A record ~25,000 Lose Jobs...

Re: A record ~25,000 Lose Jobs...

Postby Cjruckus » November 5th, 2010, 3:56 pm

Ok so PNM lose jobs.. how PP going to fix it?

This is what the article says.. let me make it easy for you roytec students:

[SINCE PP HAS COME INTO POWER] this is the latest quarter for which we have data, the estimate is a decline in real GDP of just under one per cent following an increase of 1.9 per cent earlier [DURING THE PNM ADMINISTRATION]. This decline reflects slower growth in the energy sector and a continued decline in the non-energy sector [BECAUSE OF THE PP ECONOMIC POLICY AGAINST PT. LISAS EXPANSION ISN'T GOING TO HELP]. This is the sixth consecutive quarter for which we can talk about a decline in non-energy GDP[THANKS MAINLY TO OBAMA AND THE STRUGGLING WORLD ECONOMY]."

Now this part bothers me:
Inflation remains a barrier to economic growth driven by food prices. Headline inflation surged to 16.2 per cent in August and declined to 13.2 per cent in September.

"What is an area of concern with the inflation figures is that the bulk of the rise in inflation has come from domestic sources, the increase in prices of domestic product. You would have seen all around the world the prices of imported goods have been increasing sharply—wheat, rice and edible oil," Williams said.

-------------

Dookeran is supposed to be this boss economist.. How can he fix this? Thats my question. I know for a fact going to the IMF is not the solution.. nor is it offending our trading partners.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 5th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Dookeran is supposed to be this boss economist.. How can he fix this? Thats my question. I know for a fact going to the IMF is not the solution.. nor is it offending our trading partners.[/quote]
Like that Former Finance Minister Karen Tesheira could call she self ah economist. The solution Property Tax in we tail. I must pay health surcharge ,NIS, tax and on top of that property tax. Where Hart???? IS 7 Billion BILLION he thief and gone. Why yuh do blame Hart? Why yuh don't blame Manning???? NO yuh get up and talk about PP this and PP that. Kamla This and Kamla That. The woman doing she best to help out the situation. Also alot of jobs in government was political appointments not based on experience or academic merit. Say what all yuh want Dookeran is ah Boss Economist and MP for My area El Dorado. And for sure he not in bobol to shy-pone money out of the treasury like the PNMites. That is what all yuh PNMites vex for no more free money.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 6th, 2010, 7:53 pm

so another thread that leads to "PNM has facked up the country big time!!!" underscore....

xaira

Postby xaira » November 6th, 2010, 8:12 pm

rasc, u know i love you just for being on pnm side but u starting to remind me of rowley, u doing more damage than good, think b4 u post, or hear what, if u have an idea for a thread, u can share it with me or "f$%^ that i like patrick manning" on facebook and we will think it through because if men like u and rowley allowed to run loose, pnm will never win another election

Postby X2 » November 7th, 2010, 12:40 pm

One set of tief replaced by a next set. Granted PNM setup themselves as the greatest thieves. After the airport fiasco, PNM stepped in and said, " LEWWE SHOW ALLYUH JUST HOW TO TIEF !!!" and they did.... and did it well !!!

Problem is that ALL politicians will steal money and in order to steal, you must spend. And this thievery and corruption will continue until the last 2 years of the administration when PP will straighten up the act and prepare for re-election. Can PNM get back into power ? Yes... highly unlikely, but possible. Same situation as when NAR came into power... fugged up treasury, no money, people were easily swayed into thinking it was thier fault.

Since PNM days, they have been preaching white paper, procurement reform and economic diversification from energy... and it has ALL been talk. Nobody involved in industires that offer true diversification are being helped, subsidised or funded. Not even with good prices on LNG... only if you in energy or massive industries where millions can be stolen. Our future, IMO, is with smaller business...not necessarily micro enterprise as the gov't like to preach, but for our citizens to be allowed to grown with REAL wealth generation, unrelated to the energy sector. Our biggest contributor to GDP is likely a small contributor to our actual employment rate. When energy goes south, which it will, more brain drain will occur when engineers, scientists, etc, will run from Trini to get jobs off island. Where have our craftsmen gone ? Where have our labourers gone ? Where have our skilled workers gone ? To the oil fields ? To sell sh!t they ordering from skybox ? It will take years to recover from gov'ts lack of vision (PNM is primary to blame and PP will likely follow from the looks of it). It may take more than 2 terms to recover... why ? because it's a bunch of lawyers and politicians in power. The businessmen of the PP are going to find a hard road to travel when dealing with lawyers. The others, like Jack and Cadiz... they have promise... but look what Jack doing !? Giving away hundreds of millions in contracts with no boards in place ! And the reason ? Cuz it MUST be done ? I believe the PP has the goods to make a difference... to make a change, but if you start off with PNM like tactics... how far from this will we go ?

Is it change we voted for ? Or is it just and exchange ?

