as suggested earlier, place in vehicle or locate outside NM during morning and evening drive rush hour. Be subtle and be assertive in your peaceful but constant protest. Do not break laws knowingly.
Kal-El Ward wrote:I hope they give you keys to a fresh Navara straight from Japan. They can't be doing this to people outside.
honda_soldier wrote:Navaras come from thailand.
And to think i just downpayed on a 4x2 manual le.
lol.
i also have a friend with the new ford ranger. he just bought it like a month ago and the ac drain hose was leaking in the van... he carried it in, they "fixed" it and it happened again. he carried it in again and they "fixed" it again... this is the third time it has happened and he has carried it again. it is currently in the firm.
sad part is they don't know what the problem is. he is going to try to get a new van or cash back if it happens again
Garrett Inside wrote:Kal-El Ward wrote:I hope they give you keys to a fresh Navara straight from Japan. They can't be doing this to people outside.
Ammm I think eh, I just think, but NO hilux or Navara will ever comes from Japan, only Thailand. Whether n&m or anybody else. Toyota and Nissan have been forced to move their assembly factories there in an effort to maximise profit. Thailand is a scary third world country.
Generally btw, This is the main reason when it comes to cars(not vans) why I buy "foreign abused" as dotish new car purists like to say, after careful proper scrutiny. I rather used first world cars meant for initial point of sale only inside of Japan, as opposed to new third world class crap vehicles coming from first world countries authorised for sale anywhere else beside Japan with ridiculous price tags and horrible warranties which is not easily honored.