Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2010, 11:49 am

Valentine Day Rose: $1000 for one.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 11:57 am

Hook wrote:What about florists and gardeners who rely on the sale of ornamental plants for their income?

I doubt they would be growing these plants in their yard at home.
It is a residential patrol they are carrying out.

Trinidad is the industrial hub of the region - There are many businesses and industries here that use large quantities of potable water in their manufacturing process.

Tell the beer manufacturers to slow production a week before carnival nah - is then yuh go see mas and bachanal!!!!

I wonder if any bands plan on having cool down zones this carnival?
they will get charge too?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 5th, 2010, 11:57 am

wasa needs to kiss my 2Nr A** cause i fed up

Postby crazybalhead » February 5th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Where they getting all these vehicles and "police" to move around?

:| :| :| :|

So the homeowner is a potential criminal to be survailed, but when you have a bandit around no vehicles available???

Something not wrong with this? :|

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 5th, 2010, 12:01 pm

What exactly is the amount for the fine....or penalty???? If it's $50 or $70 then who cares...how is this ridiculous fine supposed to deter someone from wasting water??

Postby crazybalhead » February 5th, 2010, 12:03 pm

$75.00.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 5th, 2010, 12:03 pm

so wait then if the public cant use hoes what will become of the famous hotels....what going and happen to the escort services :mrgreen:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 5th, 2010, 12:03 pm

SR wrote:so when they going beetham and laventile and check out all the squatters around the country with illegal connections

i hope they have tv camera crews with them too

STEUPS! get serious nah!

they aint going there!

So WASA gone back to W.moorings due to Anonymous calls saying ppl there still flaunting the water laws!

So i wonder if someone called in and reported MASS wastage of water in morvagrant if they will go there ?

urabus

Postby urabus » February 5th, 2010, 12:04 pm

saw it on one of the news channels last night as a poll question..they were asking whether the fine of $75 needed to be increased.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2010, 12:07 pm

LOL $75?

STEUPS

I say is a $2000 charge like all the other stupid fines.

Postby equipped2ripp » February 5th, 2010, 12:09 pm

a fine of $200 or so is understandable, $75 is a bit low... don't be surprised if they put it to $1000 or $2000 just because the govt needs $$$.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 5th, 2010, 12:10 pm

I will pay the $75

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 5th, 2010, 12:10 pm

No no no the charge is based on what area youre from.

so for w. moorings its probably 3,000 and if yuh in morvagrant its a slap on the back and go yuh way!

urabus

Postby urabus » February 5th, 2010, 12:11 pm

75 dollars is a joke...who's gonna take that seriously?

slow323

Postby slow323 » February 5th, 2010, 12:13 pm

these "police" are really estate constables i.e like private security so do they have the power to come on your property without cause ?

im just asking

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 5th, 2010, 1:21 pm

water and foam party in space on saturday...

yippeeeeee

Postby TRAE » February 5th, 2010, 1:22 pm

so that mean i cyah pee outside? that is water from a hose

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 5th, 2010, 1:30 pm

In the north, we started at Sangre Grande and we visited right up to the Westmoorings area.

We were out from 10 pm (Wednesday) throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

Three people from South Trinidad have been charged in connection with wasting water

so ALLL a that and they only charge 3 ppl?

Postby Sky » February 5th, 2010, 1:38 pm

TRAE wrote:so that mean i cyah pee outside? that is water from a hose

They didn't say aquarium air hose, so yuh safe.

What if you buy your water off a truck, isnt it yours?
If I fill my tanks from a truck because wasa fail me. And I have a water pump and using my hose then I should have the right to wet down that crew if they don't wann hear me.

Postby TRAE » February 5th, 2010, 1:39 pm

them like the government blaming people for their incompetence- blaming us for 30%

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 5th, 2010, 1:48 pm

they say you supply was cut yrs ago....u must have and illegal supply.....

:)

Postby TRAE » February 5th, 2010, 1:53 pm

certified_dealer wrote:

they say you supply was cut yrs ago....u must have and illegal supply.....

Aye i have a permit for mine eh

Postby wagonrunner » February 5th, 2010, 2:09 pm

steups, and yesterday Prime's fountain and sprinklers were busy soaking BHP's carpark (d pitch eh), went in there at 4.20-5p, returned after 9. still on.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » February 5th, 2010, 2:12 pm

did you know that if an MP calls WASA telling them their water pressure is low. WASA would lock off water in other area to increase the pressure for the MP.

an MP is allowed to have to separate water connections from two different pumps so they would always have water.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 2:20 pm

firetruck that...when i got home last night, i washed all the vehicles in the yard...washed down the yard as well...

i paying for the water, i cud more dan firetruck use it for my benefit....

passed in gulf for lunch, fountain being set up as we speak.....
petrotrin golf course is being watered every hour....and dont come with, its pond water....

people need to wake up and open their eyes and not take all this BS from the government and ministries......

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 2:42 pm

madman2961 wrote:did you know that if an MP calls WASA telling them their water pressure is low. WASA would lock off water in other area to increase the pressure for the MP.

an MP is allowed to have to separate water connections from two different pumps so they would always have water.

proof?

Postby TRAE » February 5th, 2010, 2:51 pm

an i could believe that^^^^

greatbear

Postby greatbear » February 5th, 2010, 8:40 pm

tell dem hdmc!! wash my car infront mih house with a hose, when i gettin water from the main, i will listen to them

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 5th, 2010, 8:47 pm

Trinidad got water police now, this is so funny. Soon they will be telling people how often they should flush there toilets...

beyond

Postby beyond » February 5th, 2010, 9:28 pm

SR wrote:so when they going beetham and laventile and check out all the squatters around the country with illegal connections

i hope they have tv camera crews with them too

this country have a serious latent racism problem.

just read the papers. westmoorings get warnings but the penal folks get 3 charged. WOW

and you telling me no one in maloney laventille and la horquetta not thiefing water boldface.

i guess racism is only racism when it affects blacks 8-) 8-)