Mosquito Creek crash claims two more lives

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2009, 1:12 pm

pios was ranting bout parking on the shoulder and drunk driving..

the fact that these people did not park at the side of the road does not invalidate his statements,,,it just made them inapplicable.

jinkin an driving is bad as well as non emergency use of the shoulder.

JBL

Postby JBL » August 17th, 2009, 1:19 pm

Rx wrote:R.I.P.

So that clears it up ...

1. the van wasn't parked on the side of the road
2. nothing about drunk truck driver

Too many lives lost .

I know this van ... the driver picks up my neighbour's son every morning .

Freaking sad .

<>< Drivers , please say a prayer before leaving home <>

and when you reach ur destination also!!

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2009, 1:23 pm

^^ allyuh prayin so much times,, like allyuh want to turn muslims!

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2009, 1:26 pm

sMASH wrote:pios was ranting bout parking on the shoulder and drunk driving..

the fact that these people did not park at the side of the road does not invalidate his statements,,,it just made them inapplicable.

jinkin an driving is bad as well as non emergency use of the shoulder.

wait wait......pios was not speaking in general as u describe dae , he was accusing the south indians in de van of stopping on de side of de road and drinking and playing all fours an all kinda rubbish., he never said nuttin bout de drunk driver ,..........he judged and sentenced the ppl of the van.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 17th, 2009, 1:35 pm

yeah boi Cid, and ah heard that the 4 yr old boy had a straight flush when they got hit too! :roll:

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2009, 1:40 pm

it have a reason the stereo type develop, eh...

in everything in life, extract the gud lessons.

this lesson is:

not to run u mouth when u dont know most of the facts.... in other words, dont be like patos

i was under the impression that they were parked up too, but i try to make it known that my assumptions were based on the info we had here, and try to get people to clarify the matter further,,, not jus write off the matter

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2009, 1:42 pm

sMASH wrote:it have a reason the stereo type develop, eh...

in everything in life, extract the gud lessons.

this lesson is:

not to run u mouth when u dont know most of the facts.... in other words, dont be like patos

i was under the impression that they were parked up too, but i try to make it known that my assumptions were based on the info we had here, and try to get people to clarify the matter further,,, not jus write off the matter

well said

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2009, 5:49 pm

...not to upset anyone here but how come nobody mention that a 12 seater bus......was carryin 17 people....

...why not hire a bigger bus to carry the extra people..... :|

Rx

Postby Rx » August 17th, 2009, 7:26 pm

^^^ true story or ....... :(

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2009, 7:58 pm

wagon r wrote:...not to upset anyone here but how come nobody mention that a 12 seater bus......was carryin 17 people....

careful u eh get lynch along wid Pios

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2009, 8:14 pm

wagon r wrote:...not to upset anyone here but how come nobody mention that a 12 seater bus......was carryin 17 people....

careful u eh get lynch along wid Pios

....you feel i have them to study....* goes back to drivin 80kph on the right lane....*.....

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2009, 8:16 pm

you blasted hazard

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2009, 8:19 pm

dey jus waitin to see meh car in de mall so dey cud key it

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2009, 8:43 pm

btw was that particular truck working that day?
Or is the guy one of the drivers that get to take their trucks home and then use it for personal use? :|

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2009, 9:18 pm

^ not knocking yuh staff CZ......but i would take this opportunity to talk to them about their driving habits and as a company, revise all rules and regs with regard to the use of com. trucks.

...then call me to do a DDC class for you......is the least yuh could do after w/off meh car......worst after all the new bits were in it.... :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » August 18th, 2009, 7:14 am

hey hey hey I done give him ah number to call :? :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » August 18th, 2009, 7:25 am

i have to take that creek today :|

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 18th, 2009, 7:40 am

so they let the driver go on a 1 year good behaviour probation???

Yippe for justice once again!

Exactly how many more INNOCENT people must DIE before the fcuking breathalizer can be used?????

