VexXx Dogg wrote:rfari wrote:Seems like kpb has lost her midas touch. Smh.
There is still ample time for the pp to pull up its administration and maintain its support base from last general elections
Nope, rowley have to play his hand very carefully and not explode, he already have the next election in the bag, unless he pulls a page from the WI Cricket's big book of strategy and snatches defeat from the jaws of victory.
VexXx Dogg wrote:rfari wrote:Seems like kpb has lost her midas touch. Smh.
There is still ample time for the pp to pull up its administration and maintain its support base from last general elections
Nope, rowley have to play his hand very carefully and not explode, he already have the next election in the bag, unless he pulls a page from the WI Cricket's big book of strategy and snatches defeat from the jaws of victory.
^^^Sir I think Dr. Rowley is not upset over the exist of a new crime initiative, it is the fact that the Minister of Nat. Security is not telling the public the truth.toyota2nr wrote:Ok I can agree with that. But I will take the PP anyday over the rotten PNM. Growley ent come up a good idea since he become leader.
Now he vex because the government start back the flying squad. As I have always said and we continue to see it. PNM encourages crime.
toyota2nr wrote:Ok I can agree with that. But I will take the PP anyday over the rotten PNM. Growley ent come up a good idea since he become leader.
Now he vex because the government start back the flying squad. As I have always said and we continue to see it. PNM encourages crime.
kaylex wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Ok I can agree with that. But I will take the PP anyday over the rotten PNM. Growley ent come up a good idea since he become leader.
LMAO................... So what you saying the Flying Squad is a good crime plan.. lol... dude you nah easy nah...
Go read the Scott Drug Report you will see how good an initiative the flying squad was... so much so they bring it back...
toyota2nr wrote:Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.
Habit7 wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.
Economy, foreign investment, employment to name a few
The PP inherited a falling murder rate and an increased detection rate along with a highly trained security apparatus. Yet they seem to wrestle defeat from the hands of victory and caused reversals on all of these.
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.
The PP inherited a falling murder rate and an increased detection rate along with a highly trained security apparatus. Yet they seem to wrestle defeat from the hands of victory and caused reversals on all of these.
You have figures for pnm falling murder rate?
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.
You have figures for pnm falling murder rate?
I do, but you history of unreasonableness doesn't assure me that it would change your opinion.
‘PM’s exuberance was over results’
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
The Prime Minister was excited that the United National Congress (UNC) had done better than it expected.
This is the explanation given by UNC Deputy Political Leader Suruj Rambachan for the Prime Minister’s exuberance on election night.
Rambachan yesterday commented on a video of the Prime Minister addressing the UNC faithful at Rienzi Complex, Couva, on Monday (election night), which has gone viral on Facebook.
Rambachan said the video, which “was politically motivated”, was not reflective of the Prime Minister’s address to the party faithful. “What they have done is to take a video and apparently cut and paste parts of it to make a mockery of it (the Prime Minister). This is not the first time they have done that,” he said.
“All this is about the urge and greed for power and people would go to any extent to achieve that, even if it means taking it to the lowest level,” Rambachan said.
Told people felt the Prime Minister’s behaviour suggested the UNC had won, not lost, the election, Rambachan said: “We did much better than we had thought we were going to do.” He said the Prime Minister, through her “charisma”, was able to bring back the troops when she made the call for them to “come back home”. “After a period of a few weeks (following the Chaguanas West), to go back into Felicity and wrest it from Jack Warner, where we had gotten a three-to-one licking (previously in the by-election), is in fact quite a heavy achievement,” Rambachan stated. “This can cause anyone to get excited and we were all excited about it,” he said.
Rambachan said everyone was as “excited” as the Prime Minister that the UNC was able to gain commanding seats in five corporations and an equalisation in one corporation. “It was quite an achievement for a Government that was under the kind of pressure that this Government has been over the last three and a half years,” he said. He added that no government had been under the kind of scrutiny that this administration has been.
“The Opposition has attempted to bring it down at all points in time and yet the Government has survived and the Prime Minister has retained a high rating in terms of her effectiveness, according to the pollsters. You don’t do that by wishful thinking. You do that by the quality of leadership you are demonstrating and by where you have brought the country,” he said.
“The assertions that are being made by those persons who do that nonsense (create such a video) is very unfortunate. This is a further attempt to weaken the strength and determination of the Prime Minister to carry on with her duties as Prime Minister and to ensure that the people of this country enjoy a better quality of life,” he said.
