Jamaicans call us SPINELESS COWARDS! Thanks Kamla!

Re: Jamaicans call us SPINELESS COWARDS! Thanks Kamla!

Postby toyolink » November 7th, 2010, 8:11 pm

HOW DOES THE COMMENTS MADE BY MS FRANKSON REALLY MATTER?
Accepting the article as true, it appears to be more concerned with a deep and not now sense and feelings of being outclassed by T&T.This is not new to us and feelings of envy and dislike have always existed in the hearts and minds of a few unenlightened members of the caribbean family and sometimes this is further enflamed by our own behaviour.However you cut it, we are in a family where the neighbours must be having a good laugh at our ignorance.We as a region catching our tails and carrying on as if everthing alright (people who have no money want to boycott,people up to their throats in mud but have time to post).Backwardness is characterised by a peoples ability to be easily distracted by side shows.We better get our act together quickly since no one is coming to our rescue (they themselves are having to deal with sinking ships).

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » November 7th, 2010, 10:11 pm

in before the lock

Humes

Postby Humes » November 7th, 2010, 10:22 pm

I voted in favor of RASC in that poll a few days ago, but I think I ready to put him and cjruckus in the same category as their detractors after this thread.

They struck me as level-headed, if not a little stubborn, in their past discussions. But their willingness to either intentionally mislead people and/or disregard misinformation I seeing in this thread just as full of belligerent ignorance as the clowns who always fighting them down.

I thought RASC woulda at least admit the folly of the thread title (why de f*ck is that embarrassing thing still up anyway?) and move on, but the exchange in here showing me is just c*nts on one side and c*nts on de other.

Jokers, yes. Buncha sad f*cking jokers.

Postby UML » November 7th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Wait so you feel every thread i make is a bashing kamla thread?

She has created a sheit storm and has turned country against each other in Caricom. Setting back any regional progress we have made back to 1976.

Is this what you people endorse?
Then sure.
Fine by me.

I just hope we can weather the sheit storm she has created. We have become a region divided.

That is why i am ashamed.

Check yourselves idiots. Chain up completed.

you PATHETIC....was that ur comeback?!!.......i feeling embarrassed FOR you!!!

how dey used tuh say it???....if yuh eh like it LEAVE!!!!! WE TIME NOW!!!!

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2010, 11:06 pm

UML wrote:

She has created a sheit storm and has turned country against each other in Caricom. Setting back any regional progress we have made back to 1976.

Then sure.
Fine by me.

I just hope we can weather the sheit storm she has created. We have become a region divided.

you PATHETIC....was that ur comeback?!!.......i feeling embarrassed FOR you!!!

how dey used tuh say it???....if yuh eh like it LEAVE!!!!! WE TIME NOW!!!!

yuh wasting yuh digital ink dey pally he does only read de first few words

mad

Postby mad » November 7th, 2010, 11:07 pm

DFC wrote:RASC AND CJRUCKUS

AMEN. :evilbat:

Postby gt4tified » November 8th, 2010, 12:07 am

I agree with the general jist of what toyolink wrote.

Why did the author of the article not also write, at the same time when they wrote: "oil-rich Trinidad", "who recently bailed out our nat'l airline and saved our rasclats from int'l embarrassment"?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 8th, 2010, 12:53 am

Then sure.
Fine by me.

i dont think they've realized this point.t.hey still thinking we bashing kamla....

Postby eliteauto » November 8th, 2010, 1:12 am

^^ they can't because they're the sycophantic followers who put partisan party politics before country, they're the ones who bash T&T when their "kind" are not in power but want to be the most patriotic ones when is "we time now". What these morons don't recognise is that their sort did NOT win the last elections and their votes WILL put them back in opposition because they don't understand that if this Gov't fails to deliver, the fence sitters and disillusioned traditional PNM voter who won the last election for the PP will very swiftly vote them back out

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 8th, 2010, 7:16 am

how much aid did jamaica send. can't find any news of that online

civic minded

Postby civic minded » November 8th, 2010, 7:22 am

Ok hear what - how about we put all this shiet aside and deal with the FACTS.

