Re: Accident by Trincity 29/1/2012 *Pic*

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 2:02 pm

I put baffles in my sump

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 30th, 2012, 2:19 pm

Notice how badly the B14 is damaged. It bend like cardboard. And they say they make cars nowadays soft to absorb the impact and save the driver or passenger?

Only way to get him out of there was with the Jaws of Life. Surprisingly the Hilux Engine was still running. Driver refused to turn it off cause he wanted AC. Mind you all the coolant leak out and diesel was also leaking.

Observe the driver side has a big hole in the window. they used a big stone to break the glass to get inside the van in order to turn it off. One guy wanted to put a cut ass on he but the police said to leave him alone.

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 2:23 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Notice how badly the B14 is damaged. It bend like cardboard. And they say they make cars nowadays soft to absorb the impact and save the driver or passenger?

no car can be engineered to protect you from every possible impact
and they don't make cars 'soft'
they engineer weak points and crumple zones to decelerate the vehicle and absorb some of the force of impact.....I still say you have better odds in one your 'soft' cars than those supposedly strong ole iron cars

Postby crazybalhead » January 30th, 2012, 2:33 pm

MG Man wrote:I put baffles in my sump

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

WUT?????

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 2:40 pm

keeps the Valvoline from flying out

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2012, 2:42 pm

Stephon. wrote:It doesn't matter, isn't a fully loaded corolla 209 compared to the base model at 175? If you're going to buy a car, then buy a good car, you're going to be driving it on the nations roads and we're all aware of how horrid the driving is here.

I don't know about you but I can't really put a price on extra safety features.

sorry dey fella, din realize 34k was small money for all ah we...........but why stop at a corolla? You don't value your life enough to buy an Audi or BMW?

I was using Toyota since that's probably the most popular brand when it comes to vehicles here, and when you're buying a new vehicle, if you're making 30k an issue then you shouldn't be buying a vehicle, you should be stocking up on some bus tickets.

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 2:44 pm

so u saying if all I can afford payments on is a 175k base model car, then I should just not bother and use public transport?

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Stephon. wrote:It doesn't matter, isn't a fully loaded corolla 209 compared to the base model at 175? If you're going to buy a car, then buy a good car, you're going to be driving it on the nations roads and we're all aware of how horrid the driving is here.

sorry dey fella, din realize 34k was small money for all ah we...........but why stop at a corolla? You don't value your life enough to buy an Audi or BMW?

I was using Toyota since that's probably the most popular brand when it comes to vehicles here, and when you're buying a new vehicle, if you're making 30k an issue then you shouldn't be buying a vehicle, you should be stocking up on some bus tickets.

in your world maybe, but what about the person that can only afford the base model?
so if they can't afford the "safest" corolla they should stick to travelling?

somehow even in your own world i can't see the logic

Postby Sky » January 30th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Do you know what a budget is?

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2012, 2:48 pm

if u cant afford to pay 2 mil to buy a fully loaded s class then you should just walk

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 2:55 pm

*wonders what stephon drives, and whether he /she paid for it*

Postby crazybalhead » January 30th, 2012, 2:55 pm

cinco wrote:if u cant afford to pay 2 mil to buy a fully loaded s class then you should just walk

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2012, 2:56 pm

@MG Man, why not just save until you can afford a safer vehicle, TTs highways are like a free for all for missiles to projectile temselves onto you, I don't see why anyone would want to take that chance

@tr1ad you and your opinion is a non factor

@sky it would suck to have a budget that limits you to two airbags, knowing fully well the mess that we have on the highways.

@cinco same as tr1ad

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2012, 2:57 pm

It's not even about branding, it's about safety. I don't get why you people are so ignorant :lol:

Just forget it.

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 2:59 pm

MG Man wrote:*wonders what stephon drives, and whether he /she paid for it*

Postby rollingstock » January 30th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's not even about branding, it's about safety. I don't get why you people are so ignorant :lol:

Just forget it.

^ A poor man never reamed your ass hole?

Don't ponder on it too long, gonna happen soon anyway.
Last edited by rollingstock on January 30th, 2012, 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » January 30th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:@MG Man, why not just save until you can afford a safer vehicle, TTs highways are like a free for all for missiles to projectile temselves onto you, I don't see why anyone would want to take that chance

@sky it would suck to have a budget that limits you to two airbags, knowing fully well the mess that we have on the highways.

@cinco same as tr1ad

In the same light as airbags, do you also spend as much as possible on tyres?

