coming back home..wat u think?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 9th, 2010, 2:06 pm

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » March 9th, 2010, 2:24 pm

ek4ever wrote:ziig seeing as you haven't lived here for a while you really need to think long and hard about coming back to TT.....this may not be the Trinidad you remember so fondly...things have really gone to the dogs...first and foremost think of your family's safety....nowhere in Trinidad is safe....then health....much better in the UK or Canada....education system in Trinidad is failing and the conveniences and niceties you're used to living ina developed country will not be here for you

Think long and hard about this ... if you don't like the UK then US if you have great business ideas or Canada....but really Trinidad is like the wild west now....one serious lawless country

Gotta agree with what this guy said...go to trinidad for 6-12months and as someone suggested do market research...but look at other countries also..could tell you to come Canada...but i dont know how the job market for ur field is.

ziig

coming back

Postby ziig » March 10th, 2010, 9:19 am

Most of you have said what we are thinking
yea we know about the crime...there is crime everywhere and with the economy gettin worse it too is getting worse...
we have no family here...my wife hasnt seen her family in yrs..my parents can afford to travel her own cant
u think US is soooo much better..ohh sure i can drive to the stroe anytime and get cheap food...BUT thast all there is....and still a chicken is 6 bucks...
i pay taxes out my ass mortgage is high i am lucky to saveany money
at least in trinidad i can make money see family and do whatever business i want...

I willl love to meet some of u guys when i come back

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 10th, 2010, 9:21 am

^^^ Aye when you get here just call me we go lime

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 10th, 2010, 9:55 am

Ziig, if you do decide to return home.. after yuh set up shop an ting... hire dis chinee nah :mrgreen:

ziig

Postby ziig » March 10th, 2010, 9:50 pm

hey yeo..i cant afford u dude.....lol

ziig

Postby ziig » March 10th, 2010, 9:50 pm

dragist for sure dude..and yeo u welcome too

Postby AllTrac » March 10th, 2010, 9:58 pm

I know the feeling zigg, aren't you just sick and tired of buying calling cards and calling family only to just hear their voice, especially when you need a pick me up you would rather meet them, be in their company and just shoot the sheit in ah hammock :mrgreen:

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » March 10th, 2010, 10:16 pm

Don't.....stay where you are, visit for holidays if you want....its not easy

Postby A172 » March 10th, 2010, 11:42 pm

you'll make good $$$ as a professional tuner down here.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 11th, 2010, 8:47 am

seems like your more than familiar with trinidad and i applaud your ambition of returning with intention to teach. DO IT. worst comes to worse the decision can be reversed. pm me with any specific questions as i made the move two years ago

ziig

Postby ziig » March 12th, 2010, 7:33 pm

zeeshan66 thank you for the adivce and supprt....alltrack thats exactly it and more....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 12th, 2010, 8:28 pm

boy, I don't think I could live in Trini nah... Henry, you have your whole family back home so your situation is different, but for me I have no one in Trini except cousins & uncles etc.. My father would like to retire and move back home some day, but he going by himself, because nobody eh leaving NY :lol:
This is the way I see it: NY is where you make the money - Trini, Florida & the Caribbean is where you spend it

ziig

Postby ziig » March 13th, 2010, 5:22 pm

rotaryboyz
I understand your side..and ideally i wud want to saty...but honestly i htink trini economy way stronger than US..and thus money can be made in trini and spent in US/UK

ziig

Postby ziig » March 13th, 2010, 5:23 pm

opps spellin gone to sheit..lol

Postby AllTrac » March 13th, 2010, 6:30 pm

ziig wrote:opps spellin gone to sheit..lol

like yuh reach! yuh drunk ahready? :lol: