OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 7th, 2009, 4:10 pm

burn some rubbish under it

Postby Country_Bookie » August 7th, 2009, 4:43 pm

Lannate is a pesticide, roundup is to kill weeds. If you looking to kill a tree, try Velpar DF. Caribbean Chemicals is the distributor but it shud be available by most agro shops. The instructions (if I remember correctly) is to mix in a bucket of water and pour into the tree root and it dies after a while.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 7th, 2009, 5:01 pm

neoise wrote:let a woman climb it :twisted:

I actually LOLd at this

Most unique advice I've gotten....I'll see if this works

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 7th, 2009, 5:35 pm

with kindness.........

TRD...all the way

Postby TRD...all the way » August 7th, 2009, 7:20 pm

Gimme a Call i go take the work....or pm me...
I Would Have DeBarked it!!!

Postby SR » August 8th, 2009, 6:55 am

contemplates a "tree killing" lime

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 8th, 2009, 7:23 am

i think the cant get to the tree part may be a problem but sr the "barking" is the most efective way esp if yuh boost it with one of those systemic posions.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 8th, 2009, 10:59 am

:shock: People nowdays trying to plant more trees and you want to kill a tree becos of a few leaves.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 8th, 2009, 11:21 am

perform a root canal

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 8th, 2009, 11:33 am

call horticultural services division and see if they can cut it

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » August 11th, 2009, 10:11 pm

let 6 ppl and a cat piss on d tree and run :|

Postby gt4tified » August 11th, 2009, 10:44 pm

Water it and throw fertilizer.....let it get so big that the Ministry will have no choice but to do the obvious.

pups

Postby pups » August 11th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Water it and throw fertilizer.....let it get so big that the Ministry will have no choice but to do the obvious.

hahahahah

Postby UML » August 11th, 2009, 10:51 pm

janfar wrote:Take a drill, bore holes in the trunk and insert diesel...

:wink:

diesel does kill anything

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 11th, 2009, 10:54 pm

contemplates a "tree killing" lime

that cld work.... while during the lime a group go across and handle the tree...and u would have alot of witnesses in ur lime that u was home liming and didnt do anything

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2009, 8:15 am

soon you will have to apply for a license from the ministry of agriculture, land and marine resources to cut said tree.

Postby noshownogo » August 12th, 2009, 8:18 am

SR engage VTEC and take the tree out of its misery

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 12th, 2009, 8:25 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Image

bwahhhhhhhhh hahahahahahaha

aR&D

Postby aR&D » August 12th, 2009, 8:46 am

SR wrote:i know it can be arranged but it would have to be so legally as they will have to have a crew legally cleaning the lot and clearing the bush eyc

this would have to come from the court

i am looking for a simple solution

the owners of the land are not cooperative and thier own yard looks the same (they live next to the empty lot)

they put up a fence a few yearss ago to stop us from cutting the grass and keeping the land clean

SR,

Let me state up front that i am oppose to cutting down any trees.

Having said that, what really do you have the problem with, the bush or the tree .. or maybe both? If it is the bush then you have options:

* Hire a guy with some goats or sheep and let the animals graze on the land

* Hire someone to clean/clear the land for you on a regular basis. Pay the said person and let person sign off on receipts. You said the matter went to or is in court, therefore the court will recognize your efforts and will not have a problem directing the absentee owner of the land to reimburse you.

* Have you considered trimming the branches of the tree that is extended onto your property as oppose to "killing" the tree?

* Have you made reports to the Health Inspectors Office or the Insect Vector Control Office? Consider it. These authorities can issue citations to the negligent owners.

There are option that we, intelligent, civil and environment conscious people can adopt to solve simple problems.

good luck!

aR&D

Postby aR&D » August 12th, 2009, 8:47 am

x2floor wrote:soon you will have to apply for a license from the ministry of agriculture, land and marine resources to cut said tree.

"said tree" or trees in general?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2009, 8:54 am

^^trees in general

aR&D

Postby aR&D » August 12th, 2009, 8:56 am

x2floor wrote:^^trees in general

That's a very good move on the part of the authorities!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 12th, 2009, 9:11 am

water gun- one ah dem super soakers and gramoxone,

stay in yuh tard and shoot some of that around the base everyday, you not trespassing, dey go never see yuh and soon the tree go ded!

Postby SR » August 12th, 2009, 10:25 am

aR&D wrote:
SR wrote:i know it can be arranged but it would have to be so legally as they will have to have a crew legally cleaning the lot and clearing the bush eyc

this would have to come from the court

i am looking for a simple solution

the owners of the land are not cooperative and thier own yard looks the same (they live next to the empty lot)

they put up a fence a few yearss ago to stop us from cutting the grass and keeping the land clean

SR,

Let me state up front that i am oppose to cutting down any trees.

Having said that, what really do you have the problem with, the bush or the tree .. or maybe both? If it is the bush then you have options:

* Hire a guy with some goats or sheep and let the animals graze on the land

* Hire someone to clean/clear the land for you on a regular basis. Pay the said person and let person sign off on receipts. You said the matter went to or is in court, therefore the court will recognize your efforts and will not have a problem directing the absentee owner of the land to reimburse you.

* Have you considered trimming the branches of the tree that is extended onto your property as oppose to "killing" the tree?

* Have you made reports to the Health Inspectors Office or the Insect Vector Control Office? Consider it. These authorities can issue citations to the negligent owners.

There are option that we, intelligent, civil and environment conscious people can adopt to solve simple problems.

good luck!

the land was fenced to stop us from cutting it in the past
the matter has already been to court and there was a court order for the owners to clear the land

duirng that process the magistrate as well as court officials made a visit to see the status of the land in questiona nd if it was cleared properly

it was not and another order was issued to clear the land
subsequent to that the magistrate was transfered to another zone and the owners do not bother any more once again

the tree in question is closer to my house than the owners own and i am fearful that when branches break off they may fall on my roof/yard if the tree is allowed to continue growing

the issue of this land has been going on for over 20 years and health inspectors have come and gone as well as other officails all with promises and nothing happens

rx80

Postby rx80 » August 12th, 2009, 10:42 am

We had a similar problem where our next door owner had a tree growing right next to our house, tried numerous pleads to have removed but the damn owner insisted on leaving it. The tree in question was a coconut tree that was closer to our house than the neighbour's.
So we took a length of pvc pipe and extended it in the the 'heart' of the tree and poured some round up every other day into it until it died in a couple weeks. :) :)
It wasn't a legal way to address the situation but we had to do what was necessary for our safety.

zaria

Postby zaria » August 12th, 2009, 11:09 am

S.R. When the tree dies form some of the great ideas here,won't the property owners become suspicious.And surely someone they know is probably reading this and relating the entire story to them. :roll: .

But if if you continue two things.
What chemical (go to a garden shop) too use and how to apply.
Application,if its within 40' soo of your house,at night use 1/2" pvc to deliver to root.
you can also fill in a 2liter and hang on tree to drip slowly,tie anywhere on trunk so it drips on the main trunk,it'll find its way to the root. :twisted:

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » August 12th, 2009, 11:44 am

<removed by author>
Last edited by Tar Baby on March 21st, 2017, 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 12th, 2009, 12:03 pm

pay a piper to cut down the tree. tell him whatever else he find in the yard he could keep...

qwerty

Postby qwerty » August 12th, 2009, 2:59 pm

SR,attila... quick and easy :twisted:

_H4cK_

Postby _H4cK_ » August 13th, 2009, 9:24 am

Ive used a herbicide called "Touchdown", it works. Im not sure what kind of tree you referring to though, it may require getting into the bark of the tree to fcuk it up.