Dragsta

Re: Wallers - Here we come Saturday !

Postby Dragsta » May 25th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Postby X2 » May 25th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Drags... just call thy name and I will be there !!!!

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » May 25th, 2010, 10:10 pm

i know anil roberts promised us wallerfield back but is anything confirmed or in that case planned for an up coming event????

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 25th, 2010, 10:12 pm

List of cars to come up on Friday...

MUHAMMED ALI PULSAR
RICHARD MANO MITSUBISHI LANCER
AJMAL MUSTAPHA NISSAN LAUREL
KEVON GARRAWAY LADA
KERWIN GARICA SUZUKI JIMNEY
NAVIN MARAJ NISSAN SKYLINE
CHRISTIAN TAM NISSAN SKYLINE (R34)
CHRISTIAN TAM SUBARU
ASIF KHAN 240ZX
GREGORY CHUNG CIVIC
ELIF HYABUSA
RYAN RAMROOP HYABUSA
CHRIS JUMAN MAZDA RX7
OSWALD STOUTE MAZDA RX7
SEERAM BUNSEELAL SUPRA
RICHARD MANO 120Y
KENT JACOB CORTINA
PETER PERSAD MITSUBISHI LANCER
CLEVE PIGGOT LANCER
WAZEER KHAN NISSAN 240SX
KIRAN KUMAR LANCER
NICHOLAS MOHAMMED ESCORT
CLIFFORD TARDIEU CAPRI
WAZEER KHAN CHARMANT
ADESLY SEARLES NISSAN S-14
HYPERFAS NISSAN B-13
FLAMBO RAIL
MICHAEL MURRAY SWIFT
FAZAD MOHAMMED CHARMANT
CHANDRAKER SONNY VW BUG
AARON DOWRIDGE SKYLINE
SHERWIN GUADLOUPE
RAJESH RAMJATTAN CORROLLA
UDAN RAMSAHAI CHEVY
ADESLY SEARLES CBR600

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 25th, 2010, 10:14 pm

haydn28 wrote:isn't CAMDEN a better option at this time?

It is still an active airfield used by Briko.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 25th, 2010, 10:51 pm

anil is kicks, this aint go happen so soon, but if anyone mad enough to really try to do it, its anil, he love every kinda sport - plus is nuff rain this weekend in allya mc

i hope this really happens

***walks into garage and smiles at datsun jingling keys***

Spermie

Postby Spermie » May 25th, 2010, 11:33 pm

de fackin bug comin out!!!

MADDD!!!

thas sum crazy sheit rite dere>>

good luck to all the drivers>

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 26th, 2010, 8:57 am

haydn28 wrote:isn't CAMDEN a better option at this time?

It is still an active airfield used by Briko.

if arrangements were made to share the air field like the last time ...can't it work once we get the permission?

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » May 26th, 2010, 9:02 am

Crack head looking for a quick fix.

Put yuh lead foot on pause and do the thing right for once nah !!

Focus your passion into the big picture guys.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 26th, 2010, 9:21 am

yup, there are much more important things that need immediate attention

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2010, 9:57 am

Bezman wrote:anil is kicks, this aint go happen so soon, but if anyone mad enough to really try to do it, its anil, he love every kinda sport - plus is nuff rain this weekend in allya mc

i hope this really happens

***walks into garage and smiles at datsun jingling keys***

that's a wonderful feeling isn't it :!:
except when it's raining outside :cry:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 26th, 2010, 9:59 am

Considering the condition of wallerfield, is'nt saturday a meeting to hear what will happen to rebuild it to standards for racing? Or is it racing?

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2010, 10:22 am

I can't imagine any racing at the former track......
and given the investment the government has already undertaken to transform it into an industrial park, it is unlikely that anyone can magically 'give it back' to the racing fraternity.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 26th, 2010, 10:58 am

MG Man wrote:I can't imagine any racing at the former track......
and given the investment the government has already undertaken to transform it into an industrial park, it is unlikely that anyone can magically 'give it back' to the racing fraternity.

i was told its really as easy as moving some stuff that was put there (machinery and building materials - But there is damage to aprts of both tracks) ... BUT there are also other air strips/ areas in wallerfield that can be used for other things than drags

I am pretty sure any plan to use waller field is temporary and weeks/months away

if PP really plan on abandoning allot of the PNM plans then allot of the E-Tec park will be scrapped (or maybe entirely and the facility used for motorsport??) who knows at the moment, wasn't there supposed to be a big part of the aluminum manufacturing plants up there?? or is it just business?? gotta look at it again..

we need to wait for the new PM to be sworn in and appoint ministers, then bawl down Anil ears bell :P

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » May 26th, 2010, 11:09 am

what time will this begin on sat ?