1. Kamla said that the position the T&T government took was that, they can no longer play the role as "father to the Caribbean", in terms of giving away money, every chance it got.
2. Kamla stated that she willing to help her neighbors in exchange for downstream business to the T&T local manufacturing sector.
3. No single caricom government body came out against this statement made by Kamla, but rather private citizens and some media personnel of these island states.
4. the governments went so far as to state they have distance themselves form statements made and fully support the T&T government stand and thus made orders for which are being delivered as we speak.
5. Truth to all of this is that, the T&T government recognize that the local economy need attention first and priority is given. This being a far cry from the previous administration where problems are "swept under the rug" so that personal agendas can be met.
6. the only "bad" that came out of this whole fiasco is that the T&T government went down a couple of notches in terms of popularity with the people (not the governments) of the region.

No lets hear what the "hear say" and "ah hear that".

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 8th, 2010, 7:51 am

civic minded wrote:Ok hear what - how about we put all this shiet aside and deal with the FACTS.

1. Kamla said that the position the T&T government took was that, they can no longer play the role as "father to the Caribbean", in terms of giving away money, every chance it got.
2. Kamla stated that she willing to help her neighbors in exchange for downstream business to the T&T local manufacturing sector.
3. No single caricom government body came out against this statement made by Kamla, but rather private citizens and some media personnel of these island states.
4. the governments went so far as to state they have distance themselves form statements made and fully support the T&T government stand and thus made orders for which are being delivered as we speak.
5. Truth to all of this is that, the T&T government recognize that the local economy need attention first and priority is given. This being a far cry from the previous administration where problems are "swept under the rug" so that personal agendas can be met.
6. the only "bad" that came out of this whole fiasco is that the T&T government went down a couple of notches in terms of popularity with the people (not the governments) of the region.

End of topic...this win!

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » November 8th, 2010, 8:20 am

I honestly hope that all this back and forth in these political threads are just "games", and that you clearly intelligent people are not really the biased fanatics (on both sides of the fence) that you portray... well not everyone, but quite a few.

While I refuse to state my views here because of what I said above ^^^...

Thread title -50% mischief =
Jamaican Gov't and Opp : "Jamaicans call us SPINELESS COWARDS! Thanks Kamla!"

Postby UML » November 8th, 2010, 11:23 am

Cjruckus wrote:http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20101107/lead/lead4.html

Spineless Cowards!
Published: Sunday | November 7, 2010

Tyrone Reid, Sunday Gleaner Reporter

"Trinidad has continued to insult successive governments which have failed to retaliate and protect Jamaican citizens from the trade and verbal abuse." she said.

tyrone.reid@glanerjm.com

from this statement alone we can see that this has been an issue for some time.........and we all know how Jamaicans love us!! Who was in power for the many years before May 24th 2010???........So she just using this opportunity to bring it up!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 8th, 2010, 11:26 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
civic minded wrote:Ok hear what - how about we put all this shiet aside and deal with the FACTS.

End of topic...this win!

I waiting to hear the idiotic come back from this

Postby UML » November 8th, 2010, 11:34 am

as someone said....how did the other CARICOM assist? and who assisting us with Tobago problems?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 8th, 2010, 11:39 am

Cjruckus wrote:Jamaicans call us SPINELESS COWARDS! Thanks Kamla!

Frankson wrote:http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20101107/lead/lead4.html

"... as well as the spineless [and] cowardly response by the Jamaican Government and the Opposition," said Frankson, who was conferred in 2006 with the Order of Distinction, Commander Class.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 8th, 2010, 11:53 am

RASC wrote:You guys really are sad tho. You're watching the denigration of your country right before your eyes, and you seriously, do not have a problem with it. All in the name of supporting a political party.

Sad.

So wait....Trinis supposed to smile and support all the other CARICOM nations but when the former Barbadian PM says "Barbados is for Barbadians" no one have an issue with that? So TT must continue to contribute the lion's share of CARICOM costs, rush to the aid of them and then our nationals are deprived of opportunities in said countries?

