What is Jack Warner's Next Political Move ? .. B4 Jul 29 !

Re: What is Jack Warner's Next Political Move ? .. B4 Jul 29

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 1st, 2013, 12:50 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-07- ... -expulsion

Jack Faces Expulsion

Under the United National Congress (UNC) constitution, former Chaguanas West MP Jack Warner stands to “automatically expel” himself from the party if he contests the July 29 Chaguanas West by-election as an independent candidate, UNC election officer Ramona Ramdial confirmed yesterday.

“The same situation, as what happened to (former Congress of the People member) Manohar Ramsaran, will occur as the UNC’s constitution allows only one candidate for the party and if someone goes up independently, they are automatically expelled from the party,” she told the T&T Guardian. Ramsaran was automatically expelled from the COP after he submitted a nomination to contest the same seat for the UNC.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 1st, 2013, 12:59 pm

jack have his eyes on chunilal and rambachan. kamla and devant might get a surprise too.

I won't be surprised if Ramesh, ralph, romeo, Abdullah, roget, volney, king, baptiste-cornelis; alleyne-toppin, ramsaran, persad, mungalsingh, panday, baksh, john, yetming, emrith, humphrey and partap all come together to wreck havoc on the PP

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2013, 7:39 pm

Wait nah?
Jack start a new party dey? De f*q

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 1st, 2013, 7:42 pm

:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 1st, 2013, 7:45 pm

rfari wrote:Wait nah?

Allyuh feel JW is a one trick pony :lol:

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2013, 7:58 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Buh buh. Wha the pp sheep gonna do? Dey go still vote for he? Wha sat maharaj saying?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 1st, 2013, 8:07 pm

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Buh buh. Wha the pp sheep gonna do? Dey go still vote for he? Wha sat maharaj saying?

My jiggas on the ground all echo the same words, jack ftw.

Everybody fedup with the ramlogans and ramberchans of today politics, why support their new clown?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 1st, 2013, 8:09 pm

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

taking from ground zero............jack all d way!!!

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2013, 9:21 pm

Eh fellas. I dunno but i still not seeing him winning the seat back. Ya'll can coat me for the backpedal after the election.
i knw de man hand strong but meem knw if it THAT strong. Suruj bamcee mubbe clapping regardless tho

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2013, 10:26 pm

KAMLA declares war!
"Warner is a subject of Police investigation - has admitted he, Warner, and his family are subject of an inquiry by US Government - Warner refused to travel abroad on government business in the US and Haiti - PP govt had to protect the integrity of T&T - Warner was not fired, he resigned - Warner has not refuted allegations - Warner and no one made me Prime Minister, only the people of T&T made me Prime Minister!
-- shame on unions, they are jumping jacks, on the PNM bandwagon, they hugging up and going to march with the PNM, OWTU is a march by a political movement pretending to be a political party - a move to destroy and damage the country - do not march on July 5th!
-- I will not let them hijack the PP -- PNM will do anything to get in power - they practise the worst form of discrimination - PNM intimidation, propaganda and hypocrisy!
-- agents of the PNM may take out search warrant to search Kamla's home, and that of members of the PP government. It is about politricks of the PNM.
- Be not afraid, keep the faith, let us build and protect our country, on July 29th you have only one choice, one party....a vote for anoher political party is a vote for the PNM. Long live the UNC, long live the PP, long live T&T!

KAMLA takes off the gloves - lashes Jack! Campaign now start....
for the first time since Warner resigned, Kamla takes off the gloves and lashes Jack.
Campaign is now on, in earnest..... Kamla lays out the FACTS leading to this by-election:
Jack is subject of a POLICE investigation about FLYING SQUAD
admitted his and his family are subject of U.S. inquiry
jack refused to travel abroad on govt business

https://www.facebook.com/pages/THE-PEOP ... ion=stream

Postby rfari » July 1st, 2013, 10:41 pm

Check dem nah. Waaays

Postby shogun » July 1st, 2013, 11:01 pm

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 1st, 2013, 11:39 pm

Kamla set up Jack long time. Cabal ruling TT not Kamla.

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2013, 11:40 pm

PM: Warner refused to travel

Jack Warner refused to travel on Government business and had too many controversies hanging over his head to be selected as the UNC’s candidate to contest the Chaguanas West by-election, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said last night.

Persad-Bissessar, speaking at the party’s Monday Night Forum at the Vishnu Boys’ Hindu School, Caroni for the first time explained to the people why Warner could not be supported by her and her Government.

