Re: Remedy for Fleas on pets...

Postby halfdef » August 23rd, 2013, 2:38 pm

Try sevin powder and water

Postby foss » August 25th, 2013, 7:21 pm

fleas are a big problem for our dogs.

and frontline doesn't seem to work more than a few days.

and also its expensive.

nissan/nothing

Postby nissan/nothing » August 25th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Young dogs/ puppies are more primed to mange. Larger dogs suffering from loss of hair and itching maybe a result of an allergic reaction to a particular food or vitamin deficiency. My Akita had the same issue and I thought it was mange, took him to the vet and did some blood work and found out that the dog is allergic to any food containing any sort of grain. Switched his food to an all meat chow 100% grain free and his hair grew back.

larafan

Postby larafan » August 25th, 2013, 10:07 pm

yuh see dem brand name dorgs and dey allergies and ting....strueps......

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Russellgold wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:old car oil does wuk good

On a serious note, no eh.

I have to look for the literature behind it.

Its actually painful for the poodles.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 28th, 2013, 10:43 am

As we talking bout dat, I take in 2 pups, want to know how much for parvo shots and de worming? They separated from the mother so I looking to start now but somewhere say wait until they reach 8 weeks. I tink they talking sheit! Looking to go Jones clinic.