droppa's SWB Rambo Patrol "EOI/FS"

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
droppa

Re: droppa's SWB Patrol

Postby droppa » August 19th, 2012, 3:45 pm

front suspension finished and back on the ground, now jus waiting on the rear half-and-hald bushing for the shackles and then mount up the back....

i went and bought the two longer bolts yesterday and got them machined one time, so i already reassembled the rear spring paks and pressed the solid bushings, eid today and machinist say is his anniversary, so tomorrow for it...

looking like rough 2-3 inches of lift with the re-tension.....

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 19th, 2012, 4:44 pm

Postby black start » August 19th, 2012, 9:42 pm

project looking nice droppa

droppa

Postby droppa » August 20th, 2012, 12:29 am

from watching over "andys patrol" vcid again and then reading the comments

"diff lock, diff lock, diff lock" is all I'm reading, diff locks don't save the world mate, they just help lazy, inexperienced drivers get places.

i real laughed, this is so true, if a smart driver, chooses the correct line he can reach very far......nice to have them still tho......

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » August 20th, 2012, 12:30 pm

droppa wrote:from watching over "andys patrol" vcid again and then reading the comments

"diff lock, diff lock, diff lock" is all I'm reading, diff locks don't save the world mate, they just help lazy, inexperienced drivers get places.

i real laughed, this is so true, if a smart driver, chooses the correct line he can reach very far......nice to have them still tho......

True dat, we don't have that as yet and we've been lots of places...

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 20th, 2012, 9:26 pm

I feel we better rename you all "SIDE B PROJECTS"

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2012, 12:23 am

nice name for us there boi sniper, we jus like it......

so i managed to get the front springs up this weekend and put the front end back on the ground, the lil cheap lift was not bad at all......

this is how it looks for now, after settling it will lower a bit...

37+ from floor to the fender edge....

i cant remember the exact thing, but when i first measured it was between 33-34" before the re-tension....

im still waiting on the rear shackles and the bushings.......

in the mean time, oil, oil filter, fuel filter and Air filter lined up to go in, the radiatior got a small leak, so thats gonna come out for a general clean and rod out one time.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 23rd, 2012, 12:36 am

You need to give it an off road run to level it out!

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2012, 1:30 am

yeah, you are sure right, something like these will settle everybody out....

now this guy has gone all out.......he even has his own patrol website.....

gundelero

Postby gundelero » August 24th, 2012, 1:25 pm

subscribed

Postby sliderz1 » September 4th, 2012, 9:55 pm

droppa wrote:37+ from floor to the fender edge....

hold dat dey padna....that 37'' height you lovin might be the size of the tyres alone on this! :lol: :lol: :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » September 4th, 2012, 10:29 pm

dawg, the V8trol is on 39s, so i far off.....

patrol back up and running, riding real stiff tho, having a 39"+ height now....

oh, and we rolling on 35s too...

pics again soon...

neckto

Postby neckto » September 5th, 2012, 7:33 pm

pics bro, we wah see the beast!!

Postby black start » September 5th, 2012, 9:26 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

hold dat dey padna....that 37'' height you lovin might be the size of the tyres alone on this! :lol: :lol: :lol:

sliderz, daz you dey? looking real mean hoss

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 6th, 2012, 2:08 am

ah love that pic stealing...that patrol on the first page anyone knows the owner? if for sale?
i wantttttttt it!

ah love that pic stealing...that patrol on the first page anyone knows the owner? if for sale?
i wantttttttt it!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 6th, 2012, 11:54 pm

lost soul wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

sliderz, daz you dey? looking real mean hoss

not sliderz, but close, his ride is silver nissan and 4WD!!!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 6th, 2012, 11:56 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:ah love that pic stealing...that patrol on the first page anyone knows the owner? if for sale?
i wantttttttt it!

i can get his number for you, but i doubt he will sell, V8, 39" swampers, SPOA, Locked and lifted, i doubt he selling dat, man is know for winning trailblazers king of the hill and mudd hogg...

droppa

Postby droppa » September 7th, 2012, 12:12 am

so back to the troll, did a lil service up, changing oil and filters and jus tryin to get her belching a lil better...
i used some Total 7400 15-40
E24 maxi Air filter
Black Clubs fuel filter and
Full oil filter...

so the spring and bushing job was done and was time for the 35 to go in, this is how she looks sitting on 35s, no body lift, no suspension lift, no shackle extension, jus a plain spring re-set......

yuh make it out??
Mr sledge was introduced to the four corners, we were having a lil fitment issue that was quickly resolved at the tyre shop!!!!!!

all was well and then trouble again, the front right spring broke, 1.due to tension it was on and 2. was previously welded, but not properly...when welding spring it must be plated...

i will sort out that along with a binding caliper this weekend...

installed a RAZO shift knob for better shifting....lol

so now we up to 40" in the front.....

and 40" in the rear also...

this weekend i gonna push some work on this trol again, she have to be ready for battle soon!!!!!!!!

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 7th, 2012, 8:42 am

droppa wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:ah love that pic stealing...that patrol on the first page anyone knows the owner? if for sale?
i wantttttttt it!

i can get his number for you, but i doubt he will sell, V8, 39" swampers, SPOA, Locked and lifted, i doubt he selling dat, man is know for winning trailblazers king of the hill and mudd hogg...

i know where he lives :mrgreen: i see this beast everyday!!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 7th, 2012, 2:16 pm

yup its really a beast, first time i went cuevas trail i saw him with it, man was jus playing around, driving in the river and climbing the banks easy peasy...........

hopefull to be in his shadow.......

Slack

Postby Slack » September 7th, 2012, 2:21 pm

Nice build droppa.... keep it up.

droppa

Postby droppa » September 7th, 2012, 2:26 pm

Thanks Slack, we aint see you around for a while.....bring out the Ranger man!!!!!

Slack

Postby Slack » September 7th, 2012, 2:33 pm

Yeah.... I know.... In a month or so I should have her ready. Placing orders by next week :) I wish I could have her ready for the trailblazers run :(

I real missin it.... It's like crack.... No matter what I do I always come back :)

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 7th, 2012, 3:18 pm

can anyoen find out if its for sale? please??

neckto

Postby neckto » September 7th, 2012, 5:29 pm

40"!!!! wow kudos, hope no more springs break

Postby sliderz1 » September 10th, 2012, 12:00 am

droppa wrote:dawg, the V8trol is on 39s, so i far off.....

that would explain the waist height :lol: :lol:

BStart...nah dawg

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 10th, 2012, 1:46 am

Subscribed! :D

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”