mimi007 wrote:Dress code discrimination only applies to some clubs like Zen, fed up see people get turned away from Zen because they have on the wrong kind of clothes,however, one time I went with my ex and he's very fair, he had on a polo, they let him in with a warning.....51 on the other hand is a whole next story, it doesn't matter about the dress code and I don't even think it has so much to deal with complexion, I have no idea what they chose to discriminate on, perhaps class? I don't know, but i have experienced it already. The first time I went, we waited outside for close to two hours they let in the people on guest lists and card holders,while you wait outside for hours. We were ready to go to another club, when only because my friend's sister had a hook up with someone of the 'card holders' we got in rhrough the 'private' entrance. Then another time, upstairs was empty probably about 40 people at most, and there are about 10 guys downstairs, only ladies and couples were allowed to come in, the guys waited for an hour and went Katalyst.
I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?
slacker_jack wrote:
ahhhhh, well said. its the reason why I dont even waste my time to go to those places. a beer is still a beer no matter where you drink it, I not saying you have to go to a hawk & spit bar (although I lime in many) but there are some places that are quite ok & have good prices.
I not fighting up to go in some overpriced place just to be able to say I went there like all other 'never see come see' characters out here.
I look at the way some people are discriminated against in TGIF & continue to go back & spend their $$$ there. Its 10% service charge & you not getting service.
evokiller wrote:mimi007 wrote:Dress code discrimination only applies to some clubs like Zen, fed up see people get turned away from Zen because they have on the wrong kind of clothes,however, one time I went with my ex and he's very fair, he had on a polo, they let him in with a warning.....51 on the other hand is a whole next story, it doesn't matter about the dress code and I don't even think it has so much to deal with complexion, I have no idea what they chose to discriminate on, perhaps class? I don't know, but i have experienced it already. The first time I went, we waited outside for close to two hours they let in the people on guest lists and card holders,while you wait outside for hours. We were ready to go to another club, when only because my friend's sister had a hook up with someone of the 'card holders' we got in rhrough the 'private' entrance. Then another time, upstairs was empty probably about 40 people at most, and there are about 10 guys downstairs, only ladies and couples were allowed to come in, the guys waited for an hour and went Katalyst.
I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?[/quote
lol idk if i read ur stuff correctly i just quickly skimmed thru...but ur saying ur angry cuz they let in the guest list and card holders faster than yall ?
and as u said in the last line...its not ur skin,clothes or $....u culd just be making a victim of urself for no reason lolz
devrat wrote:^^^^who me ?
devrat wrote:Trac......ah have a question.....tell meh the truth, I is ah Indian, burnt geera complexion,
devrat wrote:I could only afford hawk and spit............i know my place
pioneer wrote:slacker_jack wrote:pioneer wrote:I prefer clubs that discriminate
Keeps the unwanted elements out
Provide a safer environment for everyone
until one denied you entry, we wont hear the end of it on tuner. Just like how you spoil a pioneer deck by not reading the manual & unplugging the rca's while it was switched on & till this day the whole of trinituner cant hear the end of your rant that pioneer decks are crap.Aaron 2NR wrote:never been denied entry either...once you adhere to the club rules, you would be allowed in....
I believe that might have to do a bit with your complexion, my classmates explained that to me. We went liming by a certain place st james side & it has another spot across the road that is owned by the same people but geared towards a different 'class'. My classmates say they get trouble to go in there a few times so they boycott it but told me people like me wont have a problem getting because of my complexion (like if I that fair skinned). I myself have seen it happening in other places other than clubs, once you are fair skinned you get different treatment.
yeh umm hmm jus like you was drunk n jivin mammy almera n crash outside ah bar in debe n callin ah tuner beggin him tuh fix yuh car before mammy come back from de states
AllTrac wrote:Hear nah, Its not about race, its about 2 things, money and who knows you (not who you know).
Bouncers and told in a nutshell to stereotype and quick judgment calls. Basically, they look at you, they look at how you dress and the amount of ladies you rolling with. If its one guy all decked out in the latest metro sheit with a bunch of high maintenance looking b!tches, they know he is coming to impress, he is going to spend and he can afford it. Let him in. Key part being the girls look high maintenance. Girls drink shots, guy buys the shots, they get drunk, makes other guys buy more shots for them, more money spending.
I
mimi007 wrote:Dress code discrimination only applies to some clubs like Zen, fed up see people get turned away from Zen because they have on the wrong kind of clothes,however, one time I went with my ex and he's very fair, he had on a polo, they let him in with a warning.....51 on the other hand is a whole next story, it doesn't matter about the dress code and I don't even think it has so much to deal with complexion, I have no idea what they chose to discriminate on, perhaps class? I don't know, but i have experienced it already. The first time I went, we waited outside for close to two hours they let in the people on guest lists and card holders,while you wait outside for hours. We were ready to go to another club, when only because my friend's sister had a hook up with someone of the 'card holders' we got in rhrough the 'private' entrance. Then another time, upstairs was empty probably about 40 people at most, and there are about 10 guys downstairs, only ladies and couples were allowed to come in, the guys waited for an hour and went Katalyst.
I personally will take my money and go elsewhere... I have no interest in standing in line and be blatantly turned down for no apparent reason. It's not my clothes, its not my skin, my money is just as good as anyone else's so what is it?
tr1ad wrote:buh d only ting foss get blank from goin in was d movado concert
foss wrote:yuh see mi ya
SR wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:stay on allya side ah d light house
only if you promise to stay on yours
evo-STI-k wrote:who gives a flying sheet, if you dont like the manner in which clubs "operate" then stay da fcuk home and shut yuh kanthole!