Asked whether he thought it (the video) was disrespectful, Rambachan said that was to the country to judge. “But the same people who talk about disrespecting women are perhaps the same people who are guilty of it,” he said. He said in the country at this point in time people were using the most vicious means in order to propel themselves into power.
“We saw it with Mr Warner and what he did on the platform—to the Prime Minister, to my children to me and others (in the Government),” he said.
Rambachan, who has filed suit against Warner, said it was the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) platform which began attacking women.
wagonrunner wrote:Jack. Dooks, Bas, yet-ming, dhanraj. ganga
she definitely turned more than one trick
mamoo_pagal wrote:‘PM’s exuberance was over results’
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
The Prime Minister was excited that the United National Congress (UNC) had done better than it expected.
This is the explanation given by UNC Deputy Political Leader Suruj Rambachan for the Prime Minister’s exuberance on election night.
Rambachan yesterday commented on a video of the Prime Minister addressing the UNC faithful at Rienzi Complex, Couva, on Monday (election night), which has gone viral on Facebook.
Rambachan said the video, which “was politically motivated”, was not reflective of the Prime Minister’s address to the party faithful. “What they have done is to take a video and apparently cut and paste parts of it to make a mockery of it (the Prime Minister). This is not the first time they have done that,” he said.
“All this is about the urge and greed for power and people would go to any extent to achieve that, even if it means taking it to the lowest level,” Rambachan said.
Told people felt the Prime Minister’s behaviour suggested the UNC had won, not lost, the election, Rambachan said: “We did much better than we had thought we were going to do.” He said the Prime Minister, through her “charisma”, was able to bring back the troops when she made the call for them to “come back home”. “After a period of a few weeks (following the Chaguanas West), to go back into Felicity and wrest it from Jack Warner, where we had gotten a three-to-one licking (previously in the by-election), is in fact quite a heavy achievement,” Rambachan stated. “This can cause anyone to get excited and we were all excited about it,” he said.
Rambachan said everyone was as “excited” as the Prime Minister that the UNC was able to gain commanding seats in five corporations and an equalisation in one corporation. “It was quite an achievement for a Government that was under the kind of pressure that this Government has been over the last three and a half years,” he said. He added that no government had been under the kind of scrutiny that this administration has been.
“The Opposition has attempted to bring it down at all points in time and yet the Government has survived and the Prime Minister has retained a high rating in terms of her effectiveness, according to the pollsters. You don’t do that by wishful thinking. You do that by the quality of leadership you are demonstrating and by where you have brought the country,” he said.
“The assertions that are being made by those persons who do that nonsense (create such a video) is very unfortunate. This is a further attempt to weaken the strength and determination of the Prime Minister to carry on with her duties as Prime Minister and to ensure that the people of this country enjoy a better quality of life,” he said.
Asked whether he thought it (the video) was disrespectful, Rambachan said that was to the country to judge. “But the same people who talk about disrespecting women are perhaps the same people who are guilty of it,” he said. He said in the country at this point in time people were using the most vicious means in order to propel themselves into power.
“We saw it with Mr Warner and what he did on the platform—to the Prime Minister, to my children to me and others (in the Government),” he said.
Rambachan, who has filed suit against Warner, said it was the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) platform which began attacking women.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PMs ... 36371.html
these ppl loosing it yes.............dis man aint even realize ppl watch the damn thing live
JoKeR1980 wrote:its amazing how easily most of the tuner population falls for OP's chain up so consistently...
OP should get into politics yes, seems perfectly suited for it
Trini Hookah wrote:OP is nuh Fitzgerald Hinds?
rfari wrote:JoKeR1980 wrote:its amazing how easily most of the tuner population falls for OP's chain up so consistently...
OP should get into politics yes, seems perfectly suited for itTrini Hookah wrote:OP is nuh Fitzgerald Hinds?
Like both of ollur just finish play jockey back eid each odda and now ollur board. Good good...
JoKeR1980 wrote:rfari wrote:JoKeR1980 wrote:its amazing how easily most of the tuner population falls for OP's chain up so consistently...
OP should get into politics yes, seems perfectly suited for itTrini Hookah wrote:OP is nuh Fitzgerald Hinds?
Like both of ollur just finish play jockey back eid each odda and now ollur board. Good good...
excuse but why are your pockets over flowing with butternut?