His imbroglio with FIFA and the “Flying Squad” were two of the issues which she named that haunted Warner.

“While he sat in the Cabinet as a Minister of National Security, he refused to travel on Government business on several occasions,” she said.

“These included matters where the Minister of National Security would have been required to attend whether it be in Washington, Toronto, New York and even Haiti,” she added.

Warner, she noted, resigned on his own volition following matters related to FIFA and which to date he has not provided evidence to refute.

“You cannot separate those matters from his position as a Minister since it has the potential to do irreparable damage to the government and the image of our country,” she said.

“No one asked him to resign. Recognising the magnitude of what was revealed in the Ethics Committee report from Panama, he offered his resignation as Minister of National Security and, I accepted, as is my right,” she said.

Warner, she said, is the subject of a police investigation into the establishment of an alleged Flying Squad at the Ministry of National Security.

Warner, she said, admitted that both he and his family are the subject of an enquiry by the Government of the US into a range of corporate white collar criminal offences under federal jurisdiction in the US.

“I have said that should he clear his name, he will be re-instated,” she said.

“Serious statements have been made about this matter by those close to it and which statements are also in the public domain,” she added.

“I am not prepared to burden you with a candidate with all these issues unresolved and in a situation where he had no reason to resign as a Member of Parliament,” said Persad-Bissessar.

“The matters involving him are clearly not limited to Chaguanas West – they involve the nation,” she added.

The UNC, she said, cannot support Warner under the current circumstances.

“Further legal challenges can embarrass the country, the government and you, the people of Chaguanas West,” she said.

Persad-Bissessar said Warner never consulted any institutions of the UNC before his resignations.

“Unilaterally, he returned one of the safest UNC seats that had been given to him on a platter by the UNC and now, he asks you to vote him back. I consider this to be disrespect for the party and for you and, who is to say whether such behaviour would not be repeated in the future,” she said.

Noting that Warner will be holding a public meeting in Felicity on Friday to announce his move, Persad-Bissessar said why did he not go to the people before.

“Where is the loyalty to the party that gave birth to his political career and more so, loyalty to you, members of the UNC and the Partnership,” she said.

“He claims that he is seeking validation.”

The Prime Minister stressed that she stands on the side of public integrity, accountability, credibility and transparency.

“The former MP abandoned you and abandoned the party,” she said.

A stone’s throw away, Warner held a cottage meeting at the Caroni Community Centre where he declared he will be contesting the by-election and come July 29 there will be change.

“Anyone who stands against the UNC stands against every single one of you and every single one of us! United we stand divided we fall,’ said Persad-Bissessar.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PM- ... 23561.html

Postby javishm » July 1st, 2013, 11:51 pm

d sunshine party

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 2nd, 2013, 12:19 am

javishm wrote:d sunshine party

Sunshine party getting an eclipse ... Kamla turn on Jack for the Black widow kill .. Lol

Is Khan going crazy ! I remember when he was going to be President of Law Association and then he back peddle.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kha ... 23801.html

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2013, 1:03 am

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2013, 1:06 am

Jack fights alone
Warner launches colour, symbol on ‘Fantastic Friday’

He’s going green and on July 29 Jack Warner will be contesting the Chaguanas West by-election.

Warner is expected to announce his intention and launch the symbol and colour which he will use on Friday at a meeting in Felicity which he has dubbed “Fantastic Friday”.

Last night at a cottage meeting at the abandoned Caroni Community Centre, Warner said that tomorrow will be the last day he will be wearing the yellow colour of the United National Congress (UNC) and green will be his election colour.

He made it clear that efforts can be made to take him away from the UNC, but the UNC cannot be taken away from him.

His walkabouts in the Chaguanas West constituency will continue.

Last Friday, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar named chairman of the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation Khadijah Ameen as the UNC’s candidate for the Chaguanas West by-election.

Despite this, Warner, who received a record 18,000-plus votes in the 2010 general election continued his re-election campaign.

Warner said last night that yesterday, just before noon, the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) ratified his nomination paper and everything was approved — his symbol, colour etc.

The choice of green, he said, represents the sugar fields in Caroni, Chaguanas and the environs.

Warner said he will contest because of love for party which he said he gave his life to.

The UNC, he said, has left him with no alternative.

“The bond between you and me is a bond that cannot easily be broken,” said Warner as he disclosed he has a “plan” for his former UNC colleagues which he will unveil come Friday.

