Avocados laced with the weedicide Cypro.

Re: Avocados laced with the weedicide Cypro.

Postby UML » October 20th, 2011, 11:12 am

u dont induce vomiting because it damages ur internal organs going in and it further damages it coming out :)

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 20th, 2011, 11:16 am

chindian88 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:this is the product used by the farmer......

why does most chemicals say "do not induce vomiting"?
wouldn't it be better to get it out asap?

Depending on the strength of the weedicide..
IT would cause damage to the esophagus on the way down, not to mention the stomach and it's lining. If vomitting is induced, it can cause further damage on the way back out! From what I was told.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 11:16 am

UML wrote:he hadda be a real ass in truth....did he not expect the bandits to sell the produce...or did he really think that the bandit was going to consume 2,000 zabocas?!!!

Until you own an estate and suffering the same fate u could understand the owners frustration. I have contemplated trap guns to pits with fish hooks.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 20th, 2011, 11:16 am

DSM_05 wrote:
pugboy wrote:and limes

and KFC.

They should go and give away some in Balisier House.

:evilbat:

Postby UML » October 20th, 2011, 11:23 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:he hadda be a real ass in truth....did he not expect the bandits to sell the produce...or did he really think that the bandit was going to consume 2,000 zabocas?!!!

Until you own an estate and suffering the same fate u could understand the owners frustration. I have contemplated trap guns to pits with fish hooks.

d farmer is yuh fadder?!!

most likely they stealing to sell. :roll:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 20th, 2011, 11:31 am

If was my plantation I would have done the same, who tell them thieves to sell the produce?

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2011, 11:33 am

rfari wrote:

straightened fish hooks casted in a butter dish or cup with concrete, buried along the inside of your fence line or wall, right where you expect a bandit to land if jumping your wall...works wonders.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 20th, 2011, 11:36 am

So what I want to know is the thieves who sell the produce are they not accountable also? cause the farmer did not sell the avocados the thieves did. I still stand by statement though, I support the farmers action 100% we will soon see who the culprits are.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » October 20th, 2011, 12:39 pm

can we all start an avacado beetham collection drive, please drop off all avocados in the beetham!

Postby bushwakka » October 20th, 2011, 12:47 pm

lol.....wonders if this is a BS story made up by the caretaker to jack up the zaboca price

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 20th, 2011, 1:10 pm

Smart man, Police would finally take the "petty" thieves seriously and recover the stolen goods.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 1:56 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rfari wrote:

straightened fish hooks casted in a butter dish or cup with concrete, buried along the inside of your fence line or wall, right where you expect a bandit to land if jumping your wall...works wonders.

dais wha we talking bout. i hear a talk about putting poison on the hook tips too.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2011, 2:15 pm

nareshseep wrote:So what I want to know is the thieves who sell the produce are they not accountable also? cause the farmer did not sell the avocados the thieves did. I still stand by statement though, I support the farmers action 100% we will soon see who the culprits are.

It would be hilarious if the ones supporting his actions have relatives who end up buying and eating said avocados. Yes the bandits wrong to steal his stuff, but they are not the ones eating it. It would be much better to set traps or a get a gun and lie in wait for them. I don't think some of you realize that innocent people who just passing through the market to buy an avocado for sunday lunch or to eat with a pelau can be affected negatively by this.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 20th, 2011, 2:22 pm

K74T wrote:Good thing I have my own tree yes 8)

^^ all pipers on 3ne2nr ...u knw who tree to tief frm now :lol:

Postby stev » October 20th, 2011, 2:34 pm

steups...dis was a bbm broadcast.

probably d man who sellin zaboca in tunapuna gettin all d sales and other zaboca men jus want tuh get in d market.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 20th, 2011, 3:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
nareshseep wrote:So what I want to know is the thieves who sell the produce are they not accountable also? cause the farmer did not sell the avocados the thieves did. I still stand by statement though, I support the farmers action 100% we will soon see who the culprits are.

It would be hilarious if the ones supporting his actions have relatives who end up buying and eating said avocados. Yes the bandits wrong to steal his stuff, but they are not the ones eating it. It would be much better to set traps or a get a gun and lie in wait for them. I don't think some of you realize that innocent people who just passing through the market to buy an avocado for sunday lunch or to eat with a pelau can be affected negatively by this.

Infact I think more farmers should do this, for too long pradial larceny has been going on in this country, when a man working hard on the land, and these thieves come and get free food . What is a few dead to drive home the cause? I say do eet!

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 4:35 pm

When I heard that this morning I was like :shock: . Who has the patience to inject approximately 2,000 avocados? That caretaker have ah rel evil mind. That was a premeditated assault Causing Grievous Bodily Harm With Intent To Endanger Life is what he can be charged with though.

TriP

Postby TriP » October 20th, 2011, 4:38 pm

m6

Postby m6 » October 20th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Estate zabocas does grow on tall trees (most times) and close to the end of the branches , tell me??? how you climbing dat tree, reaching that green zaboca, holding it with one hand, and injecting it with the other???
Unless you using a picker, when you up a Zaboca tree, one hand does the picking, while the other holds on for dear life!!!

Postby skylinechild » October 20th, 2011, 5:00 pm

i understand the mans fustration....predial larceny is a crime..if the TTPS ( trinidad & tobago piece of SHEIT) used to respond within a timely manner or at least patrol to catch the criminals it wouldnt reach this far...

you know how far it would have to be to come to this....man calls...no vehicles....no officers in the station..all of dem gone patrol....already sent them- them aint reach yet.....how much horror story it have with the TTPS.....????

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2011, 5:03 pm

rfari wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rfari wrote:

dais wha we talking bout. i hear a talk about putting poison on the hook tips too.

nah u cud easily poison yuhself while lacing fish hook wid poison. u eh really wanna get in too much trouble. the fish hook alone guh teach them a well deserved lesson.

bigger the fish hook the better, when it cud go straight through the toe and come out the other side is the best bet.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 5:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:nah u cud easily poison yuhself while lacing fish hook wid poison. u eh really wanna get in too much trouble. the fish hook alone guh teach them a well deserved lesson.

bigger the fish hook the better, when it cud go straight through the toe and come out the other side is the best bet.

Urrrrggghhh! Blood crawl dey.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2011, 5:20 pm

TriP wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: yuh does c this sign on tomatoes,mangoes etc etc...

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2011, 5:37 pm

rfari wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:nah u cud easily poison yuhself while lacing fish hook wid poison. u eh really wanna get in too much trouble. the fish hook alone guh teach them a well deserved lesson.

Urrrrggghhh! Blood crawl dey.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 6:14 pm

Geez aaan!! Wdmc hoss?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2011, 7:59 pm

fish hook in eye,brutal dey!!!!!!

TriP

Postby TriP » October 20th, 2011, 8:38 pm

oh geedddd...!!!!!!!!!!

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 8:46 pm

Awesome 8)

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2011, 9:00 pm

Of course the profiling and political statements come out......SMH

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 10:35 pm

Fish hook in eye :shock:
:wtf: meng... :sick: