How much to renew D.P. now..?????

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 26th, 2010, 1:49 pm

Renew'd 2day paid $200....in San Do......

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 26th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Take a taxi from POS to chaguanas = $9
Walk down from busy corner to end of chaguanas in the hot sun with a red solo = $4
To renew permit - $200
Walk back to busy corner with a red solo = $4
Take a taxi back to POS = $9

TOTAL: $226

PRICELESS

Postby hydroep » April 26th, 2010, 4:01 pm

playerskrew wrote:Renew'd 2day paid $200....in San Do......

Yep, paid $ 200 for 3 years at San'do today as well. A li'l 2 1/2 hour wait though.

For all those who have business to conduct there take note that there's a sign up stating that from April 21 the office will be closed at 1 p.m. (cash at 12 p.m.) until further notice.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 29th, 2010, 7:43 pm

From Monday MAY 3rd all those new prices will take place :arrow: :arrow:

badart

Postby badart » April 29th, 2010, 11:51 pm

renewed today at sando paid 200

Re: How much to renew D.P. now..?????

Postby DFC » July 5th, 2010, 9:09 pm

i paid 500 on may 4th only to realise that if i went before may 3rd i would have paid 200.

but its for 5 years and my pic come out good...and i didnt wait long...so me na bizness.

oh and in sando its cash only and cash closes at 12.

i dunno if ppl know dat.

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » July 5th, 2010, 11:11 pm

$500 to renew

jawwi7

Re:

Postby jawwi7 » July 5th, 2010, 11:39 pm

double trouble wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:Got an email today stating this:

Hi

I got a copy of the revised laws Act No. 5 of 2010

People whilst some of us are so caught up with the election fever this act as was announced a few days ago
comes into effect some of them almost immediately some on Monday

so here are some of the new charges

Certified copy of ownership of vehicle will now cost $100
Driver's permit will now cost $500 for 5 years
Special fees for persons 60 and over
If expired under 6 months the charge is $350,00 plus $500 to renew
Over 6 months but under 3 years $875.00 plus $500 to renew
Over three years but under 5 Years $1,750.00 plus $500 to renew

Private vehicle inspections will become annual and the fee will now be $251.50
I understand that failing to have your inspection done has a charge of $8,000 but
I am yet to confirm this

Not sure of the validity as it's one of those forward emails.

wtf! so I would now have to pay $850 to renew?? :shock:

why yuh shock for???.... Mugabe have to make money some how

my dp up d 3rd, so i seriously have to pay $850 to renew??? can anyone give a heads up on this..... 0X this is rel bull...

sr20

Postby sr20 » July 6th, 2010, 12:44 am

Hey just went to renew dp today and here's wat we went thru :-
$500 for renewal ,valid for 5 yrs ,
change of address is another $35. ,
additional charge for change of name ( in case of marriage)- don't know how much though(did not have to do that this time)
can't renew dp if you still have time on permit ,could only renew 1 month before not six weeks before time is up

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 6th, 2010, 1:41 am

is 500 now i renew last week

Postby M_2NR » July 8th, 2010, 9:57 pm

Went in yesterday in Chaguanas. Literally took less than 1/2 hour. Longest wait was for the picture. First time i seeing the place so deserted. Workers behind the counter were sleeping though :?

Paid my $500 for 5 years. Just hope we dont have to pay again for the new one :|
pop.jpg
pop.jpg (41.42 KiB) Viewed 826 times

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » July 9th, 2010, 5:14 pm

M_2nr wrote:Went in yesterday in Chaguanas. Literally took less than 1/2 hour. Longest wait was for the picture. First time i seeing the place so deserted. Workers behind the counter were sleeping though :?

Paid my $500 for 5 years. Just hope we dont have to pay again for the new one :|

renewed mine in chaguanas yesterday, got thru real fast... but all dey do was scratch the 3 from behind and put 5... wat a great system we have in T&T..... :agrue: :o