NISSCORT

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 16th, 2010, 7:14 am

sigma-turbo wrote:put a V8 in it lol

yes its street legal and he drives it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v1iapdW-iC0

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/v1iapdW-iC0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » February 16th, 2010, 9:19 am

boy mg dat too wide lol.....das slicks awah lol

speed

Postby speed » February 16th, 2010, 7:45 pm

v8 is jus madness in my escort everyday i go have to buy tires :twisted:

Postby Rooki3 » February 16th, 2010, 7:49 pm

I would stick with trying to restore it to original condition, that way it wil have more value!

You ever seen MgMan's chevette?

BESS & only because its original

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 8:14 pm

er..................dude..........I drive a hatchback Telstar...wtf u talkin about?
ask Midnight Demon...he know it rel good

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 16th, 2010, 8:16 pm

yup i saw the project myself .. from start to finish. its a telstar hatch he bought from a old guy in tableland. he bought fenders off of a subaru and put them in his car to get that sweet widebody look. the engine is a SR20 (believe it or not) i saw it with my own eyes.

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 8:19 pm

dude...............stop tellin ppl about the SR20.........nobody realize it since ah put de vauxhall cam covers over de Nissan ones

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 16th, 2010, 8:22 pm

MG Man wrote:dude...............stop tellin ppl about the SR20.........nobody realize it since ah put de vauxhall cam covers over de Nissan ones

ah crap .. i ah sorry :oops: :oops: :oops:

i eh go tell them bout d 720 diff yuh using then

ah crap !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil: :oops: :oops:

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 8:24 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

speed

Postby speed » February 16th, 2010, 8:31 pm

allyuh gud yes

fellaz hw old allyuh tink i is :twisted: :twisted:

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 8:35 pm

speed

Postby speed » February 16th, 2010, 8:36 pm

way yuh hear dat from...............

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 8:45 pm

based on your diction, remarks and general demeanor............it not hard to deduce

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 8:47 pm

speed wrote:nah i not selling dem das old skool rimz

that comment alone...........u have no clue :lol:

speed

Postby speed » February 16th, 2010, 8:53 pm

orite well yer yuh correct das my age

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 9:04 pm

yeah I know
I said that already :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 16th, 2010, 9:19 pm

MG Man wrote:yeah I know

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 16th, 2010, 10:30 pm

ahahahahahaaa :lol: :lol: :lol:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 16th, 2010, 10:33 pm

miss clio business goin on here yess :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » February 17th, 2010, 10:51 am

Speed, you're right to stick with the 2000cc Pinto. That combination of a stock 2L and Escort is ideal and can shame many newer cars. I have a project PAE Escort as well, but not in as good condition as yours. Good luck with it.

It wouldn't hurt to get rid of the original exhaust manifold which is quite restrictive and get a set of suitable headers made for it - the head wouldn't need any work for this mod to be done, as the Ford Pinto's exhaust ports are massive enough already (even a Sierra exhaust manifold would be better than the ol' standard T type). It would help also if you swap the single throat Weber - which is a good carb, don't get me wrong - with a double throat Weber (a 32/36 is ideal).

You mentioned owning a 1600cc Pinto... the head of one of these fits on the 2000cc - and provides wonderful compression with startling/impressive/envious results. The unfortunate side to this combo is you can't do anything with it - at least, you shouldn't unless you wish to run the risk of pushing con rods out of the engine... once this combo is built with a stock head and cam, you'll find it bullet-proof. This will work quite well, giving you time to work on the 2L head, producing a monster at less than one third of the money most ricers will spend to enhance their misguided concept that they have a real car. :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » February 17th, 2010, 11:42 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:yup i saw the project myself .. from start to finish. its a telstar hatch he bought from a old guy in tableland. he bought fenders off of a subaru and put them in his car to get that sweet widebody look. the engine is a SR20 (believe it or not) i saw it with my own eyes.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 17th, 2010, 1:14 pm

make sure to strenghten the chassis (stich weld, wedges and over axle plates). This is a good project. No need to turbo, you can pick up cams and split overlap timing and you good to go. With this combination you could modify everything, from the carb (32/36 or 28/36) to the pressure plate, clutch disc, gear box (I suppose you still have the 1600 box) manifolds, head, block etc. I did lots of mods with mine.

speed

Postby speed » February 17th, 2010, 2:03 pm

yer i have plenty extraz but i lookin for a webber to buy

Postby cinco » February 17th, 2010, 4:34 pm

hmm anyone have pics of the street 16 escort that used to run at wallers
i believe it was stoute own

speed

Postby speed » February 17th, 2010, 6:54 pm

cud anybody get ah webber for me to buy

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 17th, 2010, 6:59 pm

Check the older scrap yards. I don't know if Japarco (tunapuna) and Prem (waterloo) still in operation but you can check and se and you should get all that you need there.

speed

Postby speed » February 19th, 2010, 6:35 pm

goin and try to start up de car tomorrow

speed

Postby speed » February 21st, 2010, 1:04 pm

fellaz way i cud get ah strut bar for my escort

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2010, 2:52 pm

start looking here
http://www.rwd-escort.co.uk/
lots of information on those cars your best bet is to get one made but why do you want a strut bar?

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2010, 2:58 pm

but why do you want a strut bar?

exactly

like the rice bug start to bite?
Last edited by Rooki3 on February 21st, 2010, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.