Re: Yummy Tummy, Curepe

Postby worksux101 » May 4th, 2011, 10:16 am

give them 2 weeks before standards drop...ala Wendy's and co

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2011, 10:31 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
rossi wrote:bur-gers? Abrahams Grill Hut!!!!!!!!!!!

They're disappointing me as of recently, when they just began their food was prepared much better as a pose to now. Bought a chicken burger from them today, was thoroughly burnt. Used to look forward to burger & fries every Friday from them.

I've found the same thing, their burgers and pasta in the beginning was BESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs

now it doh even taste good

Rassyroots

Postby Rassyroots » May 6th, 2011, 8:40 pm

Been back a few times, i fell for the grilled fish sandwich =D

Drive through is pretty swift too.

They are a bit inconsistent but I think that's all part of the start up. It may take a while before they get into a routine and things flow faster/at a set standard. I'll definitely keep going back though, i really like the portion:price.

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » May 6th, 2011, 9:44 pm

food is alright...bought twice from them...good portions..good prices...but dey fish dont taste good...when they open, food was good, but now, i find disappointment on how the food is prepared and portioned..jus my opinion

Infamous

Postby Infamous » May 6th, 2011, 9:56 pm

Tried them this week. Decent portions but the slab of cheese they want to put on their burgers is ridiculous not to mention the patty was cold. Had to reheat it when I reached home. Might try other things on the menu but if they were anything like that burger, I won't be frequenting that place.

Postby nemisis » May 6th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Rassyroots wrote:Been back a few times, i fell for the grilled fish sandwich =D

Drive through is pretty swift too.

They are a bit inconsistent but I think that's all part of the start up. It may take a while before they get into a routine and things flow faster/at a set standard. I'll definitely keep going back though, i really like the portion:price.

Don't be fooled the drive thru is not fast at all but due to it's arrangment there is usually not more than two cars ahead of you do for a drive thru you get thru RELATIVELY FAST when compared to kfc or Wendy. It takes 3 times as long as the pollo tropical drive thru

Postby Trini Hookah » May 6th, 2011, 11:18 pm

ABA, I went there this evening, purchased Lamb & 2 sides for myself, had to say it was well prepared. Saw them making some chicken burgers that came out looking much better than before, guess I'd like to look at my bad experience as just an off-day, can't really hold it against them.

Postby Morpheus » May 6th, 2011, 11:31 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
rossi wrote:bur-gers? Abrahams Grill Hut!!!!!!!!!!!

They're disappointing me as of recently, when they just began their food was prepared much better as a pose to now. Bought a chicken burger from them today, was thoroughly burnt. Used to look forward to burger & fries every Friday from them.

:shock: :shock:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 6th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Silly error I've always made, my apologies.

Postby Chimera » May 7th, 2011, 12:05 am

vrampersad14 wrote:ABA, I went there this evening, purchased Lamb & 2 sides for myself, had to say it was well prepared. Saw them making some chicken burgers that came out looking much better than before, guess I'd like to look at my bad experience as just an off-day, can't really hold it against them.

when i had first heard about them from the thread on tuner...and i tried them the first day..i went everyday for 3 weeks for lunch, but then like they get a new chef and he couldn't make the pasta so i stop

guh pass tru tmr or monday and see the scene

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2011, 12:28 am

The pasta yesterday looked darnnnnn good, ate too much fast food in one day to add that to the list.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 7th, 2011, 7:35 pm

Had one bad experience at Abrahams as well, I mostly go when there isn't much people as they would prepare the food without hustling.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » May 7th, 2011, 8:13 pm

Had the lamb burger @ Abrahams & was not impressed at all. Lamb does not need much cooking ( I eat medium done lamb / steak ) and the patty was like cardboard. IMO I did lamb burgers last week...purchased minced lamb from xtra foods GB & it came out great with rosemary & a little mint sauce.

BTW they shout too much in that place wrt orders when placed !!!