This stacy Ramdeen case is very disturbing...

bigval

Re: This stacy Ramdeen case is very disturbing...

Postby bigval » November 17th, 2012, 10:08 am

hmm protect and serve...

any lawyers on 2ners??
id like to know of our rights in trinidad, U.S. citizens have alot of rights that i know we dont have here. i really need to know (search & arrest warrants, human rights etc)

distressing situation no lie, i really cant even think too hard about it
scary to think about this family's situation, other people that were victims like this in the past
and the amount of police that was involved

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 11:01 am

If I was that guy I would turn evil. I would go around killing any police I see as discretely as possible for as long as possible and when finally caught make it known this was the catalyst. Sad to say if I can't get my hand on those responsible directly I would probably be satisfied with a few dozen innocent ones as proxy.

Fortunately it's was not me and I'm not an evil person,

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 17th, 2012, 11:34 am

nemisis wrote:If I was that guy I would turn evil. I would go around killing any police I see as discretely as possible for as long as possible and when finally caught make it known this was the catalyst. Sad to say if I can't get my hand on those responsible directly I would probably be satisfied with a few dozen innocent ones as proxy.

Fortunately it's was not me and I'm not an evil person,

alluh great yes!

will kill police, will be evil.......all while sitting infront yuh keyboard making a point on a thread that will be read by nobody who gives a damn........if u want to sit there and fret, thats your right, doh beat up yuh chest and then say, well...... is ah good thing i is ah good boy.......you sound like a primary school fella there: "ahhuh hold meh back before ah beat him......!!!"

why yuh doh be ah man and walk in a CID and start shooting up the place?

yea, thats what i though...... :?

nice. :|

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 11:54 am

^^^ three reasons
1) unfortunately don't keep company with the element and therefore may find difficulty sourcing a gun
2) your recommended course of action may lead to me dying at the station and what's the point if I can't sit back and laugh during the media storm and court proceeding before taking up a comfy cell.
3) this is very important, they did not make a hit on my wife with kids present, why would I be a hero for someone else when no one being a hero for me?

Postby meccalli » November 17th, 2012, 3:23 pm

Ian Alleyne could become a vigilante super hero that cleans up the rogue cops j/k. Wishful thinking I know, but the task of cleaning up the police force and eliminating the bad apples is something that seriously needs to be done. There are very good police officers in this country but the inverse is also true.

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 4:02 pm

Law should be enacted that allows for rapid dealing of police complaints such as having a separate court set up to deal with these matters and also for a mandatory enforcement for the maximum sentence that can be applied depending on the offense. Get caught taking a bribe I don't wanna hear disciplinary action I want you fired immediately once proven guilty and your name blacklisted from similar gov services, ie no customs house, no license office nada.
Get caught breaking protocol for NO VALID REASON one year unpaid suspension. Shown to be abusing your power immediate review. Fed up see police in traffic use their siren and a few minutes later coasting along the highway without a care in the world.

Postby brams112 » November 17th, 2012, 4:56 pm

Nobody still can't say what was the purported reason the woman get killed.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » November 17th, 2012, 5:16 pm

"Citizens rights" cant help here. These rogue cops were there to get something of "value" in her house...the same something that they said she swallowed. Probably went to tax she and it went wrong too.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 17th, 2012, 6:02 pm

i have interacted with alot of police men in them so called elite unit an driving black vehicles...trust me, is only young officers they have there, inexperienced an cannot stand up in court and give good evidence, as for this situation, i think that more is needed in this tape to be seen to actually judge that the officers beat of kill the woman, a tape could be easily edited by a professional to alter difference in time frame, cocky police officers are everywhere, so beware how u behave when u see police, one slip and is a bad case they can give you...as for entering your house, they must have a warrant, there are only a few ways they can enter without a warrant...but i think that Ian showing that tape does nothing to the officers, cause it just shows them entering the compound....more is needed

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 17th, 2012, 7:02 pm

i think he said friday in his show he has another bomb to drop or something of that nature. not sure if its just a bluff

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2012, 9:01 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 17th, 2012, 9:15 pm

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2012, 9:33 pm

:shock: da firetruck. Something not adding up here.

