Mark! wrote:Cant give the kid wrong. That question was really vague
axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!
DTAC wrote:That teacher can't be that good. Especially is spelled "expecially" and they didn't red circle it.
Urban you say......
silent_riot wrote:I find it more disturbing that marks were actually awarded for improper spelling and grammar.
axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!
pioneer wrote:LOL we chiren really gone tru yes
Sad to know these would be the same public servants/nurses etc etc we would meet later on in life.
tr1ad wrote:axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!
you a kant an you marking papers?
pioneer wrote:I personally working with people right now who can't spell or write properly, they lack basic english...yet they in nursing school
pioneer wrote:Yuh remember in primary school when yuh copybook finish, de teach will say ok staple ah new one onto it...or number them...book # 1...book # 2...etc etc...
dem ppl dunno how to simply number...a book
tr1ad wrote:axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!
is revival time, new life and new testament
dem is d ministries
axe wrote:tr1ad wrote:axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!
dem is d ministries
i never call someone a name except in front their face
axe wrote:tr1ad wrote:axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!
dem is d ministries
i never call someone a name except in front their face