“They cannot take the UNC for me,” he said as he dealt with comments from party elections officer Ramona Ramdial that he will be expelled as a UNC member if he contests as an independent candidate.

“Ms Ramdial, cockroach have no place in fowl business, I plead with her tonight to stay out of fowl business!” said Warner.

He said there was now talk of the party’s constitution when the very party has not yet produced any financial records or held a party congress recently.

Warner added that all 31 party groups in the Chaguanas West constituency nominated and supported him as their candidate.

Noting that the support of at least 12 party groups was needed to endorse a candidate, Warner questioned which party groups endorsed Ameen.

Warner said he has no intention of crossing Persad-Bissessar or anyone from the UNC.

“The little boy from PNM, the little girl from UNC, nobody can tell you what they have done, they could tell you what they could do but only I could tell you what I have done and what I will continue to do,” said Warner.

“Because of you, I am never alone and therefore, I say to you tonight, we in Chaguanas West shall rise as a political grain of mustard seed to change the politics of Trinidad and Tobago,” said Warner.

He noted that in Egypt it was a nuts vendor who started a revolution of change.

“We in Chaguanas West have to be the catalyst of change and we shall show them on July 29 that change is here,” Warner declared.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jac ... 23641.html

Postby j.o.e » July 2nd, 2013, 2:28 am

This gonna be good!!!

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 2nd, 2013, 6:40 am

rfari wrote:Eh fellas. I dunno but i still not seeing him winning the seat back. Ya'll can coat me for the backpedal after the election.
i knw de man hand strong but meem knw if it THAT strong. Suruj bamcee mubbe clapping regardless tho

Jack going as an independent for Chag West.

Well we have to wait and see. Jack have the money $$$ and guts to do what many of us only dream rfari !!
No pain no glory !

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-07-01/warner-goes-‘independent’-‘i-will-show-tt-good-governance’

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 2nd, 2013, 6:48 am

eliteauto wrote:Sunshine could never make millions, low circulation, low advertising,hardly any real news

Just wait and see. Never say Never ... Maybe Billions. Jack took TT FiFa route .. was that Never ?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-07-01/warner-goes-‘independent’-‘i-will-show-tt-good-governance’

Postby Greypatch » July 2nd, 2013, 9:39 am

Good Luck Jack..

Expose all ah dem

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2013, 10:48 am

ah one man party Jack starting? d phoq

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 2nd, 2013, 11:11 am

All yuh studying jack.. he is mr anti climax

always have some big announcement
1.we still holding onto to dorothy for the big ride in national security whre bad boy hadda hide
2. we still waiting for the underground tunnel to maracas
3. flooding will be a thing of the past.
4. the crime plans *5

he always have some bombshell to drop..

jack hadda face it.. he get use for he money.. and now he get kicked to the curb...'

buh wait where sat maharaj now.. mr maha sabha himself.. no comment???

jw should have never been allowed to get involved in our nations politics after what occured at fifa.. now he feel he larger than life..

and to his supporters...
I dont know if you all remember when a big badjohn from san juan get shoot in the market and how the whole community came out for his funeral claiming he was a community man..

jw is the same thing..
how people could support them fellas boy ????

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 2nd, 2013, 11:13 am

Even if Jack win as an independent , will he have any power ? Maybe he want to sit next to
Volney and friends up. Jack had it all, the bling, the FiFA, the SIA and one day Kamla make he lose
he head maybe last Carnival. Again woman to blame yes !!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 2nd, 2013, 12:26 pm

from being ripe\yellow d man going backwards to unripe\green ....... :lol:

Postby pioneer » July 2nd, 2013, 12:30 pm

Weyyyyyyy

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 2nd, 2013, 3:09 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:from being ripe\yellow d man going backwards to unripe\green ....... :lol:

Maybe he looking for young ting .. I think he in love with Ramona Ramdial .. but he playing hard to get ..Lol

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 2nd, 2013, 3:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:ah one man party Jack starting? d phoq

Volney said he'll be the first to join.

I wish them all the best though.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 2nd, 2013, 3:19 pm

Volney & Jack are 2 person with real vision for Trinidad & Tobago. The Cabal do not want to give people that exposure to that level of freedom just like PNM treat East POS.

Jack gives blood, sweat and tears for TT and in FiFa and ask anybody in Chag West, he did excellent job and always ready to help.