COOL GADGETS/STUFF FOR CHRISTMAS

slickrick777

Re: COOL GADGETS/STUFF FOR CHRISTMAS

Postby slickrick777 » November 20th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Last edited by slickrick777 on November 20th, 2012, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 2:41 pm

fs: blackberry playbook 16gb, mint condition. :mrgreen:
Last edited by nervewrecker on November 20th, 2012, 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 2:53 pm

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Samsung---G ... Id=5064393

galaxy tab 2, $179.99 *flings pc out window*

Postby DVSTT » November 20th, 2012, 4:31 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2012, 5:06 pm

^ that would not be very good at motorsport photography that you seem to like.
A 7D is much faster in terms of FPS. Spending the extra money on full frame usually makes sense if you shoot in a studio or do landscape photography etc..

Postby foss » November 20th, 2012, 5:41 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that would not be very good at motorsport photography that you seem to like.
A 7D is much faster in terms of FPS. Spending the extra money on full frame usually makes sense if you shoot in a studio or do landscape photography etc..

sell meh yuh 7D nah fadda... :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2012, 5:52 pm

^ to buy what? Maybe if Canon comes out with a 7D MKII I'll consider selling

Postby maj. tom » November 20th, 2012, 5:53 pm

http://www.spyhawkfpv.com/

But I wonder what's the range?

Postby dougla_boy » November 21st, 2012, 8:06 am

now got this as an early Christmas gift.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

me gusta!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2012, 9:18 am

foss wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that would not be very good at motorsport photography that you seem to like.

sell meh yuh 7D nah fadda... :|

sell meh yuh 5D nah fadda

Postby DVSTT » November 21st, 2012, 11:28 am

I know, but its faster than my t2i burst rate and I would be able to get wider angled shots. However none of my EF-S lenses would work on it so I will be forced to use only my 50 f1.8 :/.

Btw there are rumors of a 7d mkii, not sure if canon confirmed them but the firmware update for the 7d they released was supposed to be excellent.

http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/10/135054/

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 23rd, 2012, 11:11 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 11:49 am

^ you will need unblock-us.com for all that to work properly - Hulu Plus, Netflix USA, Pandora, USA Today, ESPN ScoreCenter, Movies will all require a US IP address.

Also depending on which apps you use, it might be cheaper to get a non-smart TV and buy an Apple TV for US$99

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 23rd, 2012, 11:52 am

ok kool..

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 23rd, 2012, 11:58 am

foss wrote:
gastly369 wrote:stuff i wantz but cant haz atm :cry:
http://www.amazon.com/Windows-RT-Surfac ... ft+surface

Contemplating this !!! hmm....

myself as well but will wait for the Pro...not sure on which keyboard as yet tho

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 24th, 2012, 1:52 pm

bump!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 24th, 2012, 3:36 pm

Postby foss » November 25th, 2012, 2:23 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
foss wrote:

myself as well but will wait for the Pro...not sure on which keyboard as yet tho

ordered it last night :|
with the surface type cover.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 25th, 2012, 7:55 pm

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » November 26th, 2012, 12:34 am

cool stuff subscribed

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 26th, 2012, 6:58 am

foss wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:
foss wrote:

ordered it last night :|
with the surface type cover.

cool, I look forward to your review

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 26th, 2012, 1:38 pm

mrcannabis

Postby mrcannabis » November 26th, 2012, 5:36 pm

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 27th, 2012, 1:23 pm

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 27th, 2012, 1:24 pm

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 29th, 2012, 1:17 pm

Postby gastly369 » November 29th, 2012, 3:57 pm

^^^ OUYA !!!!

def buying when it comes out :\

$140US with extra controller

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » November 29th, 2012, 5:47 pm

yup...bess bang for yuh buck!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 2nd, 2012, 11:29 am

Invisible wrote:

Got this!!!

YOW MAN POST SOME ACTUAL PICS AH D CASE ON UR PHONE NAH...WANNA SEE HOW IT LOOKS ON THE PHONE BEFORE I BUY ONE!!!!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 4th, 2012, 10:31 am

bump!