BPTT head: Natural gas boom over

H.S.E GuY

Postby H.S.E GuY » March 25th, 2010, 9:06 am

In the last ten years no one has made any significant find both onshore or offshore to really talk about, while some of the wells drilled may have come in with high production rates over a period of time there would have been a natural pressure declines from the reservoir which leads to decreased production levels.

Our Govt and I may say previous administrations were aware that this was going to happen, they were forewarned to take proactive steps top compensate for this so it's nothin new.

Why do you all think that the Govt was making and opening up all the onshore and offshore blocks for bids?

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 10:12 am

i need a wuk :oops:

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 10:31 am

Is all the wuk allyuh want???

Postby X2 » March 25th, 2010, 11:17 am

H.S.E GuY wrote:In the last ten years no one has made any significant find both onshore or offshore to really talk about, while some of the wells drilled may have come in with high production rates over a period of time there would have been a natural pressure declines from the reservoir which leads to decreased production levels.

Our Govt and I may say previous administrations were aware that this was going to happen, they were forewarned to take proactive steps top compensate for this so it's nothin new.

Why do you all think that the Govt was making and opening up all the onshore and offshore blocks for bids?

Didnt they make 2 huge finds in the last few years ?

But ay ay... we PM is a big time Geologist... he ent vision dis coming ?

JD......

Postby JD...... » March 25th, 2010, 12:04 pm

BGTT had a big find last year in block 5c, thats all i have to say, what hse fella is sayng is true bout the govermnet giveing shitty deals.

spread and fly is right, i havent worked home in over a year now, t and t is mostly workovers, CT, WL and pumping ops, everything else is slow.

someone should show manning a vision of a bullet

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 12:07 pm

well 5C is Starfish

devrat

Postby devrat » March 25th, 2010, 12:12 pm

Has anyone thought about what is going to happen when Mr Chavez floods the market with their latest find....in a year or two.

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 12:15 pm

yea... i heading over there by uncle hugo

devrat

Postby devrat » March 25th, 2010, 12:17 pm

They now have more than the rest of the world combined

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 1:24 pm

Little trinidad gonna sink soon. Sink in the hope that we would have been oil rich!!!

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 1:25 pm

could have
should have
would have

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 1:26 pm

tr1ad wrote:could have
should have
would have
did have

H.S.E GuY

De Gas!

Postby H.S.E GuY » March 25th, 2010, 3:28 pm

Alright, even if the Vene (HUGO) makes a large find, who would be serious to really want to link up with the pschyo. Look what he did with the Petrocaribe deal every one signed on to his pact offering subsidized crude and then he raised his prices. So all them small islands are up the creek right now.
For our country to really get it's oil prd back up, it is going to cost hundreds of millions of dollars - seismic surveys, drilling, heavy workovers, recompletions and NRT's also ensuring that the production sharing contracts are viable for both the investor and Govt, reassessing the royalty schemes etc.

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 3:30 pm

buh d man is a businessman better than here that give all the foreign companies tax break

devrat

Postby devrat » March 25th, 2010, 3:45 pm

H.S.E i can tell you for a fact there is a huge deal being struck with a certain Oil/ Gas Company to put the infrastructure in place to utilize his gas.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 25th, 2010, 9:16 pm

janfar wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
H.S.E GuY wrote:I think that some of us are missing the big picture, Mr. Riley is being very frank with his views and letting us know and see the real world unlike Mr. Enill, Manning and Browne. It seems that their vision of 20/20 is based on the Manning in Wonderland version.

When T&T got into the LNG market they got in at a good time and yes some money was made, other countries got in the LNG market also as someone had mentioned earlier, obviously with more players on the market the price has to drop.

Whilst yes all the big names are here - BPTT, EOG, ELF etc, there has been no active drilling programs in TNT both onshore and offshore and yes who has been drilling are more or less fulfilling contractual agreements.

All the offshore blocks that went out for bids the deep water and ultra deep blocks NOT one was looked at by investors - to do business the Govt is just not making it attractive to investors, I mean you have to spend $100 million to drill a well in some what already depleted reservoirs, hoping to make a big find, Yet you have royalties to be paid to Govt, Petrotrin, Green Fund etc. Yes they make get some incentives but that nothing really to talk about.

So yes Mr. Riley is right about what he is saying the gas is running out.

Only when yuh doing sheit.

Corek iz rite!!!

100m to drill a well :lol: :lol: .......maybe landrig with Petrotrin rig 1

JD......

Postby JD...... » March 26th, 2010, 3:59 am

"Has anyone thought about what is going to happen when Mr Chavez floods the market with their latest find....in a year or two."

$$, thats all i see, but working for PDVSA is a job within a job.

fellas i starting a company to buy ole work pipe, and runna under water pipe line from venne and sell my own hydrocarbons, investors are welcome to buy into the project

JD......

Postby JD...... » March 26th, 2010, 4:03 am

5 C it intrepid i believe,

"buh d man is a businessman better than here that give all the foreign companies tax break"

chavez is know for takeing over foreign companies and running it locally, has happened to a few companies, think if PNM can do what they want x3 thats chavez.

at least beer is $2.50b = $2.50TTD on the black market

Postby janfar » March 26th, 2010, 4:42 am

JD...... wrote:"Has anyone thought about what is going to happen when Mr Chavez floods the market with their latest find....in a year or two."

$$, thats all i see, but working for PDVSA is a job within a job.

fellas i starting a company to buy ole work pipe, and runna under water pipe line from venne and sell my own hydrocarbons, investors are welcome to buy into the project

Serious... well right now ah selling pipe, right now ah selling pipe...

how much inches ah pipe.. how much inches ah pipe yuh want!!!

JD......

Postby JD...... » March 26th, 2010, 6:00 am

hahaha,

bout 20miles, 9 5/8 casing should work

Postby janfar » March 26th, 2010, 6:23 am

that easy to get!!! Galeota 'scrap yard' have.