Postby rollingstock » November 18th, 2012, 1:08 am

I have no pity for drug dealers.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 1:11 am

:popcaan:

mars

Postby mars » November 18th, 2012, 1:22 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,84949.html

Estate worth $7 BILLON? Curiouser and curisouser...

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 4:44 am

mars wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,84949.html

Wonder if the person claiming the value really know what is 7 billion dollars, because that price is almost all the high rises in the west,plus the whole of tobago land. :roll:

Postby Bizzare » November 18th, 2012, 6:30 am

7 Bill? :shock:

Postby eliteauto » November 18th, 2012, 9:32 am

why did Alleyne not ask the man why his house is so secured with steel doors internally, instead of providing an answer for the man to agree to? All the homes like those I've seen are from criminals namely drug dealers

clone101

Postby clone101 » November 18th, 2012, 10:04 am

eliteauto wrote:why did Alleyne not ask the man why his house is so secured with steel doors internally, instead of providing an answer for the man to agree to? All the homes like those I've seen are from criminals namely drug dealers

If i could afford to have my house like that i would do it to to keep the criminal element away from my family does that make me a criminal namely drug dealer ????????

Postby X2 » November 18th, 2012, 10:06 am

rollingstock wrote:I have no pity for drug dealers.

So you done judge the woman....nice.... she deserve to be murdered too ? Men who have killed and tried to rape and pillage this country roam free... with no fear of prosecution or retribution from the public or the police... and you have no pity on a drug dealer...lol

I have no pity for those who are corrupt... it ruins society moreso than any drug.

Police should be more concerned with dealing with violent crime and gun runners than studying who eating a food... if you want to stop drug dealers, then they need to stop the supply and those in power who protect it... but that path will lead to people who are corrupt... and who wants that right ?

Postby tr1ad » November 18th, 2012, 10:14 am

Yunno it had one man a while back with property fuh so...just like that....

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 10:30 am

Where dem sexy old ladies does be hiding bai? I need one

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2012, 11:27 am

eliteauto wrote:why did Alleyne not ask the man why his house is so secured with steel doors internally, instead of providing an answer for the man to agree to? All the homes like those I've seen are from criminals namely drug dealers

It appears that you've lived somewhere else for the last decade or so..........

Postby Bizzare » November 18th, 2012, 11:30 am

eliteauto wrote:All the homes like those I've seen are from criminals namely drug dealers

pfftttt :lol: :lol:
not sure if Trinidad

Postby rollingstock » November 18th, 2012, 1:26 pm

X2 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:I have no pity for drug dealers.

So you done judge the woman....nice.... she deserve to be murdered too ? Men who have killed and tried to rape and pillage this country roam free... with no fear of prosecution or retribution from the public or the police... and you have no pity on a drug dealer...lol

I have no pity for those who are corrupt... it ruins society moreso than any drug.

Police should be more concerned with dealing with violent crime and gun runners than studying who eating a food... if you want to stop drug dealers, then they need to stop the supply and those in power who protect it... but that path will lead to people who are corrupt... and who wants that right ?

You beating up too much.

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 1:38 pm

That house like a fortress,if fire break out that whole family will die before they are saved,in my opinion that is too much protection,good burglar proofing on the main entrance's will do,because if they want ya they will take you outside your home eh.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 1:40 pm

Buh RS why ur colleagues kill the woman tho?

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 1:45 pm

rfari wrote:Buh RS why ur colleagues kill the woman tho?

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2012, 1:46 pm

brams112 wrote:
mars wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,84949.html

Wonder if the person claiming the value really know what is 7 billion dollars, because that price is almost all the high rises in the west,plus the whole of tobago land. :roll:

its obviously not 7 million.

100 properties in tobago just to begin with