Hey Stephon!! (cudnt help it....imma sowy!!!)

turbohead

Re: Hey Stephon!! (cudnt help it....imma sowy!!!)

Postby turbohead » February 22nd, 2012, 7:13 pm

adele came a long way wit the weight situation, she looking good, singing good, live and recorded. imho adele>gaga^2

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:15 pm

turbohead wrote:adele came a long way wit the weight situation, she looking good, singing good, live and recorded. imho adele>gaga^2

Have fun listening to her 2 albums filled with funeral songs for the next 5 years as she isn't going to come out with new material until 2017

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2012, 7:24 pm

Stephon, you believe in dailymail, santa claus and the tooth fairy don't you?

Postby ismithx » February 22nd, 2012, 7:24 pm

^^^ ear³ dan, doh be on Adele so. her lyrics makes sense and are somewhat enigmatic, and she is not clinically insane like gaga....

her taking 5 years off also shows she has good sense, which gaga has not (after i listened to her explanation about her 'horns' i was convinced she didn't have a brain)

real music FTW

Postby black start » February 22nd, 2012, 7:29 pm

^5 years off?buhahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

we all gon die in december biish

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2012, 7:36 pm

ismithx seriously what is real music though?

Banzai dickriding M.I.A alot lately and fighting down Ye n Jay, i didn't see her win any grammys either,meanwhile Ye n Jay did their sheit

waste of swag/car surfing or whatever you call it imho :| *kanyeshrug.jpg*

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:39 pm

ismithx wrote:^^^ ear³ dan, doh be on Adele so. her lyrics makes sense and are somewhat enigmatic, and she is not clinically insane like gaga....

her taking 5 years off also shows she has good sense, which gaga has not (after i listened to her explanation about her 'horns' i was convinced she didn't have a brain)

real music FTW

Awkward Adele doesn't write her own songs,

Oh and I checked my sources and she actually isn't gonna take 5 years off

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:41 pm

Funny people that claimed that Madonna was better than Gaga never even posted in the thread where I posted Madonnas new big comeback song/video. I think that thread died @ 10 replies, yet Gaga threads always go on to 3 - 10 pages :lol:

Postby ismithx » February 22nd, 2012, 7:48 pm

@mero real music tells a story, conveys a deep idea, conveys an emotion, motivates you, is more than repeated lyrics and bubbly tune, makes you feel a certain way, takes you to another place....

@Stephon ok she's not taking the 5 years off hmmm well ok... but still, did you know she is a singer-songwriter?????

also the reason I like Adele is because of her voice... it has a certain rare quality that you don't see quite often

Postby ismithx » February 22nd, 2012, 7:51 pm

Stephon. wrote:Funny people that claimed that Madonna was better than Gaga never even posted in the thread where I posted Madonnas new big comeback song/video. I think that thread died @ 10 replies, yet Gaga threads always go on to 3 - 10 pages :lol:

it's because of you.... why Mr Lock, Why? why do you keep on defending her? Is it because of some deep-seated crush? perhaps it could be another personality speaking out? Why do you persist?

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:53 pm

Sometimes I don't even post in the thread until page 2 :lol:
Last edited by Stephon. on February 22nd, 2012, 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 22nd, 2012, 7:53 pm

mankind getting technical now yes!!

hahahahahahahahahahhahahahahaha

dude we wall ALWAYS PWN you with your emo'ness over Gaga.....

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:55 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:mankind getting technical now yes!!

Even funnier half of the people here don't even like/listen to Adele.

Since when has Trinidad became a hipster state? :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 22nd, 2012, 7:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:

true....but unlike you, them eh defending Adele to the end.....you cyar even take picong over Gaga...

issa good thing yu wasnt a die hard fan of

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:58 pm

Dunno half of yall claimed to like Amy Winehouse and yet yall big up Adele as the second coming of Christ when in reality, if you like Amy Winehouse, you would realize how basic Adele is. But it doesn't bother me because I actually have Adele's music where as most of you you probably haven't heard any of her songs apart from Rolling in The Deep and Someone Like You and jumped on the hipster bandwagon like everyone else has :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 7:59 pm

I'm not defending Gaga to the end, I even said in another thread that I was bored of her wtf :lol:
Grasping at straws now

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2012, 8:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Since when has Trinidad became a hipster state? :lol:

You'd be surprised how long.

Postby ismithx » February 22nd, 2012, 8:00 pm

i sense beatup

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 8:02 pm

ismithx wrote:i sense beatup

Where?

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2012, 8:04 pm

Serious question @BANzai Rastafarai, what do you mean when you call me mankind?

Postby supercharged turbo » February 22nd, 2012, 8:13 pm

ismithx wrote:^^^ ear³ dan, doh be on Adele so. her lyrics makes sense and are somewhat enigmatic, and she is not clinically insane like gaga....

her taking 5 years off shows that she has made so much money that she doesn't need to work for the next 5 years)

FIXED

Postby sliderz1 » February 22nd, 2012, 8:19 pm

Stephon save yourself the 'emo-ness' nah hoss

and you really need to make multiple posts to reply to different ppl? really?

Postby Bizzare » February 22nd, 2012, 8:20 pm

Stephon. wrote:Serious question @BANzai Rastafarai, what do you mean when you call me mankind?

Femininity confirmed.

Postby AllTrac » February 22nd, 2012, 8:26 pm

Stephon. wrote:if you like Amy Winehouse, you would realize how basic Adele is.

man cast this sheit on stone, so fcuking true, so much that i have given up trying to make Adele fan boys see this point, their response is that "buh she does sing from de heart cause she was there once" then they break down in tears, worst is trying to bring up this point on the forum since the age group thats on 2nr now would ensure an emo outrage which would lead to cutting. Winehouse pre meltdown had so much depth in her music and lyrically it went in many different directions other than some heart break sheit. I am convinced the Adele is blues for twilight kiddies.

Postby black start » February 22nd, 2012, 9:12 pm

i tort real music was about drugs, sex, crimes and murderers?.....silly me... :|

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2012, 9:19 pm

Foo Fighters ftw

Postby cinco » February 22nd, 2012, 9:41 pm

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2012, 10:17 am

out wit allyuh an allyuh normel music, die antwood and manson ftw...

Postby tr1ad » February 23rd, 2012, 10:30 am

adele album '19' was better imho

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » February 23rd, 2012, 11:49 am

Dear spoilt Stephon,

Gaga is a performer, Adele is an artist. If you can't understand the difference, STFU, GTFO, and go UDFR.

@mero
As for the comment about M.I.A.,... she won't win grammies, she does not conform to the industry standards, especially to US ones. You don't get recognized neither lauded in the US if your music is non mainstream, and especially if you have a video where most of the extras are of Middle Eastern appearance.