free flow exhaust

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 2nd, 2005, 10:06 am

yes he does, what i meant was take off his noisy barrel which he is getting fed up of, and replace it with one from a stock SiR

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 2nd, 2005, 1:10 pm

Yeah but pride aint gonna let no Toyota guy put anything from a Honda on his car :)

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Anyways, my muffler man said that once you remove a muffler from a car, it starts to rot, Hence why to get it sold & installed really quick, or consider it useless...

How true is this?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 2nd, 2005, 1:57 pm

Storage conditions play a very important role in determining that

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 3rd, 2005, 3:49 am

So what? Wrap it up in paper and plastic and seal it?

I asking in case I ever get into Hook's situation :)

I have my stock barrel on the car still

blu-rolla
Location: either in sando, or sneakin out yuh back door as you reach home.

Postby blu-rolla » June 3rd, 2005, 12:01 pm

location - next to Southern sales RENTALS

cat back is only necessary if yuh keeping the convertor, and its not an emmissions requirement in trini. so dump that sh!t.

rating- 9out of 10 is way too high for Imraj.
He CAN do good work, but you have to watch his workers and guide them. I HAVE SEEN SUBSTANDARD WORK FROM HIS PLACE WHICH HE REFUSED TO REPAIR AT HIS COST. BIG RESTRICTIONS AND POOR WELDING.
Eston is a little more expensive, but there's a commitment to quality with every job he does.
HondaB20B could give his story about imraj work. My exhaust was done there as well.
at BEST, I'd give him a 7 for price. he good for the newbie tuners, and maybe close friends of his.

dragzster

Postby dragzster » June 3rd, 2005, 7:43 pm

remember too much free flow causes a loss of torque. There must be a restriction as we cannot have it fully free flow. Cat-back with 2" exhaust is fine like what Jimbo say, don't over do it.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 7th, 2005, 9:16 am

one question guys wah size piping for a QG15de engine :wink:

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 7th, 2005, 9:20 am

2"

dragzster wrote:remember too much free flow causes a loss of torque. There must be a restriction as we cannot have it fully free flow.

^^^ thats incorrect, don't make those statements unless you can prove it on the dyno

blu-rolla
Location: either in sando, or sneakin out yuh back door as you reach home.

Postby blu-rolla » June 7th, 2005, 10:10 am

admittedly I wouldnt put a 3inch on my NA 1.6. but if all my research tells me that 2inch is ideal for my engine, and I pay you for a 2inch FREEFLOW, DONT PUT A 1.25INCH OPENING ANYWHERE ON MY EXHAUST, AND EVEN CONSIDER TELLING ME THAT IT WOULDN'T MAKE MUCH OF A DIFFERENCE.
ah not payin you for advice, ah pay you to make what ah ask for.

then why de hell would people pay for mandrell bends, if de man gonna put a reduction somewhere else.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 7th, 2005, 10:56 am

^^ like i said, an exhaust is only as efficient as it is at its smallest point...
it makes a difference