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 18th, 2009, 7:53 am

wagon r wrote:^ not knocking yuh staff CZ......but i would take this opportunity to talk to them about their driving habits and as a company, revise all rules and regs with regard to the use of com. trucks.

...then call me to do a DDC class for you......is the least yuh could do after w/off meh car......worst after all the new bits were in it.... :mrgreen:

totally agreed...working on it already

xtech

Postby xtech » August 18th, 2009, 8:26 am

B11s can take 8 to the beach that is common knowledge

5 dead out of 17 passengers...........in a 12 seater.........12+5=17

Postby noshownogo » August 18th, 2009, 8:35 am

I didn't realize that you could be a truck driver at 70, isn't it a bit too old to be maneuvering such a large and powerful piece of machinery?

I do agree with the disgust that a breathalyzer wasn't used on the scene after legislation was passed more than 2yrs ago.

Cid

Postby Cid » August 18th, 2009, 8:48 am

pios u gone back doin de same sheit again? u doh learn....
where u get that info from? if u aint have a source den is rubbish yu postin....give we some names........

the only solid thing i see is de article i read in de newsday where one ah de fathers commending the sando hospital for their speedy assistance and their willingness to help the victims ...

and siico dais not de first time he kill ppl eh, i hear from someone who know the driver that he does always drive drunk and he get in accidents before where ppl died also.

Cid

Postby Cid » August 18th, 2009, 9:21 am

Guilty of 'cussing'
Keino Swamber South Bureau

Tuesday, August 18th 2009

Keino Swamber South Bureau

THE 70-year-old driver who was involved in Saturday's accident at Mosquito Creek, La Romaine, which claimed the lives of five people, was placed on a bond in the San Fernando Traffic Court yesterday, after he pleaded guilty to using obscene language at the crash site.

Balton Barnwell's attorney, Ramesh Deena, told Magistrate Taramatie Ramdass that Barnwell had "lost it" as a result of being taunted by relatives of the dead and injured.

The court heard that PC Martin Ballantyne was on duty along the South Trunk Road in La Romaine, near the Cremation Site at Mosquito Creek, when he heard Barnwell say in a loud tone of voice: "Anybody (expletive) hit me, ah go (expletive) deal with them."

Barnwell, of John Jules Trace, Delhi Road, Fyzabad, was approached and cautioned by Ballantyne. But he said to the police officer: "(expletive) you boy."

He was arrested and taken to the San Fernando Police Station where he was charged.

Yesterday, Deena said Barnwell had no previous convictions and no pending matters and that he was remorseful. Deena said he was assured by Barnwell that there would be no recurrence of such an incident.

Barnwell is employed with the Claxton Bay-based Junior Sammy Contractors Ltd. He was bonded in the sum of $5,000 to keep the peace and be of good behaviour for one year or, in default, return to court for sentencing.

Investigators were up to yesterday awaiting instructions from the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions on any possible charges arising out of the accident. Barnwell was released from custody after his court appearance.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161518845

xtech

Postby xtech » August 18th, 2009, 9:22 am

^^aye look Pioneer hiding he face in the 1st pic

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 18th, 2009, 9:34 am

So i take it that lives of 4 people KILLED and numerous other injured DUE to YOUR direct Drunken driving is worth $ 5,000.00 tt????

ABSOLUTELY FACIKNG SAD!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 18th, 2009, 10:00 am

I think he should be charged with manslaughter!

That is absolutely ridiculous,the man shows no remorse and his lawyer has the gall to say he promises it wont happen again! There is a four year old child in the hospital who apparently isnt even responding to his mother's voice and thats all is going to come off this?

I am not sure how much worse our justice system can get!

Postby wagon r » August 18th, 2009, 10:14 am

...but he was charged for cussin.....which is what he was doing when police arrested him.

...they can't lay any charges until the DPP says so.....so don't fire yuh hate at the man...fire it at those to make the decision.....the man done have to live with the situation.

...and most of you'll will have to fire it at yourself, because you did your crap and get away with it....i included.