All the PMs who not making any comment know damn well to hush they mouth cause they know which side of their bread is buttered.

Allyuh feel Jamaicans give a damn about the rest of CARICOM??? Sit there and feel so...there's a reason Air Jamaica never flew to any other CARICOM country except Barbados

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 8th, 2010, 12:18 pm

It's about time a PM of Trinidad says something.

We not saying we NOT going to help. But c'mon nah... we helping allyuh, at least let our Trinis benefit later on. Call it a mutual exchange if you will... and still Trinidad getting the shorter end of the stick.

Enough of this stupid gimme gimme caribbean black people mentality, only to turn your nose up at the very people who giving you money time and time again.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 8th, 2010, 1:25 pm

chap chap chap, not a foooking reply

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 8th, 2010, 2:15 pm

Reply on the way.. they just looking for blanks to load since that's all they seem to be shooting. BLANKS!

It'll be interesting to see what other bs they gonna try to use to make trinidad seem like were moving back ward and that kamala isn't doing as amazing of a job as manning did.

Postby RBphoto » November 8th, 2010, 2:38 pm

http://www.stlucia.gov.lc/pr2010/prime_ ... tached.htm

Dunno if anyone posted this article b4.
Have a read guys.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 8th, 2010, 2:50 pm

I'm guessing that CJ created this thread and deliberately misreported the title with the intention of proving that bandwagonists will attack the title rather than the content.
Why not debate the actual article?
Its really too bad that our PM's words came out as they did, but I don't disagree with the idea that we as a country should (some day) benefit from helping other countries in need of aid. The needs of our neighbors are important, but we don't operate in a vacuum. If we provide help, then that resource is not coming out of thin air - Its being taken from some part of our country. Sure we can sacrifice and give it, but shouldnt it be repaid when our neighbor has recovered and is in a more favorable position?

Much more tact should have been used however.

The author of that article is speaking for her country. We need to speak for ours. She can't be expected to act in our best interest. Vice Versa

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » November 8th, 2010, 2:57 pm

i say send no money for no country until nobody in trinidad sufferin......we sending millions to other countries and it have so much hungry belly in we country...man who livin on de streets..etc..

ah mean......it come like yuh feeding yuh neighbour chile and your chile home hungry......that cyah be rite....

Postby De Dragon » November 8th, 2010, 5:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^ they can't because they're the sycophantic followers who put partisan party politics before country, they're the ones who bash T&T when their "kind" are not in power but want to be the most patriotic ones when is "we time now". What these morons don't recognise is that their sort did NOT win the last elections and their votes WILL put them back in opposition because they don't understand that if this Gov't fails to deliver, the fence sitters and disillusioned traditional PNM voter who won the last election for the PP will very swiftly vote them back out

And I'd have it no other way! The people are realizing the power that they have. Politicians are also learning that people will only stick sheit for a limited time. If PP fails to significantly alleviate our most pressing problems, then they must be shown the door.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » November 8th, 2010, 7:40 pm

CivicMinded wrote:Ok hear what - how about we put all this shiet aside and deal with the FACTS.

^^^ Very well executed rebuttal. Well said Sir!!!

Postby UML » November 8th, 2010, 10:57 pm

hold dis for being dottish CJ...

Postby UML » November 8th, 2010, 11:00 pm

ah hear dem jackass complaining she traveling too much....the woman on business!!!...meeting PM...meeting Hilary....giving lectures....she flying we flag!!!

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » November 8th, 2010, 11:08 pm

DFC wrote:Cjruckus, why dont you take you lover RASC and go live Jamaica or St. Lucia, since you are so ashamed of Trinidad.

Go and feign your concern there, because nobody cares here.

LOL SOME REAL QUEERS

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 11:10 pm

UML wrote:ah hear dem jackass complaining she traveling too much....the woman on business!!!...meeting PM...meeting Hilary....giving lectures....she flying we flag!!!

yet when the other pm was doing the same and considered buying a jet for such purposes you and evo sti k applauded ..... right?