Which should I buy ?

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
pickupguy

Re: Which should I buy ?

Postby pickupguy » February 3rd, 2011, 2:42 pm

Haunted wrote:as i said be4...hilux has the best stock suspension ride but thats only cause it gots coils in front....but its your decision.....but i still stand behind ranger all the way...

exactly what you want a pickup for?

Hey I bought a Ranger from the Dealership in 2007... To be honest.. the only reason I bought it was b/c it was the cheapest (215K) 4x4, A/T, Turbo, Diesel between toyota,sportero and navarra at that time... (I dont consider Wingle etc)
I wont bad talk it tho... It is a good van.. very rugged but the ride was not comfortable...

There is no real reson for me to buy a pickup... I just prefer drving one that a car... the cars are too low to the ground...

I probably used the tray 5 times... I went and test drive the Hilux... It was very comfortable and the drive was smooth.... The 255K is within my reach.. but I'm worried about maintainance....

badart

Postby badart » February 3rd, 2011, 3:30 pm

^ u wud be servicing at Toyota?

Haunted think i saw ur van today by uwi, it looking real descent

Haunted

Postby Haunted » February 3rd, 2011, 4:52 pm

if it was by uwi then yes it was mine...but thats kinda scarey badart...lol

well then buy a diesle fortuner or summin...they nice and high have 4x4 to and rel nice and u have a trunk instead of a tray

badart

Postby badart » February 3rd, 2011, 5:18 pm

lol u shudnt leave so much info bout ur van else i wudda never knw..was heading into uwi when i saw it

pitbulls

Postby pitbulls » February 4th, 2011, 5:34 pm

buy d toyota hilux ............. talk done.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haunted

Postby Haunted » February 5th, 2011, 12:32 am

tht seems like a horrible reason

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 5th, 2011, 5:27 am

meh boy doh study wha anyone have to say - none of us impartial cause we all made our choices already....we go all have our own very good reasons why we made our individual choices

so wha u gotta do is go and check and recheck all dem vehicles.....get to know dem intimately. visit the showrooms and caress dem...sit dong inside and macoo it good. lie dong underneath and gape

carry yuh chirren and wife, gyul or horner woman. go on test drives , bee an ass wid de sales people and drive de vehicle as much as u cud
it found it useful to visit more than one showroom for one brand (eg. massey south and morvant, toyota barataria and south)

there are also different calibre of sales people (big up to fabian viera of subaru / massey - de man real know he stuff and does move real legit) - de more u ask de more u go find out

a good source is also all dem tech threads on tuner - plenty good info and actual experiences from other people who were in your same situation

so as somebody say before - is your hard earned money u spending so de most important ting is dat u happy wid yuh choice

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”