New Tyres !!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
biggy82

Re: New Tyres !!

Postby biggy82 » May 1st, 2011, 10:37 am

3stagevtec wrote:Image

What pressure you running? Looks overinflated? Shouldn't need more than 28psi at the rear.. We run 25psi in the B2500 (27 up front)..

exactly what i running on my 22" Pirelli Scorpions.....

looking at putting muddies on the stock 16s. $800/tyre sounding good, especially BFGs. i mean, on my truck they only gonna be used what, 5-6 times for the year? :lol:

Haunted

Postby Haunted » May 1st, 2011, 12:49 pm

^^only 5-6 times?
through out a whole year....better off buying all terrains

Postby 3stagevtec » May 1st, 2011, 5:43 pm

^ better off just sticking with the 22"s and making them do imo..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 1st, 2011, 10:46 pm

you could do a 3-inch liftkit and just get meatier 22-inch all-terrain or mud tyres...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 2nd, 2011, 12:41 am

^^ that wud be a serious headache LH.. you kno how hard it is to get A/T's or M/T's in anything over 16"

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 2nd, 2011, 1:46 am

^^^what he said

honestly, even tho i try to change out wheels every year and a half or so, doing the diesel runs dent and scratch the wheels badly. the muddies could last me like what, 4 years, maybe more? then i can run the 22s for a longer time period. worst case scenario i break even. but the muddies ensure more adventure on the runs :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » May 2nd, 2011, 10:37 am

soldier take yuh time with them BFGs in the wet roads eh, esp where we now gettin a small drizzle and there is still alot of grime and dirt on the road....
i running 32 on my 18s and breakin traction like crazy and dry road, on wet i cyah hammer round ah corner...........

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 3rd, 2011, 1:50 am

too much pressure dey bhai......never cross 30psi on tyres in street situations....

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 3rd, 2011, 2:23 am

i runnin 30PSI all around.. no probs really...

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » May 3rd, 2011, 6:32 pm

34psi front 32psi back

my tyres hardly eva break traction, it all comes down to drivin style

davracing

Postby davracing » May 5th, 2011, 10:12 pm

So far the wet traction in these pretty good.The previous set on the truck were Sumito Serengeti's that was pressure on wet,but once you take your time and drive it work out pretty ok.Oh and the road noise not bad at all even with the glass down.Lookin forward to tryin dem out on a DB run!!

davracing

Postby davracing » May 5th, 2011, 10:21 pm

droppa wrote:soldier take yuh time with them BFGs in the wet roads eh, esp where we now gettin a small drizzle and there is still alot of grime and dirt on the road....
i running 32 on my 18s and breakin traction like crazy and dry road, on wet i cyah hammer round ah corner...........

32 not kinda high? I running 28 all round.I try 30 but it riding too hard.

pothole

Postby pothole » May 5th, 2011, 11:29 pm

fellas i got a set of used toyo at and 16in rims best deal had it on my van for 3 months change it cause i did a body lift an put on 33s irok nd . toyo at got 95% tread left on them
its a bess a/t tire works good off road an on
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=371523

sorry about the quick sale lol

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 6th, 2011, 1:49 am

hey J, dont forget my bizness :cool:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 6th, 2011, 9:02 am

davracing wrote:
droppa wrote:soldier take yuh time with them BFGs in the wet roads eh, esp where we now gettin a small drizzle and there is still alot of grime and dirt on the road....

32 not kinda high? I running 28 all round.I try 30 but it riding too hard.

I have 17 inch 265 tires and I was using 29 all around but found that the front cutting as though it is under pressure while the back cutting as though it over pressure. So I using 30 to the front and 28 at the back. The steering feels good and the back not riding too harsh. Best of both worlds.

pothole

Postby pothole » May 6th, 2011, 2:47 pm

yea biggy i sortin that out tomorrow

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2011, 1:54 am

pothole wrote:yea biggy i sortin that out tomorrow

:wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle:

new toys, new toys :twisted:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 7th, 2011, 2:25 am

^^ hmm you sharin orr!? :P

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2011, 3:06 am

speedy, lets just say you will have an opportunity to enjoy the toys..... :twisted:

all maccomere man (Kevin, you know who you are), doh read nun into dat.......i straight eh :neutral:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 7th, 2011, 3:30 pm

LMAO!!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”