Was: U.S. Presidential debates.Now: the U.S Election Thread.

Re: Anyone gonna be watching the U.S. Presidential debates?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 5th, 2012, 12:28 pm

what was going through Michelle's mind during

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2012, 3:23 am

dredman1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:too bad we couldn't have similar debates locally
our idiots are not capable of answering issues directly
and worse yet it would be hard to find a serious no-nonsense moderator
Wasn't such a debate supposed to come off in 2010 with Kamla and Manning before the elections, but Manning said no or something along those lines???

EDIT: My memory was right...
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,119789.html

Would be interesting if the PM wold agree to a debate now. Where Rowley? Then again, it'd prolly degenerate into wajang behaviour and White Oak induced "been adviseds"

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2012, 3:57 am

for some odd reason i feel colvert invert would be an entertaining debater for the PNM.
the only one with enough skill on the unc's side would be anil.

but, it is true that local debates would focus on one-up-manship more than actual facts and logic. yes, in debating ur points need to be delivered in a way to seem witty and steer the tendencies of the audience to your side, but in trinidad, the average citizen does not challenge the presenter to present better more logical and factual statements, when they perceive that they are being fed with bull... we do not press them to be genuine but accept the brush aside.
that is why ramlogan got vex at kalipersad, cause kalipersad pressed him to provide answers on matters. ramlogan would have been accustomed to delivering one volley of bafflement statements and moving on, but could not adapt to being roped back into addressing the issue.

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2012, 10:02 am

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2012, 3:52 pm

i watch that video, and i thinking that that is kamla's actual attitude.

Postby shogun » October 11th, 2012, 8:21 pm

Part 2:

Postby shogun » October 11th, 2012, 9:35 pm

Biden....is..... killing....... him.

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2012, 9:04 am

but paul ryan was arguing none sense. probably romney delivered it better, but the republican strategies are ridiculous.

what sealed the deal was when the fact was made known that the republicans were making requests for the same help systems that they are against.

even if obama was out charactered that first time by romney, all he has to do is just be a bit more on the offensive the next and the republicans would fall. i really don't see the republicans getting this election on party merit this rounds.
for them to get it, the democrats need to be totally stupid in their approach.

but for some people into conspiracy theories, for some things in the world to happen, the republicans would need to win. so, maybe obama may really throw this election in order that the republicans get the office.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » October 12th, 2012, 9:55 pm

I was impressed by Biden's ferocity during the debate but then again he had too given his Boss' pathetic showing during the first debate.
Hope Obama buries Romney in round two next week Tuesday!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2012, 11:31 pm

all the US polls are saying Ryan won

did they watch the same debate we did? :?

Postby shogun » October 12th, 2012, 11:40 pm

^
Ent....

Something about he interrupted too many times, kept smiling and was too animated. Funny they didn't say that about Romney last week?

[conspiracy theory]I'm beginning to think a lot of the foreign media, (even those that are supposedly leaning liberal), secretly don't want Obama to win.[/conspiracy theory]

That and/or the fact that there a lots of stupid/gullible Americans.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » October 13th, 2012, 10:02 pm

This Romney/Ryan ticket is pushing a Pro-life agenda that would see any woman undergoing an abortion being charged will murder. They are in effect taking away a woman's right to make decision regarding her body and placing the power to decide in the hands of basically white pro-republican males in the supreme court. If this ticket wins, say goodbye to Roe vs Wade!!!

Postby shogun » October 13th, 2012, 11:00 pm

You know things heated when you need Sean Penn and Kid Rock to do a P.S.A. :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2012, 11:34 pm

^ that was EPIC beyond proportion

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2012, 11:57 am

Romney is not tobe trusted, he has offshore bank accounts to which he has not paid US taxes on.
He owns a number of companies in china (cheap labour and no US taxes)
He will aslo be a puppet for Israel.

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2012, 9:04 pm

And take two....

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2012, 9:54 pm

Romney just got the Canadian vote!

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2012, 9:56 pm

That's all he'll get.

He looks nervous, jittery. Obama's on top in this debate, fur sure, IMO.
Last edited by shogun on October 16th, 2012, 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2012, 9:57 pm

obama get a nice one with the current price of oil/gas

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2012, 10:00 pm

^Agreed.

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2012, 10:19 pm

lol. @ Romney's self pwn, over the Benghazi attack.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 16th, 2012, 11:40 pm

Obama trampled over romney in that debate

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Fox News is kix yes

they cutting the clips short to make Romney look like he was winning the arguments.

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2012, 11:53 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Fox News is kix yes

they cutting the clips short to make Romney look like he was winning the arguments.

eh heh?

*dares to click over to FOX, for a few extra lulz*

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » October 17th, 2012, 12:41 am

fox news always put me in a good humour.....

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 17th, 2012, 6:37 am

The final uppercut was the mention of the "47%" Romney spoke of in the $50,000 a plate dinner. Obama ethered him.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 17th, 2012, 9:09 am

Republicans going as far as to say cnn lied for obama & set up romney to fail.As for fox news,if you say anything to defend obama you get fired,know of a few ex-employees it happened to.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 17th, 2012, 3:22 pm

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 17th, 2012, 4:58 pm

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 17th, 2012, 5:08 pm

kept cutting romney off...debate was great though, both of the contenders did very well.