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2010, 11:14 am

lol I just being devil's advocate
people lambass PNM faithful for living for handouts but that is what the mosop community is asking for
I have said it before; nowhere else in the world does the state build tracks. The UK government was quite happy to let Shelsley Walsh, the world's oldest active track lose its lease and be closed down. The club members founded the Shelsley Trust and raised the 1.5 million pounds needed to secure a 99 year lease......and they did it too. They even sold off the track in square meter blocks to raise money. For 100 quid u got a map and certificate for your square patch of tarmac.............

nigie

Postby nigie » May 26th, 2010, 11:49 am

mg man i made that very same point, why is the motorsport community looking for a handout from the government..and why should the establishment of a track be a political issue in trinidad...we are supposed to be more mature..and to me the big players in motorsport seeing what had happened with the government "taking away we track" should of been looking 2 establish a home for motorsports. Example in Nevis the then opposition promised a home motorsports, and they built a track 2 years later....The previous incumbent has threatened to close it down if they return to power...so as sophisticated and intelligent a population we Trinis are suposed to be i hope we are taking notes...be careful with the mixing of sport and politics.

snowman

Postby snowman » May 26th, 2010, 12:02 pm

I doh think it will happen. But i live 5mins away so if it does... i'llbe there to gape and push up my jaw.

moti

Postby moti » May 26th, 2010, 2:19 pm

pioneer; crywhenpnmlostelections much?

with your statements above i suggest you go to the hills and live then

Postby SUPAstarr » May 26th, 2010, 2:53 pm

pioneer wrote:Who crying?...de man made a promise which is almost impossible to pull off...and you all sit and accept it?

What else they gonna fool you all with?

my word...allyuh no better than de laventille pplz

is it that ppl let emotions get the better of them, or that the bad past has made every good promise look like reality. I mean i support the change an everything, but lets no lose common sense here, i rather take a sitback an see what happens approach

nigie

Postby nigie » May 26th, 2010, 3:19 pm

thing is we need a home for motorsports...not some bush cut down and u do a meeting...so people be realistic..and thirty something of your race cars heading 2 Grenada tomorrow so why push for racing satuday anyhow???

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 26th, 2010, 5:16 pm

nigie wrote:thing is we need a home for motorsports...not some bush cut down and u do a meeting...so people be realistic..and thirty something of your race cars heading 2 Grenada tomorrow so why push for racing satuday anyhow???

we all knew saturday was REALLY unrealistic...

however the intention was there... and hopefully still is.

having crime as one of the major priorities of the country,
reducing the levels of street racing is also a major contributor to the increase of irresponsibility of much individuals.... however, this can be avoided or reduced to some amount by having a safe motorsporting facility...

and what little it can do for the economy, like major international events could be held locally, like the last night drag in wallers when it rained, when the cars from Antigua came.
the event this weekend in grenada was supposed to have cars from puerto rico, trinidad, antigua and st. vincent. whatever little that may do for our country economically and financially, also does TONS for the autosporting community.

so as it not being a priority.... at some point in time, it MUST be done. :idea:

racy lady

Postby racy lady » May 26th, 2010, 5:25 pm

well first they need to see what's in the treasury...early budget will tell what they can do that's most important...

people in motor sports need to realise that they shouldn't expect a handout from the gov't...but whoever will be Minister of Sport could give consideration and allocate land...the development I think should be done by the motor sport body as a whole cuz its not that they didn't start doing little things up in Wallerfield...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 26th, 2010, 5:45 pm

We have waited this long, why can't we wait a few more months? Give the new Gov't some time to assess the current state of affairs and then decide if they can assist. Perhaps we will get a mention in the next budget.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 26th, 2010, 6:11 pm

Last edited by djaggs on May 31st, 2010, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 26th, 2010, 10:01 pm

True dat, we have much more important things to deal with nationally.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 27th, 2010, 2:43 pm

The man back-stepping on his first promise already ?