WTK SWIFT GS HELP!!!????

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

superswift

Postby superswift » April 25th, 2010, 11:34 pm

ok guys honestly i'm a die hard Suzuki fan this our third Suzuki in the house two vitaras also i'm customer driving 2.5 turbo diesel so pwer is not a issue i want a project car that i love and the swift is it but the cab engine isnt cutting it for me and i want to stay suzuki

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 26th, 2010, 12:08 am

superswift wrote:ok guys honestly i'm a die hard Suzuki fan this our third Suzuki in the house two vitaras also i'm customer driving 2.5 turbo diesel so pwer is not a issue i want a project car that i love and the swift is it but the cab engine isnt cutting it for me and i want to stay suzuki

is selling it and buying a more "modern" suzuki an option ?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 26th, 2010, 6:48 am

chris1388 wrote:
superswift wrote:ok guys honestly i'm a die hard Suzuki fan this our third Suzuki in the house two vitaras also i'm customer driving 2.5 turbo diesel so pwer is not a issue i want a project car that i love and the swift is it but the cab engine isnt cutting it for me and i want to stay suzuki

is selling it and buying a more "modern" suzuki an option ?

:idea:

superswift

Postby superswift » April 26th, 2010, 7:21 am

selling is an option but to buy what possibly another swift yes but these guys are calling some ridiculous price for these cars clearly they don't understand the laws of depreciation my first go was for a 2dr bale no but it's a rare gem

dandadda007

Postby dandadda007 » April 26th, 2010, 8:00 am

What's a fair price on a good b14 engine complete used. And the fair price on a brand new complete one? Just for comparison sake. Hearing they very reliable. Don't mind if you all throw in some more reliable options and price ranges of other complete setups. Thanks.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 26th, 2010, 9:43 am

boi ive seen a 4efte conversion in a 4 door and the owner like he self
and a tuner has a ga15 in his 4 door he said he never regretted it

superswift

Postby superswift » April 26th, 2010, 4:01 pm

fellas im going with my orginial plan the baleno 1.3 engine, the the muffler system add a cold air intake system put strut bar in front and change the spark plugs

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 26th, 2010, 4:48 pm

superswift wrote:fellas im going with my orginial plan the baleno 1.3 engine, the the muffler system add a cold air intake system put strut bar in front and change the spark plugs

well good luck all im sayin is in the future u wanna get some parts for it like say a throttle body or an intake manifold

GOOD LUCK

superswift

Postby superswift » April 26th, 2010, 9:05 pm

Azoturbo what can of ride do you have and what you have in it

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 26th, 2010, 9:08 pm

^^LOL

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 26th, 2010, 9:15 pm

superswift wrote:Azoturbo what can of ride do you have and what you have in it

i feel like i tlking 2 a lil child i have a swift gti wit a g13b(1300 dohc 16valve efi) i am totally satisfied wit my performance

dude hear this at d end of d day is your car do what u want if it pleases u im just trying 2 save you from making a mistake dats all just trying 2 look out for a fellow zuki tuner

parts for da engine harddddddddddddd
Last edited by azoturbo on April 26th, 2010, 9:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 26th, 2010, 9:18 pm

azo ...this is just for u

m18a liana engine

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 26th, 2010, 9:24 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: ......daz wha we talkin bt dis ting muss be does fly

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 26th, 2010, 9:25 pm

how da look like my car so

i wish

superswift

Postby superswift » April 29th, 2010, 4:52 pm

azoturbo i hear and went and see for my self that boodoo in the bamboo have real suzuki parts for jimmy swift baleno good prices too and do u guys have a suzuki club or swift club or anything like that

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 29th, 2010, 5:33 pm

superswift wrote:azoturbo i hear and went and see for my self that boodoo in the bamboo have real suzuki parts for jimmy swift baleno good prices too and do u guys have a suzuki club or swift club or anything like that

yes we do and i proud 2 say i am 1 of the founders :D

team suzuki get zuked :D

dude at the end of the day is your car do as u like

superswift

Postby superswift » April 29th, 2010, 8:58 pm

hey don't get so defensive still giving a fello Suzuki owner some info, so how do i join ur club

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 29th, 2010, 9:05 pm

i tink all azo tryin to show u is da from his experience parts hard to get for the baleno engine....but if u say u gettin parts....well go strong i guess. It hav no procedure to join d club....u jus hada hav a zuki and buy a sticker

superswift

Postby superswift » May 2nd, 2010, 9:42 am

Fellas there is someone who can bring a gti head for me what else do i need to get with that head for it to work

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 2nd, 2010, 9:43 am

superswift wrote:Fellas there is someone who can bring a gti head for me what else do i need to get with that head for it to work

lol a gti block were u getting a harness 2 makr it work ??????? and a ecu ??????????????? or and a gear box

superswift

Postby superswift » May 2nd, 2010, 12:19 pm

so the sift 1.3 gs block and the gti block are different and the gear box is different also harness and ecu is also included with the head so no scene

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 2nd, 2010, 1:23 pm

superswift wrote:so the sift 1.3 gs block and the gti block are different and the gear box is different also harness and ecu is also included with the head so no scene

the internals of the block wayyz dif gti has forged crank

try this mod

Doing this conversion is only worthwhile if you have already gotten the max power out of your GTi's G13B and still crave more, but don't want to go the turbo route. For those of you who have a standard swift your better of just getting the GTi's G13B and bolting that in.

The benefits of such a conversion are :
A) Increased hp (about 120-160hp depending on the mods)
B) Increased torque (good for when you want to drive in 5th around town =)

The disadvantages to the conversion are :
A) Increase frontal weight area (minimal though)
B) Can't rev the engine as high due to the weaker G16A bottom end (stick to 6500rpm max for safety)

Ok so here's a brief list of what needs to be done to complete the conversion :

1) Get a G16A from the Swift Sedan/sidekick/vitara.
2) Use a 1.8 mm sidekick/vitara headgasket to lower compression to 10:1
3) Since the 1.6 block is 30 mm higher you will need to get a taller cam belt (get one from a belt supplier or try a honda 1.6 dohc belt)
4) Custum cam belt covers will also need to be made.
5) The transmission will have to be removed and the block will have to be welded to cover up it's existing holes and new holes should be drilled to match up to the transmissions existing holes.
When welding you have to be very careful not to distort the block.
6) New engine mounts must be fabricated to mount the 1.6's block.
7) Rebuilding of the oil pump may also be needed to provide enough pressure.
8) To control the ignition/fuel/air the ecu will need reprogramming.

superswift

Postby superswift » May 2nd, 2010, 2:00 pm

azo boii this thing is really complicated boii what u suggest i do

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 2nd, 2010, 2:39 pm

superswift wrote:azo boii this thing is really complicated boii what u suggest i do

lol i told u dude swap u could get yuh hands a a 4efte or a ga16 vtc

either 1 yuh getting parts like wow and they are reliable

superswift

Postby superswift » May 2nd, 2010, 3:54 pm

ok azo if i was to go for the ga16 will it line up or do i need to do a big conversion tell me what do i need to do

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 2nd, 2010, 4:20 pm

superswift wrote:ok azo if i was to go for the ga16 will it line up or do i need to do a big conversion tell me what do i need to do

no big conversion
fabricate engine mount brackets
and axles and wire
oh and buy a fuel pump cause i think carbs fuel pump can not work

personaly i woulda go wit d 4efte just as reliable and some boost woulda feel so sweet in da small car same amount ah work and yuh go be turbo

superswift

Postby superswift » May 2nd, 2010, 5:29 pm

i prefer the ga16 not in to the turbo scene just yet cant afford it how much can i get a ga16 complete for and where

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 2nd, 2010, 5:40 pm

coincidentally im trying to sell a 4efte u may need to buy a new harness for it though as the one on it is very modified to fit a different car. it was completely rebuilt about 2 months ago and it has never been used to drive the car as the project was abandoned. 5k for the engine alone or if your interested in taking on the project 20k for the whole car its a pbp peugeot 307 sw.

superswift

Postby superswift » May 3rd, 2010, 11:55 am

azo i just in luck my cousin have one put down with the head gasket blown i getting everything thing how easy it is to get one

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 3rd, 2010, 12:20 pm

superswift wrote:azo i just in luck my cousin have one put down with the head gasket blown i getting everything thing how easy it is to get one

wha a head gasket u getting that any were just take out the ole 1

Return to “SUZUKI”