WTH??? Anyone else get a overseas call from 243-123-0290/3

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 27th, 2009, 8:12 pm

I did some more searching on the original number posted in this thread, it seems that it has been happening in other countries (like Finland & Czech Republic)

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 27th, 2009, 8:16 pm

trinigamer wrote:got a call from +2434202513, sounded like a fax machine trying to get a tone

Got a call from this number also, thought it was work related, called back and a woman answered, couldn' understand what she was saying.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 27th, 2009, 9:01 pm

Logic42 wrote:got it too... this only happening on bmobile or what? anyone from tstt have anything to say about this?

Interesting - I did get the call on my bmobile number. Did any of you who got this call get it on a digicel phone? Or even a landline?

Cooper wrote:I did some more searching on the original number posted in this thread, it seems that it has been happening in other countries (like Finland & Czech Republic)

Yep - saw that on the forums I originally posted. Those 2 countries and T&T had the most frequent posts.

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » September 27th, 2009, 10:55 pm

lawl..i get that call..nothing but static and thought nothing of it till i saw this thread...+2431230291

bladett

Postby bladett » September 27th, 2009, 11:19 pm

nothing from digicel numbers

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » September 28th, 2009, 12:42 am

i got it 24312300293 yesterday

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 28th, 2009, 6:25 am

i got it was well , tried to call it back thinking it was work related but nothing ,except static

guru

Postby guru » September 28th, 2009, 8:38 am

they testing robo calling to valid the efficiency of remote brain wipes....

Postby equipped2ripp » September 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm

they just called me, but i missed it :oops:

i was gonna fcuk them up really bad :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 28th, 2009, 12:39 pm

:rofl: @ jeepers

I got the call on my Bmobile number from 243-123-0290 on the 23 of September, but it went to missed calls as I was too far away from the phone.
My friend got a called twice and on both occasions they hung up when he answered. His is a Bmobile number as well.

I can only suspect that Bmobile is selling our cell phone numbers to outsiders and foreign companies. Which should be investigated.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2009, 12:51 pm

1 243 123 1292....at 5:04am this morn....

they're selling timeshares to resorts. It's the resorts way of filling up rooms on a "offseasoj"...works out pretty well as i had one for Orlando. Some good packages and the cost factor is really worth it (well atleast back in 2006 when i had mine...not sure of it now.)

It's dual occupancy. The thing about all of this is that Resorts usually make these calls based on referrals.... for instance in my case it was a good friend that got married and used his time share for his honeymoon, so when the lady called, she did say she got my contact info from "Jason James"...

Sanch may have a point on the legalities of it.

alphadogrock

Postby alphadogrock » September 28th, 2009, 5:34 pm

I too

got a call on my bmobile from 234-807-866-6396 on 17/09, and prior to that from 234-813-463-0750 sometime at the end of August...din bother to call back...so I googled the international code for the first call and found it was from Nigeria and thought wtf...din bother with the other...glad to know is not jus me...I was slightly worried that somewhere out there, some Nigerian drug lords might have a hit out on me... :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2009, 9:12 pm

062-246-3747 add this to the list

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 29th, 2009, 7:29 am

got the call around 5:15am this morning

Sheik

Postby Sheik » September 29th, 2009, 7:36 am

I got that call this morning...

Sateesh

Postby Sateesh » September 29th, 2009, 4:35 pm

your phone has just been tapped :D

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » September 29th, 2009, 4:48 pm

wtf...I got that call too....missed it......then I remembered this thread

larafan

Postby larafan » September 29th, 2009, 5:21 pm

Got that call earlier.....didn't have time to bother to answer it...esp since I got a missed call from a similar # a few weeks ago and looked up the area code and saw it was from nigeria :|

Postby Hook » September 29th, 2009, 5:56 pm

so Congo is the promised land? y'all part of the 144,000 chosen? is this The Rapture that the good book spoke about?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 29th, 2009, 7:50 pm

Sunday morning.. missed the call too.... from 243 123 0291

greatbear

Postby greatbear » September 29th, 2009, 8:19 pm

got a call from a 243 number, but it waz my cuz calling from bados

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » September 29th, 2009, 8:36 pm

i got a call but no one answered also, the number was 2431230291.. but i didnt have money to call back :(

Postby UML » September 29th, 2009, 11:06 pm

saw the number on my mother's mobile

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 30th, 2009, 6:00 am

greatbear wrote:got a call from a 243 number, but it waz my cuz calling from bados

Area code for Barbados is 246

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » September 30th, 2009, 10:14 am

i got it this morning +2431230293

whoo hoo!!!!! :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » September 30th, 2009, 10:26 am

so none ah allyuh does answer allyuh fones in time, or did it just ring once and drop?

Postby cinco » September 30th, 2009, 11:08 am

Hook wrote:so Congo is the promised land? y'all part of the 144,000 chosen? is this The Rapture that the good book spoke about?

nah only if bluefete get the call then its the promised land :lol: :lol:
unless is he making the calls

Postby tr1ad » October 3rd, 2009, 9:29 am

just got the call

they no speakah d english

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » October 3rd, 2009, 10:10 am

just got a call from that no. and dialled back the number. The woman that answered said that she was calling from Holland and can't speak english properly. Spoke with a few other ppl and it seems like the calls are mainly to Bmobile phones.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » October 3rd, 2009, 10:22 am

so i just got in contact with Bmobile and it seems like i was the only person to call in and complain about this call :? I passed on the number to a supervisor who informed me that she would pass on the info. and do some investigations.

Anyone else called tstt about this??