My lappy facking up....Help....

silent_riot

Re: My lappy facking up....Help....

Postby silent_riot » August 29th, 2011, 3:22 pm

Try other free malware removal programs such as malwarebytes. AVs won't necessarily pick up everything.
Also boot to the command prompt and see if it reoccurs, or do what VexxDogg said and see if it still happens outside of the OS.

Postby Bizzare » August 29th, 2011, 3:31 pm

The Laptop is probably possessed by demons. PM bluefete.

Else, its most likely a program running in the background. I had this probably too and I guess it was malware, cuz I did a system restore and that solved the problem. Hope you enabled system restore.

unknown person

My lappy facking up....Help....

Postby unknown person » August 30th, 2011, 1:12 am

do a bootscan using avast antivirus if that don't help it, the OS files probably needs replacing with a new one.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 30th, 2011, 1:29 pm

I have pretty much given up right now....

I can't type 99.9% of the time so downloading software and running stuff is almost impossible...

Right now the focus of the next day or 2 would be to back up the rest of my stuff and then once that is done a reformat.....Hopefully that would keep me until boxing day then I would buy a proper laptop. Or I will just keep this one as is and be 2nr's 'Nell' as soundwave suggested.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 30th, 2011, 2:11 pm

awesomeeeeeeeee...

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 31st, 2011, 4:19 pm

Has stabilized somewhat.....Does not beep as much and shut down the screen as much.

Could type some letters some of the time even with a USB keyboard. But for the most part I can not type.

No Malware, Virus, Spyware detected with various scans...

System error occurs every time I attempt a system restore....Also it does not boot on its own....It asks if to run Vista and depending on how my keyboard is feeling I can not move past that.

Reinstalled a few drivers....did not help.

Will try to manually disconnect keyboard today once I can with my limited (no) tools...

Thanks as well to those that pm'ed suggestions and offers to help.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 31st, 2011, 10:35 pm

steups screwdriver doh fit so tom I will pick up my tools from my other place and try.....working a lot better now for some reason since I took off the cover ....using it now (sorry soundwave ).....

The other proper posts were from work, so this is a great improvement to my . as space posts above :)

It still comes every once in a while but NOTHING like before....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 3rd, 2011, 1:52 am

Since I pulled out the keyboard and put it back in there has been no issues...

*fingers crossed*

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 3rd, 2011, 8:58 am

boooooooooooooooooo...

Postby Kenjo » September 3rd, 2011, 9:11 am

i would still replace the keyboard because if you say it helped a lot since you adjusted the keyboard it is probably the connector strip is going bad.good to hear it is sorting out

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 5th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Yeah.....They real cheap $25 US or so...

Will just get one and done......