SEA Results

Re: SEA Results

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 4th, 2013, 2:36 pm

All those who crying and other follies is d parents fault, don't blame no question. Parents force their children for SEA like if its the end of the world, to those who too weak to make it in life due to getting results they didn't want they might as well end themselves now

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 2:46 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:All those who crying and other follies is d parents fault, don't blame no question. Parents force their children for SEA like if its the end of the world, to those who too weak to make it in life due to getting results they didn't want they might as well end themselves now

This

Plus we go always need PH drivers and garbage men. There's a role for every child.

Genetics and natural selection have alot to play also.

Postby Sky » July 4th, 2013, 3:32 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I have friends with PhD's who recall never being nervous for Bachelors or Masters or anything else for that matter, as they were for Common Entrance. I saw some kids today stressing while awaiting the results, as if they were headed into the exam room again!!

CE/SEA is much more important to life than a masters.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2013, 3:41 pm

Passed by two schools today. Saw mostly parents crying and a ambulance on the scene also.

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2013, 4:09 pm

Sky wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I have friends with PhD's who recall never being nervous for Bachelors or Masters or anything else for that matter, as they were for Common Entrance. I saw some kids today stressing while awaiting the results, as if they were headed into the exam room again!!

CE/SEA is much more important to life than a masters.

cyah reach masters,Bsc,CXC level if yuh eh pass sea :|

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2013, 4:12 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Passed by two schools today. Saw mostly parents crying and a ambulance on the scene :shock: also.

d hell

dey expecting some students to end demselves i guess :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2013, 4:20 pm

did they station police by ever overpass in case of more jumpers?
also would need to do same when the other exam results are released.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 4th, 2013, 5:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:my lil sis did ok, she got bishops, I am not sure if it was her first choice though

I was in a conversation with my neighbour who is both a doctor and a professor, he has also authored several papers and he was telling me about the various secondary schools and how their students perform at the tertiary level, he considered Bishops one of the better girls schools in terms of overall development and life skills, he found that the Bishop's girls he lectured at UWI were more assertive, open-minded, participatory and willing to ask questions. Congrats to your sis I'm sure she'll do well

Congrats to your sis as well *KRONIK*
thanks meng ,my sis did not make any fuss out of this SEA thing and she did well ,it is confirmed this is her first choice..
she went to school at chinapoo government primary school ,that's just off the lady young road in morvant,I think two of her class mates passed for providence also

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 4th, 2013, 6:27 pm

only got got news from those who I spoke to who passed,,,,seems results were good overall this rounds....

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 4th, 2013, 7:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:my lil sis did ok, she got bishops, I am not sure if it was her first choice though

I was in a conversation with my neighbour who is both a doctor and a professor, he has also authored several papers and he was telling me about the various secondary schools and how their students perform at the tertiary level, he considered Bishops one of the better girls schools in terms of overall development and life skills, he found that the Bishop's girls he lectured at UWI were more assertive, open-minded, participatory and willing to ask questions. Congrats to your sis I'm sure she'll do well

Congrats to your sis as well *KRONIK*

Bishop's is a prestige school. I went there - not sure how it is now though I felt that my year was the last "good set"

Postby 1UZFE » July 4th, 2013, 8:20 pm

congrats to the girl who placed first. Dem girls rel representing, really thought d hindu school in El,Dorado would have gotten it again.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2013, 8:24 pm

It appears Presbyterian, Hindu and Muslim schools ruling again with rc just holding on
I've been following this for a number of years now,
The divide is becoming very obvious

Amit

Postby Amit » July 4th, 2013, 10:10 pm

congrats
Last edited by Amit on July 5th, 2013, 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » July 4th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Congrats to the top student, heading from my Alma Mater :mrgreen:

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 5th, 2013, 6:13 am

Allyuh ah pass..........................................OUT!

davymaraj

Postby davymaraj » July 5th, 2013, 8:09 am

it is alleged that the system is flawed that's what i heard on i95.5fm

Postby Gem_in_i » July 5th, 2013, 8:26 am

K74T wrote:Congrats to the top student, heading from my Alma Mater :mrgreen:

Mine too!

Congrats to her.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 5th, 2013, 8:26 am

I now get my results....home school yes, 2% pass.

I fed up repeat, done do it 8 times already.

This country cupid in stereo yeah.

Celebrating tho....bhaigan and aloo choka.

Postby rfari » July 5th, 2013, 8:49 am

DionYorker wrote:I now get my results....home school yes, 2% pass.

Bhaigan and aloo choka...
Wha u mean by tht?

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 5th, 2013, 9:25 am

rfari wrote:
DionYorker wrote:I now get my results....home school yes, 2% pass.

Bhaigan and aloo choka...
Wha u mean by tht?

I MEAN I PASS FOR HOME...SO THATS WHAT I EATIN RASTAMAN...WHAT U THINK I MEAN?? EH??

Postby rfari » July 5th, 2013, 9:34 am

It doh correlate with ur statement. Is like u in tote-mode with the results

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 5th, 2013, 9:38 am

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: I drunk... wtmc i know???..... :drinking: :drinking:

Postby pioneer » July 5th, 2013, 10:06 am

You all really expect government primary schools to win anything?

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 5th, 2013, 10:08 am

talkin aboot chupid ppl....wha fresh meat allyuh hire hos???^^^^

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2013, 11:50 am

Smallies galore in sando today. :lol:

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » July 9th, 2013, 9:57 am

I was in work when my lil sis went for her results, when she called to say what she passed for I could actually hear children bawling and crying in the background like a warzone or sumn. :/
Anyways she came in the top 100 too, she passed for St Joseph Convent POS.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 9th, 2013, 10:05 am

Last year we didnt get these results online.......but they are here this year.....

http://www.moe.gov.tt/spotlightPDFs/MOE ... FEMALE.pdf

http://www.moe.gov.tt/spotlightPDFs/MOE ... 20MALE.pdf

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2013, 10:07 am

DjDaniel wrote:I was in work when my lil sis went for her results, when she called to say what she passed for I could actually hear children bawling and crying in the background like a warzone or sumn. :/
Anyways she came in the top 100 too, she passed for St Joseph Convent POS.

my cuz passed for SJC too

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2013, 10:10 am

pugboy wrote:It appears Presbyterian, Hindu and Muslim schools ruling again with rc just holding on
I've been following this for a number of years now,
The divide is becoming very obvious

i guess religion still good for something... :|

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2013, 10:32 am

pioneer wrote:You all really expect government primary schools to win anything?

harsh statement but sadly true, my son attended a Gov't Primary school and only a few children passed for their first choice school, I remember in PTA meetings and student-teacher conferences being one of the few fathers there, Std 4 was the worst with the teacher being absent a lot during the first term, had I known that SEA students could have written the exam privately before he was in Std 5 I might have home schooled him, in the end I hired a private tutor to assist during Std5 but of course with his result now I'm sure the teacher will take credit