who went and vote?????

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

DF1_2nR

Re: who went and vote?????

Postby DF1_2nR » May 24th, 2010, 10:40 am

#15. 20 mins after the poll opened. Very disorganised in Trincity though. Lots of confusion when they opened as the signs posted were very vague as to where you should go. Hopefully they get their act together as the day progresses.

Postby bushwakka » May 24th, 2010, 10:42 am

yea, i was there.....my father went in the red line with his passport as ID and his name on the list

he pull out his passport to ID himself, and de woman say nah nah, we eh need that.....she call out some swearatory statement and he say yes and he gone to vote

so de question is...if u in the red line.....u doh need any ID as long as u know someone name on de list??? i find that was highly irregular

Postby noshownogo » May 24th, 2010, 10:50 am

bushwakka wrote:yea, i was there.....my father went in the red line with his passport as ID and his name on the list

he pull out his passport to ID himself, and de woman say nah nah, we eh need that.....she call out some swearatory statement and he say yes and he gone to vote

so de question is...if u in the red line.....u doh need any ID as long as u know someone name on de list??? i find that was highly irregular

I had to go through the same process this morning and lets just say that they should be checking DP/Passport or National ID. :?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 10:56 am

parents just came back. ah padner call me n say to wait for him.. so i goin bout 1 pm

Postby Damien » May 24th, 2010, 11:00 am

i going for 1pm people fighting to votefor the partnership in central :lol:

whahtherazzclat

Postby whahtherazzclat » May 24th, 2010, 11:03 am

they allowing cell phones in the booth. pay per vote??
big turnout..look like some party getting some good wood.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » May 24th, 2010, 11:04 am

i actually vote! just got back. did not have a poll card so it took about 20 minutes. the polling agents were a bit relaxed and slow but overall pretty nice. Constant flow an a reasonable amount of people there at Himalaya Club where i voted for Laventille East Morvant.

Postby M_2NR » May 24th, 2010, 11:27 am

Just went. Teacher's Training College was empty! I was #13x. People started flowing in after me though. My friend was 00x in Chaguanas and that was just now (11am)

I guess as lunch time kicks in, it will get filled.

Postby bushwakka » May 24th, 2010, 11:28 am

noshownogo wrote:
bushwakka wrote:yea, i was there.....my father went in the red line with his passport as ID and his name on the list

I had to go through the same process this morning and lets just say that they should be checking DP/Passport or National ID. :?

so they check urs?

jediknight

Postby jediknight » May 24th, 2010, 11:40 am

went at 8 AM CARONI HINDU SCHOOL , got through in 5 mins.

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES

Postby MLD RENTALS&SERVICES » May 24th, 2010, 12:17 pm

my wife got through in five in grant school san'do

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 24th, 2010, 12:56 pm

voter #42 @ longdenville govt primary..got through in a matter of minutes.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 24th, 2010, 3:33 pm

bushwakka wrote:
noshownogo wrote:

so they check urs?

I did mine about 10am or so, had to go do the same thing to swear etc...but then the next person asked for my DP, so that way they can verify my identity. If they did nothing of the sort, then that's not normal procedure.

Also, nobody checked to see if I had a cell phone; I almost walked into the booth, then remembered I had my phone in my pocket, left it in the container outside and went back in.

Took about 5-6 mins to complete (from the time I got directions to the exact polling station, found the specific room, joined the red line, go through all the procedures and walked outside). This was for polling station 2243.

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2010, 3:38 pm

SPK1983 wrote:Also, nobody checked to see if I had a cell phone; I almost walked into the booth, then remembered I had my phone in my pocket, left it in the container outside and went back in.

yuh brave. :lol:
as told by a colleague, the officer collected cellphones, and said. "if you know you came with a me too, do not leave here with a me five".

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 24th, 2010, 3:50 pm

SPK1983 wrote:Also, nobody checked to see if I had a cell phone; I almost walked into the booth, then remembered I had my phone in my pocket, left it in the container outside and went back in.

yuh brave. :lol:
as told by a colleague, the officer collected cellphones, and said. "if you know you came with a me too, do not leave here with a me five".

Well to be honest, it didn't bug me that much, there were only 2 other voters in there (whom had just arrived so they were being dealt with by the polling clerks) at the time, and if my phone had gone missing, it would have been hell to pay then for the workers inside there! Not to mention it took about 15 seconds to place my mark, fold the paper and walk out of the booth to get back my phone.

I know ppl could tief dem tings fast, but it didn't really bother me given how the environment was.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 24th, 2010, 4:03 pm

I went about 10, Lendore Hindu School, 15 mins

occifer was by the booth but didn't ask about my phone. I saw the sign and put it on silent. I find the voting booth I used was very open. I sorry for people when it rained because all the lines were outside.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 24th, 2010, 4:06 pm

came back about an hour now. Got thru in 2 mins.

Postby Stephon. » May 24th, 2010, 4:31 pm

TriniGT wrote:Went early this morning, old man faint, then we fan him and he get up went to the front of the line, imagine people complaining that they losing their space. Man vote then fAint again, man dentures flal out too yes, poor fella. No wheelchairs, no police, no order, man cutting line after people waiting for an hour to vote. When I reach the head of the line to vote the lady say I in the wrong line I need to go to the next one. I tell her but wait nah 'J' falls in between the 'H'-'P' range, lady start she alphabet in she head and say oh shucks I thought 'J' before 'H' yes, WOW!!! She could not even find my name either, I tell look give me the paper letme find it myself.

1PNM SEAT

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 24th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Took 5 mins
Number 380 by me
And I in San Fernando West

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 24th, 2010, 4:39 pm

i went in for 10:30am - that's the best time to vote - just after the morning crowd and before the lunchtime - I went in and was out of there in 5 mins..... :) - 205 was mines and i am in sando west

Postby Stephon. » May 24th, 2010, 4:48 pm

I had my permit but not my ID, So they gave me some statement to say "I Do" to, I was wondering if I was getting marrid to Kamla already. But anyways, the lady asked me if I had a cellphone on me, I said no (lied) went in, but my X by the circles, walked out, dipped my finger in teh EFFIN ink that all over meh keyboard by now, got out, approx 3 mins.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 24th, 2010, 5:12 pm

One hour again!!!!

xaira

Postby xaira » May 24th, 2010, 5:23 pm

some cif

a hard sponge

and a bottle cover full wit nailpolish remover

time 2 voterpad....lol

Postby UML » May 24th, 2010, 6:03 pm

VOTED #376

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 24th, 2010, 6:04 pm

Thats It all polling stations closed! -

Postby Stephon. » May 24th, 2010, 6:08 pm

Only time would tell now, both parties did all that they could, hopefully Trinidad and Tobago thinks about their CHILDREN and the FUTURE of the nation!

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2010, 6:27 pm

time will tell now folks..... time will tell

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » May 24th, 2010, 6:44 pm

who staying up to see the results????

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 24th, 2010, 6:51 pm

#29 at my poll....actually got up early we

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2010, 6:57 pm

toolpusher wrote:Voted already and reach to work early

Still taking my 3 hours off though

whah 3 hrs? is 2

voted around 4 pm - took about 5-7 mins only because i had only my driver's permit & no poll card (brought a page printed from ebc website with my info.) so they had to make one & I had to say 'I do' to some declaration- didnt have anyone else voting when i walked in
Last edited by redmanjp on May 24th, 2010, 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”