Re: is this true?

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2012, 10:43 pm

Black Start wrote:
Black Start wrote:ntsureifsrs

Srs talk, time to uninstall that powerboostick demon amp you have been bragging about in every thread in the ice forum and use it for what it was built for....something to pelt green mango.

not bragging just sharing my experience and not in every thread just relevant ones unlike the playbook episode.......will take it out d boostik when you sell the playbook and buy ah real tablet :|

Oh....what tab you have? :mrgreen:

Postby SR » March 9th, 2012, 10:43 pm

but meh fibre glass backdash does come out durin the weekn when ah hada park in tong

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2012, 10:49 pm

I'll try to answer correctly but can't really concentrate, getting the cold i believe.

Pick ups are licensed to carry load, hence 'T' plate, obstruction of rear windscreen by carrying load is allowed by law.

Obstruction otherwise is ANY blockage of the windscreen, door glasses (yes door glasses included)
A simple raised backdash that deviates from original that may block partial view is illegal, putting your umbrella that may be unwrapped on the backdash may be construed as an obstruction, graphics stuck across the windscreen also applies, it is not directly related to music/speakers only.

Postby pioneer » March 9th, 2012, 10:51 pm

rollingstock wrote:I'll try to answer correctly but can't really concentrate, getting the cold i believe.

Pick ups are licensed to carry load, hence 'T' plate, obstruction of rear windscreen by carrying load is allowed by law.

Obstruction otherwise is ANY blockage of the windscreen, door glasses (yes door glasses included)
A simple raised backdash that deviates from original that may block partial view is illegal, putting your umbrella that may be unwrapped on the backdash may be construed as an obstruction, graphics stuck across the windscreen also applies, it is not directly related to music/speakers only.

Good to hear

There ought to be a law about people replacing their headrests with speaker boxes.

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 10:56 pm

speaker box headrest are just idiotic and unsafe.

RS, good work there

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 9th, 2012, 10:57 pm

rollingstock wrote:I'll try to answer correctly but can't really concentrate, getting the cold i believe.

Good to hear

There ought to be a law about people replacing their headrests with speaker boxes.

OrrrRR

Doh be hatting on mih leddah box dem dan.

ORRRRrr!!

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 10:58 pm

Black Start wrote:
Black Start wrote:ntsureifsrs

Srs talk, time to uninstall that powerboostick demon amp you have been bragging about in every thread in the ice forum and use it for what it was built for....something to pelt green mango.

not bragging just sharing my experience and not in every thread just relevant ones unlike the playbook episode.......will take it out d boostik when you sell the playbook and buy ah real tablet :|

Oh....what tablet you have? :mrgreen:

Postby shogun » March 9th, 2012, 11:20 pm

*starts rumour about neon paint and wheel LED's being illegal*

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2012, 11:26 pm

^ wheel led's are illegal

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2012, 11:33 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ wheel led's are illegal

Stock, it have a law for led's self? I asking eh.

Coworker of mine wants to put them audi up led stripe in his shark mouth headlights, that legal?

Postby shogun » March 9th, 2012, 11:36 pm

Damn i'm good. My work here is done.

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Coworker of mine wants to put them audi up led stripe in his shark mouth headlights, that legal?

Once it's not coloured and inside the housing I see no problem, he can just say it's aftermarket, anyway the headlight is a light so having lights in it is not unauthorised.

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2012, 11:48 pm

Thanks man, I will let him know.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 10th, 2012, 3:09 am

what about the rumor for 20" + rims that tru to?? this trunk space ting is real nonsence man...i have a glassed dash but i made it so i can still see comfortable but these police will jus make life hard....i do agree however with the charge if ur playing music loud and causing disturbance in public areas

but if thats the case then shouldnt car shows be illegal????

Postby SR » March 10th, 2012, 5:42 am

many installers need to be educated on this most dont even know the motor vehicle act

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2012, 9:09 am

Once it's not coloured and inside the housing I see no problem, he can just say it's aftermarket, anyway the headlight is a light so having lights in it is not unauthorised.

was wondering if my headlights illegal

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 10th, 2012, 10:47 am

reading thru some of d posts here is really to wonder about some of u cause u doing stuff to ur vehicle u damn well know is against d law especially with d big back dash blocking 1\2 ur back glass , d illegally placed fancy lights & wanting to have d right to make ur noise disturbing d peace any hr day\night as u please , yet using a retarded excuse oh they shud ban carshows too

a carshow is held on a approved location with licenses to hold it there for X amt of time , i never see a carshow being daily driven & passing thru residential areas @ 3am making noise , afaik nowadays carshows are granted their license for up to 11pm sometimes 12 midnight - so i dont see what d comparison is here

..... :|

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 1:31 pm

So then by law, cars that have high mount brake lamps on their backdash...are...illegal?

