Welcome Back Mr. Manning

Re: Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2012, 8:05 am

people are allowed to comment, cant force anyone to show sympathy if they dont feel it, but the "good for him" and "he should ah dead" type of comments gonna get a free trip.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 24th, 2012, 8:10 am

If true, be honest, we all saw it coming. Get better uncle pat

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » January 24th, 2012, 8:13 am

Hope he pulls through.

W2J

Postby W2J » January 24th, 2012, 8:14 am

FIXED

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Muhahahaha, i guess that EMP on sando hill worked

kamala did a hell of a thing :twisted:

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 24th, 2012, 8:14 am

Hope he recovers, and gets a hint and enjoy his retirement.... sickness of these types are not to be wished on persons who dont deserve........

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » January 24th, 2012, 8:57 am

AllTrac wrote:speed recovery!

keeping an eye on this thread, outta timing comments get to join 5forward in "the bay"

this has to be the easily the most softest post ever.

anyway, what i think of him politically dosent matter right now. dude is human like me. hope he gets better

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 9:09 am

A stroke is a serious thing to deal with. Hope he pulls through.

Postby Bizzare » January 24th, 2012, 9:10 am

Really hopes he recovers soon.

AllTrac wrote:people are allowed to comment, cant force anyone to show sympathy if they dont feel it, but the "good for him" and "he should ah dead" type of comments gonna get a free trip.

this comment kinda contradicts itself. Just saying, doh ban meh nuh :(

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » January 24th, 2012, 9:12 am

hope all goes well for uncle patos...speedy recovery

Postby rollingstock » January 24th, 2012, 9:15 am

Wow, hope he has a full recovery.

Sat and spoke to him for hours at a time sometimes, one of the topics just casually discussed was mortality and illness, remember him saying that he would rather die a speedy and painless early death that live to a ripe old age and suffer, especially from a debilitating stroke and cannot move or do things for himself or suffer the pain of cancer.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 24th, 2012, 9:42 am

Sickness can be for anybody. Human to human, i hope he recovers soon.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 24th, 2012, 9:54 am

Habit7 wrote:I will surely keep him in my prayers and I hope that other tuners regardless of how they might feel towards him, would respect the office and his family and temper their comments. (old ppl does say: what ain't meet yuh, aint pass yuh)

I guess this time I have to agree with you. He deserves good treatment in fact no less than the treatment sick children and adults received in hospitals while he was in office.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 24th, 2012, 10:02 am

Habit7 wrote:Alltrac where you?

I find some ppl need to go to the Bay to find out before they make jokes about the sickness of others, their family, friends and themselves all have a brain that too can be starved of oxygen.

Really dude? If it was someone from the PP would you have been saying the same thing? You wanna censor comments but there are people here who feel strongly about Patos and all that he did and was done during his tenure.

A lot of people lost family and friends while he sat idly by and laughed heartily. I personally am very disgusted by his very existence but as a human, as a citizen I really do hope he recovers.

This does not absolve him of his actions but still.......

Cid

Postby Cid » January 24th, 2012, 10:07 am

Sad sad sad, i hope he recovers fully, poor unkle patos...... Get well soon

Postby Monk BANzai » January 24th, 2012, 10:11 am

Habit7 wrote:Alltrac where you?

I find some ppl need to go to the Bay to find out before they make jokes about the sickness of others, their family, friends and themselves all have a brain that too can be starved of oxygen.

no need.... its a political thing....if it was Panday, PNMites wuda chook een a snide comment here and there.... but to ban? nah...

Wish Patos the best though....under all the teef this and bad management that....himself along with a few others are the last bastions of true politicians....

not the crap load we have in Govt today.

:evilbat:

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » January 24th, 2012, 10:14 am

Just an update folks

@samnanton Sampson Nanton
Breaking News: Patrick Manning transferred to ICU. His Cuban doctors asked to journey to TT as soon as possible.

Postby SR » January 24th, 2012, 10:25 am

why the need for cuban doctors to be flown in???

are you saying there is no faith in local doctors??

or hospitals???

or health care???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2012, 10:26 am

AllTrac wrote:people are allowed to comment, cant force anyone to show sympathy if they dont feel it, but the "good for him" and "he should ah dead" type of comments gonna get a free trip.

well said

on an another note.IDK if any1 heard the caller on 96.1 this morning,saying that Kamla putting down ah prays on him in India..dam KANT....

Postby Monk BANzai » January 24th, 2012, 10:34 am

SR wrote:why the need for cuban doctors to be flown in???

or hospitals???

or health care???

you have faith in POsGH Doctors?

:mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 24th, 2012, 10:34 am

if yall really know how a stroke does be its not a nice thing , not to even wish on ur worst enemy

its up to god to decide his fate ... :|

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 24th, 2012, 10:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

well said

on an another note.IDK if any1 heard the caller on 96.1 this morning,saying that Kamla putting down ah prays on him in India..dam KANT....

Pricey= FAIL
96.7 Red fm FTW.

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES

Postby MLD RENTALS&SERVICES » January 24th, 2012, 10:44 am

Hook wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:proof of this???

i still dont believe he didnt go to westshore or medical assc.

at some point, probably...maybe...but no sensible person is gonna drive to the other side of the country with a stroke victim in the vehicle

With a stroke, detection and reaction times are of pivotal importance to ensure a full recovery.

I'm surprised he did not go to Victoria nursing home, which is 2 streets away form where he's living...
Last edited by MLD RENTALS&SERVICES on January 24th, 2012, 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » January 24th, 2012, 10:50 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
SR wrote:why the need for cuban doctors to be flown in???

or hospitals???

or health care???

you have faith in POsGH Doctors?

:mrgreen:

yup

i still alive

Postby stev » January 24th, 2012, 10:51 am

wah d ass? and my aunt get a mild stroke dis morning in chaguanas.

Postby bushwakka » January 24th, 2012, 10:51 am

manning......

Postby 16 cycles » January 24th, 2012, 10:52 am

whatever the outcome, i hope it is painless as per patos' wishes....

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2012, 10:52 am

stev wrote:wah d ass? and my aunt get a mild stroke dis morning in chaguanas.

hope she recovers fully as well

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 10:54 am

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES wrote:
Hook wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:proof of this???

i still dont believe he didnt go to westshore or medical assc.

at some point, probably...maybe...but no sensible person is gonna drive to the other side of the country with a stroke victim in the vehicle

With a stroke, detection and reaction times are of pivotal importance to ensure a full recovery.

I'm surprised he did not go to Victoria nursing home, which is 2 streets away form where he's living...

They not equipped for that man.

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 11:01 am

toyota2nr wrote:Really dude? If it was someone from the PP would you have been saying the same thing? You wanna censor comments but there are people here who feel strongly about Patos and all that he did and was done during his tenure.

A lot of people lost family and friends while he sat idly by and laughed heartily. I personally am very disgusted by his very existence but as a human, as a citizen I really do hope he recovers.

This does not absolve him of his actions but still.......

you really don't know me, I have a 40 year old cousin that had a stroke 2 years ago and is yet to able carry on a conversation.

I see all these comments about healthcare under his administration, and I agree he could have done much more, but if you were to go at the plaque of the building where the wing he is staying at, you will see it bears his name.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 24th, 2012, 11:02 am

I want him to make a full recovery, too much investigation's going on with a lot of jail time.

he can't have the easy way out! ....get well Patrick