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2010, 2:16 pm

I fell RASC does chain up men, sit back and ketch kicks yes.........
On a serious note though, WTF is Ewart Williams still Central Bank Governor? After presiding over the whole CLICO fiasco, and pulling a 'Tesheira' on we to boot?

xaira

Postby xaira » November 7th, 2010, 3:39 pm

the central bank is an independent institution, just like the federal reserve in the US, the govt cant touch it, the Illuminati say so

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2010, 3:41 pm

De Dragon wrote:I fell RASC does chain up men, sit back and ketch kicks yes.........

:?

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2010, 3:58 pm

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:Dookeran is supposed to be this boss economist.. How can he fix this? Thats my question. I know for a fact going to the IMF is not the solution.. nor is it offending our trading partners.

Like that Former Finance Minister Karen Tesheira could call she self ah economist. The solution Property Tax in we tail. I must pay health surcharge ,NIS, tax and on top of that property tax. Where Hart???? IS 7 Billion BILLION he thief and gone. Why yuh do blame Hart? Why yuh don't blame Manning???? NO yuh get up and talk about PP this and PP that. Kamla This and Kamla That. The woman doing she best to help out the situation. Also alot of jobs in government was political appointments not based on experience or academic merit. Say what all yuh want Dookeran is ah Boss Economist and MP for My area El Dorado. And for sure he not in bobol to shy-pone money out of the treasury like the PNMites. That is what all yuh PNMites vex for no more free money.[/quote]
Please tell me you misspelt this on purpose?

Postby brams112 » November 7th, 2010, 4:18 pm

every body complaining about this cnut threads yet you still get on to post,just leave him to be the fool that he is,,,oh he stupid enough to quote an article that makes the things that the pnm did come out in the open

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 7th, 2010, 5:19 pm

RASC, come on man, even yuh backpedal weak?
I'll give yuh credit tho, yuh know how to rile up most of chuna, LOL

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 8th, 2010, 3:42 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:Dookeran is supposed to be this boss economist.. How can he fix this? Thats my question. I know for a fact going to the IMF is not the solution.. nor is it offending our trading partners.

Like that Former Finance Minister Karen Tesheira could call she self ah economist. The solution Property Tax in we tail. I must pay health surcharge ,NIS, tax and on top of that property tax. Where Hart???? IS 7 Billion BILLION he thief and gone. Why yuh do blame Hart? Why yuh don't blame Manning???? NO yuh get up and talk about PP this and PP that. Kamla This and Kamla That. The woman doing she best to help out the situation. Also alot of jobs in government was political appointments not based on experience or academic merit. Say what all yuh want Dookeran is ah Boss Economist and MP for My area El Dorado. And for sure he not in bobol to shy-pone money out of the treasury like the PNMites. That is what all yuh PNMites vex for no more free money.

Please tell me you misspelt this on purpose?[/quote]
Sorry i mean siphon.
Any way PM Kamla flying out to meet US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton. So Dookeran acting as Prime Minister.RESPECT D MAN!!!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 8th, 2010, 7:38 am

:) :)
Last edited by evo-STI-k on January 31st, 2011, 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » November 8th, 2010, 7:42 am

"These developments have occurred in the context of a policy mix that sought to provide fiscal stimulus and easy monetary conditions."

Whose policy was that pray tell???

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 8th, 2010, 8:09 am

SMc wrote:but the real question is where RASC response?

he busy watching some "clouds"...

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:40 am

The PNM lost the last election, due to two major reasons and one minor reason. Their supporters not voting, the fence sitters being fed up with Manning and The conversion of a PNM members. Guess which are the two major and which is the minor?

That coupled with the extremely short memory of the masses will ensure a PNM victory come next general election IF this mess is not cleaned up pronto.

No one will remember who got them in the mess(Manning led PNM) all they would remember is that that last regime(PP) did nothing to solve the issues, and in fact contributed to the downward spiral. Exactly what happened with the Democrats in the States would be the exact thing to happen in T&T-Mark my words. The majority of the population is not of the intellectual class. They do not think in theories or quantitative terms. They think in reality, and the here and now ;)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 8th, 2010, 11:01 am

RASC wrote:The PNM lost the last election, due to two major reasons and one minor reason. Their supporters not voting, the fence sitters being fed up with Manning and The conversion of a PNM members. Guess which are the two major and which is the minor?

That coupled with the extremely short memory of the masses will ensure a PNM victory come next general election IF this mess is not cleaned up pronto.

No one will remember who got them in the mess(Manning led PNM) all they would remember is that that last regime(PP) did nothing to solve the issues, and in fact contributed to the downward spiral. Exactly what happened with the Democrats in the States would be the exact thing to happen in T&T-Mark my words. The majority of the population is not of the intellectual class. They do not think in theories or quantitative terms. They think in reality, and the here and now ;)

I hear ya talking this sheit before eh :lol:

Lixx lick peas...This election somebody go hadda stand guard by Kamla bed least she drink herself to death.

Manning et al will have a field day...Kamla won't even be able to step into the University of Woodford square. You could imagine Kamla trying to go against Rowley on the podium...Stuuuuuuueeeeeeeeppppppppppppsssssss

viewtopic.php?printertopic=1&t=291645&postdays=0&postorder=asc&&start=240