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2012, 1:41 pm

^ No car was manufactured that way.

Same way there are certain model of cars where the design is such that teh driver cannot see out the rear windscreen properly.

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 1:44 pm

Yes but we know how our very intelligent police are...

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2012, 1:47 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ No car was manufactured that way.

Same way there are certain model of cars where the design is such that teh driver cannot see out the rear windscreen properly.

*cough* mitsu triton *cough*

Postby BrotherHood » March 10th, 2012, 2:01 pm

...and same way cars are manufactured with fog lamps??

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2012, 2:10 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

Having a third brake light is in no way comparable to using fog lights in a climate that doesn't need it, it is actually a hazard to other road users.

But then there will be the idiots that will bawl 'buh i does see better with it on'.
Cure for that use proper bulbs in your headlight, aim them properly and get a fcuking eye exam.

btw distinguish the difference between fogs and cornering lights.

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 2:13 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

Having a third brake light is in no way comparable to using fog lights in a climate that doesn't need it, it is actually a hazard to other road users.

But then there will be the idiots that will bawl 'buh i does see better with it on'.
Cure for that use proper bulbs in your headlight, aim them properly and get a fcuking eye exam.

Actually they're called driving lights, help you see the markings on the roads better at night.

Postby BrotherHood » March 10th, 2012, 2:36 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

My car has both. Was manufactured that way.
I'm not disputing the backdash brake light but you said "a third brake light is in no way comparable to using fog lights in a climate that doesn't need it,".
I agree with the climate part but the car was manufactured that way and if it's not needed in our climate, why isn't it that the cars that are imported into Trinidad and the ones that are not equipped with fog lights? Why do we even have a choice in model?

It's not that way so then no police officer, regardless of rank, should be even telling me that I should not have fog lights on my car and that they are illegal but then again as pios said..........
pioneer wrote:Yes but we know how our very intelligent police are...

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 4:26 pm

hey sabriel :)

Postby SR » March 10th, 2012, 5:02 pm

Sabriel wrote:But its a fact that some police and regiment officers have the most unauthorised features on their personal cars...and driving normel normel on the public roads.. :|

yuh mean like dark tint and big pong stolen from cars at trincity mall

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2012, 5:03 pm

Let me see if i can cover everything.

Cornering lights/Driving lights, same thing different manufacturers call them by different names, they are to illuminate directly in front of the vehicle in a sweeping arc to cover the front left and right side too.

Wheel led's, are considered unauthorized lights, easy way to tell, if your vehicle didn't come with it originally (but some vehicle actually come manufactured with unauthorised lights, eg vigo's and vehicles with indicator lights in the side mirror)

Brotherhood, there is no offence for having fog lights attached to your vehicle, the offence is for having it on. Anyone who questions this is an ass, using the excuse, "well the car came so and they licensed it like that" have to be an idiot, you know it is an offence to have it on but still do it and use a weak excuse as that.

Hi Sab, not feeling well, i need someone to rub me down with vick's an baby me a little :oops:

Postby SR » March 10th, 2012, 5:06 pm

rollingstock wrote:Let me see if i can cover everything.

Cornering lights/Driving lights, same thing different manufacturers call them by different names, they are to illuminate directly in front of the vehicle in a sweeping arc to cover the front left and right side too.

Wheel led's, are considered unauthorized lights, easy way to tell, if your vehicle didn't come with it originally (but some vehicle actually come manufactured with unauthorised lights, eg vigo's and vehicles with indicator lights in the side mirror)

Brotherhood, there is no offence for having fog lights attached to your vehicle, the offence is for having it on. Anyone who questions this is an ass, using the excuse, "well the car came so and they licensed it like that" have to be an idiot, you know it is an offence to have it on but still do it and use a weak excuse as that.

Hi Sab, not feeling well, i need someone to rub me down with vick's an baby me a little :oops:

honestly this law is crap

so you buy a car that comes with the lights oem but you not allowed to use it???

jeez its not like yuh slap on ah set of hella fog lamps under yuh bumber

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2012, 5:15 pm

^ Honestly how many occasions will you have to actually have use for real 'fog lights', not many. Under the proper conditions i honestly doubt anyone will be penalised.
But instead we have fools that leave their headlights off, and drive with the fogs only, usually with the wrong bulbs or even in conjunction with headlights blinding oncoming traffic. Fog lights are designed to penetrate, aim that at traffic on an incoming lane and it is very disconcerting.