nigel1977 wrote:i'll let other people who actually know something about sound deadning and absorbtion products comment, maybe down in rioclaro, the only alternative to dynamat is flashband, but to everyone else, there is at least a dozen alternatives to dynamat.
im NOT saying that they are better, but thats what an alternative is.
and i see youre getting quite caught up in this. so get a file, and clear off that chip you've got on your shoulder.
take the re sub youre in love with, slam it in a box, get it in your car, and i'll see you in the lanes.
nigel1977 wrote:you win padna!! i done wit you. i dont know you, and i dont think i want to. thanks.
yo daymean, sorry for hijacking yuh thread hoss.
wasn't my intention.
when the final product is ready for release, i'll get in contact with you.
will be putting it on my front doors for the xmas. maybe we could link up so you could see how its being put on, and listen to a treated door and a stock door to hear the difference.
used it twice so far, and it makes a serious difference. both with panel vibration and noise absorbtion.
nigel1977 wrote:ahm..... yes sully, we were saying, not much can compare to dynamat. thats why its the industry leader.
that being said, kameel and myself came across a product, intended for something totally different. but, typical trinis.. we found another use for it.
its just a matter now, of the logistics, packagine, labels and the product should be ready to launch by jan 2005.
a big plus!!!. its flame retardant!!!!
a typical door kit should cost 350.00.
as for effectiveness... it works for noise, damn good... as for vibrating panels, id say bout 85% as effective as dynamat.
price.. well yuh see for yuh self.