Converting from FWD to RWD HELP!

TeamH2O

Re: Converting from FWD to RWD HELP!

Postby TeamH2O » December 4th, 2012, 4:52 pm

^^yuh understand, when i pop my bonnet i does be glad to let people see the setup.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » January 25th, 2013, 1:00 pm

moti wrote:subarus don't count either.
their engines comes in FR setup from factory.

a guy on my side has one (subaru) with a 13B in it.

and close by has one jz powered in the making..... VERY VERY good work going on in Trini!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 25th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Im looking to finish off my Cedia lancer project, entire evo body and interior, suspension etc....im still thinking if to put the RWD engine in it or just put in a 4g63t and stick to 4wd once more.

Im making a FWD car into RWD or 4WD. Still undecided yet. When its finished, people will swear its an evo bcuz of the chassis work, and how well its being built

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Rwd is more fun :p

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 25th, 2013, 4:59 pm

Yea i know but right now with the 4WD primera, im having endless fun....extreme cornering and more control feeling in the rain.

moti

Postby moti » January 25th, 2013, 8:45 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Yea i know but right now with the 4WD primera, im having endless fun....extreme cornering and more control feeling in the rain.

watch Kerry drift the chaser and then jump into the Primera.........lets see how much fun you think the 4WD is :lol:

but the Van RWD already so wont be too bad

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 25th, 2013, 9:02 pm

The van gone, got the 4wd primera already.

I've got something else coming soon for some serious drifting. 5 liters with two turbos speaks for itself :D

moti

Postby moti » January 25th, 2013, 10:03 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:The van gone, got the 4wd primera already.

I've got something else coming soon for some serious drifting. 5 liters with two turbos speaks for itself :D

does not sound JDM........ :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 25th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Just the sound of that engine and feel of it! OMG! lol

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 2nd, 2013, 12:44 am

moti wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Yea i know but right now with the 4WD primera, im having endless fun....extreme cornering and more control feeling in the rain.

watch Kerry drift the chaser and then jump into the Primera.........lets see how much fun you think the 4WD is :lol:

but the Van RWD already so wont be too bad

A true sports car is a rear wheel drive car..... (some dude in a magazine said so).

But I think the same as well. :mrgreen:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » February 6th, 2013, 12:28 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:lol there are alot of cars that will be hidden. Like the rwd converted A33 with an rb26 deep down south. Only sell out with it is the brakes but u really dont see it much, the guy just did it bcuz he wanted it and he never races. Tried taking pics but there is attitude so did not bother.

:shock: 8-) 8-)

legoRB

Postby legoRB » February 6th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Here's the Subbie wRX7

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 6th, 2013, 1:44 pm

NO WONDER WHY I HEARD THIS THING SOUNDING LIKE A ROTI!!!! LOL BESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

moti

Postby moti » February 6th, 2013, 1:50 pm

to the unaware, a fast glimpse you will think it's the original engine from those pics

and it's not injected but side drafts

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 6th, 2013, 2:05 pm

the graphics over done though

moti

Postby moti » February 6th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:the graphics over done though

i think it was there before the transplant, maybe a side effect of TS mentality :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » February 6th, 2013, 3:23 pm

moti wrote:to the unaware, a fast glimpse you will think it's the original engine from those pics

and it's not injected but side drafts

i was like, "what so special about dat subbie? STEUPPPPPSSSSSSS..........."

den i saw the 2nd pic and 2rd pic and was like :shock: :shock: :shock: