Quality of People within recent times- Discuss.

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:you speak as if Trinidad has any choice of good men :S

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_7VsoxT_FUY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

slow323

taken

Postby slow323 » April 18th, 2010, 2:50 pm

true that im a guy and i can honestly say how guys treat women now compared to years before is a vast difference it has gotten worse

then again the other side of the sword is that guys are looking for women of substance, one who can handle herself as well as the household

now a days you only find girls who can work but cannot take care of a household, there is no balance anymore

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 18th, 2010, 2:57 pm

Can the guy take care of the household?

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2010, 3:24 pm

long story short, any woman or person for that matter, who finds only "BAD" versions of the opposite sex, are simply getting the couterpart they deserve.

They don't have the attributes necessary to improve their choices, and it cyah be their fault. so...................

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 18th, 2010, 3:28 pm

So then...same goes for guys

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:So then...same goes for guys

long story short, any woman or person for that matter, who finds only "BAD" versions of the opposite sex, are simply getting the couterpart they deserve.

They don't have the attributes necessary to improve their choices, and it cyah be their fault. so...................

the 1st step may well be considering guys as persons. :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 18th, 2010, 3:34 pm

megadoc1 wrote:all that the people need is JESUS
no God .... no quality ........

are you serious?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 18th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:So then...same goes for guys

the 1st step may well be considering guys as persons. :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: sorry i skimming in between cookin & Preparing for an exam

I must be a real bad person then :(

gencon

Postby gencon » April 18th, 2010, 4:22 pm

Iºm in my ºupperº late twenties, havenºt found a decent companion(wife material) yet, most were ºdisqualifiedº as I found out that they were not virgins and that they were quite sexually promiscuous (by the way gents thank you, you're hoaring ways seems to have carried on quite effectively to the opposite sex), but I guess once youºve accepted the fact that youºll die alone, it doesnºt seem to hurt that much anymore. NO MORE QUIET AND DEMURE WOMEN OUT THERE!! But better days are coming, but iºm afraid its going to get much much worse before that happens. 10-15 years max.

Postby brams112 » April 18th, 2010, 4:40 pm

i find most girls go for guys who either bull em and leave them, or guys who treat them liks dirt,then they come along and make the rest of the good guys look they are to be blamed for the girls hard luck,, then there are girls that play hard to get,they are the ones who fall into the first bracket.Now all this is just a way of life,both parties are to be blamed,most players get played later on in life anyway :P :P ,if we as humans live life the correct way we will be a better society,talk done :|

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2010, 7:20 pm

nothing wrong with not being a virgin, what ages are you living in?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/o9SmMuD9ZYs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

To the ladies having babies, without no drama..............

slow323

team

Postby slow323 » April 18th, 2010, 9:52 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Can the guy take care of the household?

no problem with that

i just find it should be a team effort between both parties

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 18th, 2010, 10:07 pm

A certain munga once told me a lonnnnnnnng time ago .. that I needed to stop fishing in the pond I'm fishing in.. So I did , I cut it off I told myself I derserve the respect I give to other ppl. I mean sometimes u think tht u're gonna die without ppl or friends but if they don't respect you for who u are and accept you for who u are .. they are not your friend so how can they become a potential mate ? . Now i'm way happier and I'm not mad at the world because men are stupid ..

even tho many users *mudboy* who interact with me thinks i'm a man hater coz i'm single lol .. but in truth I just don't want someone who thinks treating me like trash and stepping on me to make himself feel better is the way a healthy relationship is suppose to be ....

Zodi all in all many women take YEARS to recognise these traits and many women go thru phases tht would baffle you.. I went thru my phases as well so don't put down all women .. give it time Remeber a diamond is the product of extreme conditions ..

Postby MG Man » April 18th, 2010, 10:37 pm

d spike wrote:I quite agree with you, ya old bung,

now everybody go know mih bedroom name :oops:

gencon

Postby gencon » April 19th, 2010, 7:44 am

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Fye8WdV4bMI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Fye8WdV4bMI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

silver

Postby silver » April 19th, 2010, 9:52 am

i.m.h.o this can ALL be attributed to lack/absense of good/proper parenting...moreover the stark absence of good fathers/father figures.
Fathers are the ones that show a boy how to treat a woman, and that show a girl how a man should treat them. They along with the mother show the children what is acceptable(not by words but by actions).

yes we all have minds of our own and make our own choices eventually, but all the attributes you speak of that are lacking are not being inculcated by parents (fullstop).

The shift to selfish living, immorality, promiscuity, poor work ethic, dependancy (entitlement)syndrome, good health/eating habits, even basic manners are all qualities that should have been firmed instilled into children and enforced not just by parents, but by all adults (not left for the school teachers and television). This may seem altrusitic and overly idealistic given the state of the world, but my simple suggestion is that each person takes that respsonsibility with their own children/cousins/neighbour. When you see yuh lil nephew cussin/smokin and generally being disrespectful on a straight course to being a drain/meanace to society...pull him aside... talk to his parents...take an interest in his school work.

You may not realize it, but our own actions reinforce the downward spiral of our society. Take responsibility (re-stated for emphasis). We are all busy, fighting the rat race to make ends meet (or to buy that new house/car/land/business/dream vacation)
For those of you with influencial positions in your workplace, do the same. Lead by example. You might be suprised how many people observe your actions and words to determine whether you are someone to be followed.

my 0.02
[/rant]

Take the time

Postby dougla_boy » April 19th, 2010, 11:10 am

i am 21 yrs of age going on 22 later this yr, an its hard to find a woman of good qualities, i have my own set of standards for women, and not much has met these standards, and its not much to reach!! people say this and that, but it all starts with the home, if it is not introduced in the home, it cannot be enforced outside, long time parents different from now a days parents, if tants from down d road slap yuh child, moms ready to accost the tants............

Postby crazybalhead » April 19th, 2010, 11:11 am

Zodiaque, i going temple in Longdenville this weekend, I hear it have some good good beti's dong dey, doh shave dey leg and thing. Only know how to make roti and sweep temple. Yuh in dat orrr?

Postby foss » April 19th, 2010, 11:15 am

crazybalhead wrote:Zodiaque, i going temple in Longdenville this weekend, I hear it have some good good beti's dong dey, doh shave dey leg and thing. Only know how to make roti and sweep temple. Yuh in dat orrr?

i was getting excited reading this.
then i saw "doh shave leg and thing"
then i wasn't excited anymore

d spike

Postby d spike » April 19th, 2010, 10:09 pm

foss wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Zodiaque, i going temple in Longdenville this weekend, I hear it have some good good beti's dong dey, doh shave dey leg and thing. Only know how to make roti and sweep temple. Yuh in dat orrr?

then i wasn't excited anymore[/
quote]

Waz dat one???? A big man like you fraid a lil tarantula?? Wha so scary bout a likkle hairy spider...

Take a walk on the wild side, nah... :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 20th, 2010, 1:00 am

Rotfl!!!! Spike, like yuh in for that too orrr?

Seeing some interesting points of views in this thread.
Seems we know the problems, but no one is doing anything much to fix them. That is, if they can be fixed.

I worry that it would just get worse and worse. So far that has been the trend observed.

Postby foss » April 20th, 2010, 1:34 am

d spike wrote:
foss wrote:

then i wasn't excited anymore[/
quote]

Waz dat one???? A big man like you fraid a lil tarantula?? Wha so scary bout a likkle hairy spider...

Take a walk on the wild side, nah... :lol:

u go ahead :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 20th, 2010, 7:32 am

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I an I doh eat groung spider.

Zodi, knowing what the problem is, and actually attempting to fix it are two different things... and this is Trinidad... we doh do nuttin unless it involve food and alcohol... besides, we like eet so. :lol:

Postby Country_Bookie » April 20th, 2010, 11:20 am

Zodiaque,
Back to the original post, have you ever considered that part of what u observe to be deterioration in quality of girls is really just ur perception of ur primary environment and the people that u interact with? Remember that as u get older the people u lime and interact with regularly are also getting older. Women tend to look their best between 18-25, at this age they can get away with bad eating and exercise habits and still look good. After 25 a lot of them seem to go downhill, unless they have developed healthy eating and exercise habits and invest time to maintain their appearance. Those that are either married or in long term relationships have less motivation to do so.

So part of what u observe might be a function of the women u see on a daily basis are in ur age group or older and that shapes ur perception. If u were to go to an environment where most of the women are in the 18-25 age group u might have a different view of things! Wouldn’t we all love to!

d spike

Postby d spike » April 20th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Zodiaque,
Back to the original post, have you ever considered that part of what u observe to be deterioration in quality of girls is really just ur perception of ur primary environment and the people that u interact with? Remember that as u get older the people u lime and interact with regularly are also getting older. Women tend to look their best between 18-25, at this age they can get away with bad eating and exercise habits and still look good. After 25 a lot of them seem to go downhill, unless they have developed healthy eating and exercise habits and invest time to maintain their appearance. Those that are either married or in long term relationships have less motivation to do so.

So part of what u observe might be a function of the women u see on a daily basis are in ur age group or older and that shapes ur perception. If u were to go to an environment where most of the women are in the 18-25 age group u might have a different view of things! Wouldn’t we all love to!

Damn right. When my second ex-wife hit 42, I traded her in for two 21 year-olds... Worth it... :lol:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 20th, 2010, 8:56 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Zodiaque,

ZODI needs to stop going in catwalk ...

he needs a jebelle kinda girl lol

d spike

Postby d spike » April 20th, 2010, 10:00 pm

No worries there... give 'im a couple o' years again... then he'll settle for anything inna skirt - as long as it's breathing... :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 21st, 2010, 10:07 pm

^Ahhhhhhhh!!!!

d spike

Postby d spike » April 21st, 2010, 10:24 pm

zodiaque wrote:^Ahhhhhhhh!!!!

Climactic moment there, lad?

Or a Eureka experience - the realization that what spike said was true...? Strange how one moment you're on your way to the top... then you find yourself going downhill... without knowing when you were at the peak of life... the inhumanity of being human... life's a beyotch, and then you die... no worries sport, I'll save the rocker next to mine in the old fogeys' home for you... (already earmarked a kennel for MG...)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 21st, 2010, 10:32 pm

I am just afraid of the thought of "anything in a dress". :shock:
lol.

Does the old fogeys home have tv? lol