your take on 22's

Re: your take on 22's

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 7:34 pm

It's ghetto as hell and you would only get pips from fellow 22" drivers. Which is the minority so have fun being laughed at by the rest of the traffic

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 11th, 2012, 7:49 pm

If want some help deciding, think about the cost of the suspension parts that will deteriorate faster than a somalian with a bbq ticket,which will not be under warranty since its not stock rims, coupled with the cost of 22" tyres, on top of the hefty annual insurance.
have fun tho :wink:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 11th, 2012, 7:51 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's ghetto as hell and you would only get pips from fellow 22" drivers. Which is the minority so have fun being laughed at by the rest of the traffic

sad but true :cry:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » July 11th, 2012, 7:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's ghetto as hell and you would only get pips from fellow 22" drivers. Which is the minority so have fun being laughed at by the rest of the traffic

so bently,rolls,mercedes etc put big crome wheels on their cars an its considered luxurious....someone does the same with their budget its getto?..
Whats wrong with someone wanting more for their vehicle other than what the manufacture shoves down their throat?
by the way its been my experience ppl in traffic only laugh at mazda drivers....true story.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 11th, 2012, 8:13 pm

whyteliver wrote:

so bently,rolls,mercedes etc put big crome wheels on their cars an its considered luxurious....someone does the same with their budget its getto?..
Whats wrong with someone wanting more for their vehicle other than what the manufacture shoves down their throat?
by the way its been my experience ppl in traffic only laugh at mazda drivers....true story.

Wrong pal!!
Its a matter of taste and form over function. A rolls can have crims, but does that mean it looks good?? Its already a luxury car whether you put crims or not.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 8:25 pm

whyteliver wrote:

failed logic attempt #1

would you put chrome on a ferrari?

it's personal taste, but still fugly

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 8:28 pm

whyteliver wrote:

Look, I telling you something for your own good here, if you wanna be a lil hen about it then that's your own problem but a van on 22" rims defeats the purpose of the van anyway, so go ahead and spend dead money

Postby ronsin1 » July 11th, 2012, 8:33 pm

I doh know what alyuh fretting for yuh know is not like if the guy put 22's on his pickup it affecting alyuh daily lives

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

Look, I telling you something for your own good here, if you wanna be a lil hen about it then that's your own problem but a van on 22" rims defeats the purpose of the van anyway, so go ahead and spend dead money

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yunno how long me eh hear somebody say that

Postby equipped2ripp » July 11th, 2012, 8:36 pm

star scream wrote:just got my ranger and thinkin bout putting on some 22's, but can't decide on the tyre sizes, i've narrowed my search to the 265/40/22 and 285/35/22, mainly due to the fact that i cant get the size i ideally want, which do you guys think is better.

http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html

use the 22" size that is closest to your original wheel size, simple.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 8:37 pm

ron the man ask for opinion

he didn't say he want opinion from only those with chrome 22's

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 8:55 pm

my take on 22s?...

waste of money and time.

star scream

Postby star scream » July 11th, 2012, 9:04 pm

since when 22's ghetto, dude i can afford it, i'm not like you driving some cheap a$$ car watching other people and wishing.

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2012, 9:08 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I doh know what alyuh fretting for yuh know is not like if the guy put 22's on his pickup it affecting alyuh daily lives

I smell butthurt cause some can't afford it or is not their style.

OP if that is what you want go right ahead, suspension problem will be yours to deal with so is the cost associated later on.

Reminds me of when i had the VR4, had a lot of performance mods, swapped in a larger single turbo and higher boost, lastly i installed some chrome 20's. All the naysayers jumped out, orrr that is sheit, it go affect brakes being heavier, it will slow the car down etc

I took all that into consideration before i made the choice, funny part was my crims dong pos galant was cutting their ass on the Cross by car lengths.

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 9:15 pm

star scream wrote:since when 22's ghetto, dude i can afford it, i'm not like you driving some cheap a$$ car watching other people and wishing.

Oh how I wish I could have a Hilux sitting on 22" dubz right now, I guess I'd have to settle with my CX-5 :(

Do ya thang mr make b1tches holla!
Last edited by Stephon. on July 11th, 2012, 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » July 11th, 2012, 9:16 pm

oh goar rich boi... oh goarrrr

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 9:20 pm

star scream wrote:since when 22's ghetto, dude i can afford it, i'm not like you driving some cheap a$$ car watching other people and wishing.

notsureifsrs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » July 11th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Stephon. wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

buying a van and not using the tray or not going off the beaten path which 90% of ppl do defeats the purpose of a van so 22s or not makes no difference,and there is no such thing as dead money as long as it brings the owner joy or satisfaction.
So please dont let my comment get your kinckers in a bunch.

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 9:22 pm

Tings hard boy since Kamla in power, I strugging to make up downpayment for meh third vehicle here :(

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2012, 9:23 pm

Stephon. wrote:Tings hard boy since Kamla in power, I strugging to make up downpayment for meh third vehicle here :(

The same set yuh daddy bought, parents can be so unreasonable :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 11th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what is the reason for putting such low profile tyres on a pickup?

To drive pathetically slow over humps, and dodge pot holes at all costs.

I cannot stand when someone buys a pickup / suv and puts rims on it that can't drive through 1/2 decent roads. Its trinidad, our roads are sh!t. Why put on rims that will crack / chip when you drive?

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 10:22 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what is the reason for putting such low profile tyres on a pickup?

I cannot stand when someone buys a pickup / suv and puts rims on it that can't drive through 1/2 decent roads. Its trinidad, our roads are sh!t. Why put on rims that will crack / chip when you drive?

ALL DAT TO SAY YUH EH HA MORNEY?!?!?!

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Another one affected by the current administration :(

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Did your throw some Deltas upon thine wench?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 11th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Oh how I wish I could have a Hilux sitting on 22" dubz right now, I guess I'd have to settle with my CX-5 :(

Do ya thang mr make b1tches holla!

Dai cheap cyar

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 10:47 pm

ohhhh geeeeeedddd....men wa chromessss......oh geeeeeeedddddddddd :sick:

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 10:50 pm

is hen Stephon. call a man ah hen dey? :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 12th, 2012, 12:03 am

tr1ad wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

ALL DAT TO SAY YUH EH HA MORNEY?!?!?!

All that to say im not wasting money on bs rims that limit my choice of road. PS go back Guyana.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 12th, 2012, 12:26 am

ohhhh snappppppp

Finally i'm the one getting to say this:

"Enjoy the Vacation bro"

Postby gastly369 » July 12th, 2012, 12:42 am