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Parents.

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2012, 3:01 pm

your opinion doesn't matter either (for an online forum)

however your mindset behind what you consider "valued contribution" is questionable

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2012, 3:03 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Stephon. wrote:@MG Man, why not just save until you can afford a safer vehicle, TTs highways are like a free for all for missiles to projectile temselves onto you, I don't see why anyone would want to take that chance

@cinco same as tr1ad

In the same light as airbags, do you also spend as much as possible on tyres?

in the name of safety do you drive a 5 star rated vehicle also?
34k is the price of ANOTHER used car for me

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 30th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Another idiot Hilux driver again :evil:

Hilux drivers are some of the most discourteous on the road so I am not surprised.

I think Toyota need to give prospective buyers a psychometric test before they give them these vehicles yes :|

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2012, 3:07 pm

wonders if he can answer this lil gem honeslty.
MG Man wrote:Hello, and welcome to http://www.trinituner.com
Before you jump in, here are a few questions you are required to answer. This will determine how we progress form here...

I drive a:
a) car
b) hard bargain
c)man crazy
d)car with an L on the back

I joined tuner so I could
a) learn about cars
b)learn how to troll
c) find a man
d) get some self esteem

When I get a flat tyre, I
a) get out and change it
b) call daddy
c) watch mih man change it
d) flag down another taxi

Ryan Garcia is
a) Chris Garcia brother
b) Random mexican immigrant
c) fella who drove a box lancer fast
d) he cute?

A Hilux Vigo is
a) a van made by toyota
b) a luxury car
c)a place to put big rims and extra lights
d) a definite asset for a man lookin to score

Ainsley Lochan
a) has a bar
b) sells doubles
c) drives a lancer
d) who he?

Solodex is
a) some new kind a see jink
b) a car racing in a car park ting
c) sex alone with a toy
d) I doh know, but can it get me noticed?

The biggest advancement in the motor car in the last few years has been
a) variable valve timing
b) stability control
c) seamless integration of electronic devices
d) lambo doors

I like going to
a) Car Shows
b) sound off / bang out
c) anything with Karma / Dil-e-Nadan
d)none of the above

My ideal car
a)is one that has great handling
b) is fast
c) has shiny rims and lights
d) is mih man one

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Accident by Trincity 29/1/2012 *Pic*

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2012, 5:21 pm

I think some ah allyuh playin devil's advocate here. Stephon might be a spoil rich kid (hard luck dey) but I think he referring to people who can very well afford the corolla at 209 but just go with the cheapest model just for cheapness sake as opposed to just not being able to afford the safer model.

If you and your fam get t-boned and the chances of fatalities could be reduced with a safer vehicle u really gonna say nah?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 30th, 2012, 5:29 pm

Crackpot wrote:Another idiot Hilux driver again :evil:

Hilux drivers are some of the most discourteous on the road so I am not surprised.

I think Toyota need to give prospective buyers a psychometric test before they give them these vehicles yes :|

AHHA Probably.

Pickup drivers do some crazy stuff..while driving a pickup. Yesterday I'm coming down the highway past chase village at around 120 ; hilux decides to ride my bumper for a few seconds and then gun off.

I think he was trying to mount my car...

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2012, 6:10 pm

Well a friend was in an accident yesterday in a hilux,in trincity

He was comin from home going to exercise,had the green and was hit by a DUI breaking the opposing red light.

The driver of the hilux is permanently paralyzed neck down and was a champion human being.

I'm wondering if it's the same accident.

I will try and find out.

Later

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 30th, 2012, 6:46 pm

crazychinee wrote: ...Yesterday I'm coming down the highway past chase village at around 120...

And your driving at 120km/h on a road with a posted speed limit of 80km/h is not crazy either?

Oh wait! I just noticed your username. Please accept my apologies.

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » January 30th, 2012, 7:45 pm

stephon no overpriced corolla,with a million air-bags will save your ass,if you are hit on the drivers side by an audi,bmw,volvo,pathfinder,q5,prado etc . if you are driving and notice some idiots on the road,just back-peddle,keep your eyes open and try your best to reach home safe.by the way how much air-bags did dodi al-fiyad & princess diana,s 500 mercedes have ? i drive a 15 year civic hatch,wish i could afford a second hand fd sedan 8-)

Postby Sky » January 30th, 2012, 8:51 pm

^^^ Got me one of those babies and I honestly feel more safe in the EJ1. Maybe it's the FD's lack of an awesome suspension like the coupe.