Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicle?

Re: Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicl

Postby cinco » January 9th, 2012, 8:02 pm

u were singing gaggles werent u

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 9th, 2012, 8:03 pm

lmao horn flashing.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 9th, 2012, 8:05 pm

Depends on WHAT you overtake them with.

If you overtake with:

1) A B14 - instant pull over and search

2) A sports-up car - pull over and ruff up (see reixmann post above)

3) Another police car - look out for MP-type blck vehicle with black tint not too far behind.

4) A truck - no effect

5) A truck dropping gravel on the road - police put dong dey glass and inhale the diesel fumes

6) A vigo with the UFO package - Police may tote feelings cuz the vigo "ha more lights dan dem".

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2012, 8:07 pm

rfari wrote:stephonie, yuh gyal eh cuss up de police?

She wasn't in the vehicle.

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2012, 8:08 pm

DSM_05 wrote:Depends on WHAT you overtake them with.

If you overtake with:

1) A B14 - instant pull over and search

2) A sports-up car - pull over and ruff up (see reixmann post above)

3) Another police car - look out for MP-type blck vehicle with black tint not too far behind.

4) A truck - no effect

5) A truck dropping gravel on the road - police put dong dey glass and inhale the diesel fumes

6) A vigo with the UFO package - Police may tote feelings cuz the vigo "ha more lights dan dem".

:lol: :lol: :lol: None of the above tho

Postby brams112 » January 9th, 2012, 9:20 pm

remember once going up the highway only to notice no cars around me close to caroni power grid,just so a bike man come on the left and sound the siren,said is charge in my a$$,only to see is a convoy ah was holding back,,cars pass so i continue to press because of kicks, bike man starts to look back and wave me to slow up,then shoots off,,,moral of the story don't be scared and they wont bother you,,,,

Postby gastly369 » January 9th, 2012, 9:21 pm

shoulda overtake dem like this

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2012, 9:31 pm

hear what eh, unless they sent the outrider to pull you over by munroe road overpass, because yuh didn't stop at the speedtrap by midcenter mall, don't study it.

Postby rollingstock » January 9th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Bwahahahahahahahahaha :pwned:

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 9th, 2012, 9:39 pm

crazychinee wrote:I once had a police officer pull me over right after I got my drivers licence .........

Officer:Bossman, on the right side of the highway you cannot be driving at 80km/h
Me: but isn't that the speed limit?
Officer: No, the right side is for OVERTAKING, so you need to be over 80.
Me: Oh ...

True story.

sounds retarded but its actually true you can go over the speed limit to allow for safe overtaking but you must slow back down to the speed limit and get back in the left lane.
doesnt work in trinidad however as people have no idea about lane discipline.

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2012, 9:46 pm

rollingstock wrote:Bwahahahahahahahahaha :pwned:

eh heh?
as was established prior by the driver of the ck2 with the widebody kit, and VLW, outriders did not roll with ticket books.
a 15 mins prayers, and go again.

Postby BrotherHood » January 9th, 2012, 9:54 pm

When geein dem fyaahz and I spot a police vehicle, I apply the brakes and try to make it look normal.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 9th, 2012, 10:42 pm

eliteauto wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:i get rough up for that already in south :lol:

3am after a party going home...cruise past a police car on the road heading north by mon repos junction..when i almost reach the junction,i hear siren and horn flashing..thought they were chasing a bandit but then they pulled alongside and beckoned for me to stop..it went like so:

*officer jumps out, hand on firearm*

me: *thinking* one of meh lights blow or something? d fork.
officer: WAH KINE AH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!! WAH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!!! (i swear homeboy was gonna pop a vein*
me: wut? :shock:
officer: WHAM?! YUH SEE D JEEP AND YUH GEH GLAD?! YUH WAH RACE?! EH?! DAIZ WHA IT IS?!
me: but officer i casually overtake..
officer: YUH ARGUIN WID MEH?! AYE! *turns to other officer* HE ARGUIN WID MEH!! LIKE HE WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?! YUH WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?!
me: *confused as fck* :? :? :? :? :?
officer: yuh runnin from police or wha? yuh does street race ent? daiz why when yuh see d jeep yuh geh frighten ent?
me: no sir :|
officer: GO UP D ROAD! AND DOH LEWWE SEE YUH DRIVIN SO AGAIN!
me: ok thanks,have a good night :?

I have one question...

did the officer look like Banzai?

HE ARGUIN WID MEH!! LIKE HE WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?! YUH WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?!

hoss!! i cud jus imagine yuh white teeth smirk at this point!!!

whooooooooooooooooooooogaarrrr!!!

Postby rollingstock » January 9th, 2012, 11:01 pm

rollingstock wrote:Bwahahahahahahahahaha :pwned:

eh heh?
as was established prior by the driver of the ck2 with the widebody kit, and VLW, outriders did not roll with ticket books.
a 15 mins prayers, and go again.

Yeah buh is stephanie we talkin bout, her panty must have been wet.............and not the good wet :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » January 9th, 2012, 11:19 pm

wagonrunner wrote:which main road chick?

TK!

Postby TK! » January 9th, 2012, 11:22 pm

lewwee see.. in my younger days...
did it with the trueno a dozen times. sometimes got chased, sometimes dey doh bother.
did it with the civic a few times. got stopped once.
don't do dat sheit anymore.

Postby gt4tified » January 9th, 2012, 11:51 pm

TK! wrote:lewwee see.. in my younger days...
did it with the trueno a dozen times. sometimes got chased, sometimes dey doh bother.
did it with the civic a few times. got stopped once.
don't do dat sheit anymore.

Moral of the story = trueno pwns civic any day.

Postby Morpheus » January 10th, 2012, 1:44 am

To me if you going at 30-40kph I passing yo arse........

I have seen many ppl quaking and keeping pace like idiots....I mean all of a sudden you driving slow and holy?

Steups...Once I not overtaking recklessly I pass them "respectfully" :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 10th, 2012, 1:55 am

Stephon. wrote:Was on the main road today and a police vehicle was driving slow in front of me, I decided to overtake him. After overtaking him he put on his sirens, so I pulled over and he pulled behind me.

He emerged from the vehicle and came over to me and asked me "Do you know that it is illegal to overtake a police vehicle?" I told him that I didn't know to which he told me that he can write me a 5000 dollar ticket if he wanted to. After giving him my permit and insurance he told me that he's going to let me go on a warning :?

were u above the speed limit??

Postby sharkman121 » January 10th, 2012, 2:00 am

hmm...i was not aware this was illegal

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 10th, 2012, 2:01 am

wagonrunner wrote:ahahahahahaa. wrong (everyday on the highway. i try to not do it at full tilt though)
which main road chick?

WTF..... :?

Postby wagonrunner » January 10th, 2012, 5:37 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:ahahahahahaa. wrong (everyday on the highway. i try to not do it at full tilt though)
which main road chick?

WTF..... :?

:| do tell your problem. certain someone here cares. the odds can't be all against you.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 10th, 2012, 5:58 am

jm3 wrote:
crazychinee wrote:I once had a police officer pull me over right after I got my drivers licence .........

Officer:Bossman, on the right side of the highway you cannot be driving at 80km/h
Me: but isn't that the speed limit?
Officer: No, the right side is for OVERTAKING, so you need to be over 80.
Me: Oh ...

True story.

sounds retarded but its actually true you can go over the speed limit to allow for safe overtaking but you must slow back down to the speed limit and get back in the left lane.
doesnt work in trinidad however as people have no idea about lane discipline.

Doh make joke.
I always thought a 'speed limit" was a speed limit..regardless.

Postby cinco » January 10th, 2012, 8:10 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:i get rough up for that already in south :lol:

3am after a party going home...cruise past a police car on the road heading north by mon repos junction..when i almost reach the junction,i hear siren and horn flashing..thought they were chasing a bandit but then they pulled alongside and beckoned for me to stop..it went like so:

*officer jumps out, hand on firearm*

me: *thinking* one of meh lights blow or something? d fork.
officer: WAH KINE AH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!! WAH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!!! (i swear homeboy was gonna pop a vein*
me: wut? :shock:
officer: WHAM?! YUH SEE D JEEP AND YUH GEH GLAD?! YUH WAH RACE?! EH?! DAIZ WHA IT IS?!
me: but officer i casually overtake..
officer: YUH ARGUIN WID MEH?! AYE! *turns to other officer* HE ARGUIN WID MEH!! LIKE HE WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?! YUH WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?!
me: *confused as fck* :? :? :? :? :?
officer: yuh runnin from police or wha? yuh does street race ent? daiz why when yuh see d jeep yuh geh frighten ent?
me: no sir :|
officer: GO UP D ROAD! AND DOH LEWWE SEE YUH DRIVIN SO AGAIN!
me: ok thanks,have a good night :?

I have one question...

did the officer look like Banzai?

HE ARGUIN WID MEH!! LIKE HE WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?! YUH WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?!

hoss!! i cud jus imagine yuh white teeth smirk at this point!!!

whooooooooooooooooooooogaarrrr!!!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 10th, 2012, 8:17 am

and also from overtaking, you dont have to pull aside for any siren blaring vehicle except an ambulance! dunno why d phoq when d popo n armored vehicles transporting prisoners hurriedly, feel as if every1 shud heed way.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 10th, 2012, 8:21 am

and also from overtaking, you dont have to pull aside for any siren blaring vehicle except an ambulance! dunno why d phoq when d popo n armored vehicles transporting prisoners hurriedly, feel as if every1 shud heed way.

Not correct. You're supposed to pull over for police sirens as well - check your MVA/regs. The difference is that FIre trucks are the only ones allowed to break a red light.....ambulances and police vehicles are NOT....even with sirens on.

sleeper

Postby sleeper » January 10th, 2012, 10:45 am

where can i get literature on what laws govern police conduct? the biggest problem i see is that most people dont know what officers can and cannot do. they are intimidated by police and the police know that and use it to their advantage.

Postby r3iXmann » January 10th, 2012, 10:49 am

DSM_05 wrote:Not correct. You're supposed to pull over for police sirens as well - check your MVA/regs. The difference is that FIre trucks are the only ones allowed to break a red light.....ambulances and police vehicles are NOT....even with sirens on.

that is not correct...a fireman was charged for breaking a red light and killing someone some few years ago

siren does not give you authority to break a red light

Postby cinco » January 10th, 2012, 10:51 am

they can proceed with caution but they are still liable for accidents

TriP

Postby TriP » January 10th, 2012, 10:56 am

dont study that policeman ,,he just an arsehole..he juss pulling rank on you..everyday i overtake police motorbikes on the highway..an they dont pull me over.. 8-)